Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pet Doctors of America

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
62 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Jacksonville, FL 32250

14333 Beach Blvd, #42, Jacksonville, FL 32250

(904) 223-5700

https://www.petdoctorsofamerica.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

12525 Philips Hwy

(904) 503-5162

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Pet Groomers

114 N Magnolia Ave

(904) 600-8143
5.0
(2) · Pet Training

950 Marsh Landing Pkwy

(904) 273-0964

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1559 S 8th St

(904) 628-1847

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(30) · Pet Groomers

9850 San Jose Blvd unit 2

(904) 292-3844

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(44) · Pet Groomers

1078 9th St S

(904) 242-0224

4 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Pet Doctors of America is a leader in implementing the latest technological advancements in veterinary medicine while focusing on delivering excellence in patient care and customer service. History Established in 2001. Pet Doctors of America is dedicated to keeping your pet healthy. We offer advanced veterinary care, soft-tissue & orthopedic surgery, comprehensive in-house diagnostics, digital x-ray, ultrasound, dental care, vaccinations, spay & neutering, laser therapy, acupuncture, boarding and grooming. Our goal is to enhance your pet's quality of life by providing professional veterinary care. Meet the Manager Brittany S. Manager Pet Doctors of America's mission is to provide

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
62 reviews
528
  
46
  
37
  
20
  
14
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cori Peterson review for Pet Doctors of America
Cori Peterson on Facebook

3 years ago

01/06/2019, 06:01 AM
Highly skilled and compassionate veterinarians and support staff. Convenient locations. Hours 7 days a week.
Katie Rice review for Pet Doctors of America
Katie Rice on Facebook

3 years ago

11/05/2018, 10:51 AM
This is hands down the best vet we have ever been to. (And we have lived all over the country) I have a skiddish rescue dog and he is always at ease here. They have calming music and a diffuser. The entire staff is outstanding from the people that answer the phone, the vet techs and vet, and the staff that check you out. The facility is clean and updated. We have been to the office three times in the past six months and every visit has been fantastic. Their hours are very convenient. Highly recommend.
Tiffany Lane Walls review for Pet Doctors of America
Tiffany Lane Walls on Facebook

3 years ago

10/02/2018, 02:43 AM
Brixie is our second boxer we have the trusted the Pet Doctors team with. Everyone in staff is kind, friendly, & knowledgeable. Prices are fair and the doctors have top notch bedside manners. Everything you are looking for in a vet is there at Pet Doctors!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
David Perry review for Pet Doctors of America
David Perry on Facebook

3 years ago

07/23/2018, 02:52 AM
The Doctor was professional and caring. She genuinely seemed to care about my dog. We were given a steroid & antibiotic prescription for allergic rash & bacteria on slide sample, along with Chlorhexidine Fluconate(aseptic soap soaked on a dozen 4x4 gauze pads) to clean the rash/woulds. That is where my problem with Pet Doctors arises. $20 for the gause soaked in about an ounce of soap! You can buy a gallon of it online for $11 & 16oz of it a Walgreens for $7.99. So basically I paid the equivalent of almost 2 gallons to which they can prescribe to aboit 150 customers? $20 a pop to 150 customers is $3000 made on a $15-25 purchase by Pet Doctors of America. Probably won't be returning to the Beach Blvd location with my 3 dogs & 1 kitten. I'll find a fair Veterinarian.
Ashley K. review for Pet Doctors of America
Ashley K. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/20/2018, 17:16 PM
My pets see Dr Silvers and she is amazing. Hands down the best vet out there for your animals standard care. Recently, I had to help my 10-year old Doberman cross the rainbow bridge and Dr Silvers supported the entire process - including me bugging her outside of her hours in the clinic. She really cares about our animals and she is so knowledgeable in her treatment approaches. Typically, I hate my experiences with vets, but Dr Silvers has absolutely changed the way I view going to the vet and my trust in veterinarians in general.
Emilee Ann review for Pet Doctors of America
Emilee Ann on Facebook

4 years ago

03/12/2018, 01:06 AM
Kathryn Schulz Ches review for Pet Doctors of America
Kathryn Schulz Ches on Facebook

4 years ago

12/06/2017, 03:30 AM
We just lost our dear sweet dog to a leg injury this week. We saw 3 different vets and they all took so much care and compassion to talk us through our options for our sweet boy. We made the hardest decision I’ve ever made and sent our pup to heaven. It’s been a rough couple of days and then I came home to flowers sent from Pet Doctors. How touching! Thank you Drs. Mazesko, Fyfe and Silvers for making this awful time a little easier.
Cindy Allen Boot review for Pet Doctors of America
Cindy Allen Boot on Facebook

4 years ago

11/30/2017, 09:04 AM
My Barbie girl was a huge part of our life and our family and friends as well for more than 12 years. She affected so many more than just us and to have to say good bye was beyond heart wrenching for us. The staff at Pet Doctors with Dr Silvers made the impossible moment so peaceful, sweet and loving. I’ve never felt my heart break like this but the love and care the staff gave us made it bearable. Were still grieving and I’m sure I will for a long while but coming home from work to flowers � in sympathy for the passing of your beloved Barbie from Pet Doctors just made me smile and cry at the same time. You guys are the best! Thank you so much for loving my furry baby girl.
Misty Dawn Argento review for Pet Doctors of America
Misty Dawn Argento on Facebook

4 years ago

11/10/2017, 09:53 AM
You guys helped to make a very hard and painful choice a lot easier. You took your time and allowed me to say goodbye to my 16 year old chihuahua. It’s crazy I’m still having a very hard time that she is not here and she went to the rainbow � bridge October 26. I thought the card as follow up was so sweet. I will definitely use you when the time is right and we get a new puppy. It will be a while though. I am just not ready.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.