Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Performance Transmission

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
100 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Louisville, KY 40219

8400 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40219

(502) 964-9446

http://performancetransmissions.net/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

10700 Plantside Dr

(502) 384-7600
5.0
(4) · Transmission Repair

226 E Main St

(270) 358-8477
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

800 Baxter Ave

(502) 587-0735
4.7
(43) · Automotive

1445 Bypass N

(502) 839-4400
4.6
(9) · Transmission Repair

13315 Aiken Rd

(502) 245-1535
4.2
(160) · Automotive

225 W E Lewis and Clark Pkwy

(812) 948-0782
About

Specialties Transmission repair on most all vehicles! History Established in 2004. Locally owed and operated since 2004. We are your friendly one stop shop. With our small mom and pop shop your friendly relaxed service is a experience you wont forget. Meet the Manager APRIL M. Manager Been with the shop for a cupola years now. As a U.S. Army veteran I pride myself on hard work. I enjoy challenges and fulfilling our obligations to the fullest satisfaction.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
100 reviews
562
  
48
  
30
  
24
  
123
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tyson R. review for Performance Transmission
Tyson R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/08/2015, 12:12 PM
I give a 2 because they are trying to fix the ongoing issue. Long story short. It's been back 5 times. They have install parts without authorization, done things without my permission, and pretty much lied to me about the work they did. I actually know transmissions, so I am able to call them on their short comings. I feel sorry for the people who have paid for bad service. And been taken advantage of. -TysonSean
anonymous review for Performance Transmission
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

04/15/2015, 16:40 PM
Worst place ever. Don't waste your time and money. My car was left unlocked and everything was stolen or broken. Im a sales manager for a retail store, so customer service is very important to me, but definitely isnt for them. Trust me there are others places in louisville happy to service you way better.
Respond to negative reviews
Robbie P. review for Performance Transmission
Robbie P. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/15/2015, 06:45 AM
Worst service ever, please stay away if you want to save time and money. My car was there almost a month before they ever told me what was wrong with it. After 2 months and no transmission located they asked me to tow it off their lot. Well when I got it back the windshield was broke, the drivers side mirror was broke off, and everything in the car was stolen or broken. I called and of course no responsibility for the damage was taken, security cameras are everywhere but where my car was parked. And how does someone get into a car if its locked and has an alarm, because it was left unlocked! Take your business else where very unprofessional and shouldn't be in business. And check all the other reviews else where.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Linda Hunt Zimmerer review for Performance Transmission
Linda Hunt Zimmerer on Facebook

7 years ago

12/01/2014, 02:08 AM
I would not take my car any place else, love this place!!!!
Annette Prater review for Performance Transmission
Annette Prater on Facebook

8 years ago

10/27/2014, 11:14 AM
Tammy Brewer Moten review for Performance Transmission
Tammy Brewer Moten on Facebook

8 years ago

09/30/2014, 10:48 AM
sarahjane.elam review for Performance Transmission
sarahjane.elam on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/15/2014, 07:32 AM
Took over a week to fix my car, was told bearing in transmission was going out. Got car back still making noise. They tried to talk me out of the noise like it wasn't there. Was told three times car was ready each time I tarc'd it out there, it was't ready. I was finally old they tore the seal....... really? When I had questions they were beyond rude told me I owed them money and couldn't take my car. When I started to call a lawyer the tune changed. Very unprofessional and incompetent. Waste of time and money!!!!! One star is too high of a rating.
Respond to negative reviews
anonymous review for Performance Transmission
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

04/13/2013, 03:20 AM
This guy is great, he has helped me ,any times. I don't trust me vehicle To anyone but him
melissasample review for Performance Transmission
melissasample on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/10/2012, 16:46 PM
I WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!! Stay away from this place they are thieves, liars and very poor mechanics. We DROVE our vehicle in for repairs in late july. i would call every week, always a diffrent story as to why they havent "looked" at it yet. i would always hear, Monday we will, Oh tuesday we can drag it in, may be friday before the mechanic has time etc. December 30 they finally "looked" at it & we were told the engine needed replacing. When we finally got the car back, we had an 1800.00$ bill for storage fees and for them to diagnose. The BRAND new stereo system had been ripped out with damage to the car. Someone had left the door open and this caused moisture in the car. The engine sat in a crate with all the nuts & bolts in a zip lock baggy. We were never allowed to speak with the owner the manager would not allow it and when the owner did see us he would walk in the back. This is by far the most unprofesional place i have ever seen. I am assuming with the 6 complaints from the BBB and no telling how many other unhappy customers, this place will be out of business soon. every one seems to have the same story. Just do not go there and you will be saved the troubles and no telling what else. This place does not even deserve the one star!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.