Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Performance Transmission

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
100 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Louisville, KY 40219

8400 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40219

(502) 964-9446

http://performancetransmissions.net/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

10700 Plantside Dr

(502) 384-7600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Transmission Repair

226 E Main St

(270) 358-8477

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

800 Baxter Ave

(502) 587-0735
4.7
(43) · Automotive

1445 Bypass N

(502) 839-4400
4.4
(7) · Transmission Repair

13315 Aiken Rd

(502) 245-1535
4.2
(136) · Automotive

225 W E Lewis and Clark Pkwy

(812) 948-0782

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Transmission repair on most all vehicles! History Established in 2004. Locally owed and operated since 2004. We are your friendly one stop shop. With our small mom and pop shop your friendly relaxed service is a experience you wont forget. Meet the Manager APRIL M. Manager Been with the shop for a cupola years now. As a U.S. Army veteran I pride myself on hard work. I enjoy challenges and fulfilling our obligations to the fullest satisfaction.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
100 reviews
562
  
48
  
30
  
24
  
123
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robert Huffman review for Performance Transmission
Robert Huffman on Facebook

2 years ago

09/01/2019, 02:30 AM
good guys, ive sent a bunch of people there an they were treated well
Shelly Huffman review for Performance Transmission
Shelly Huffman on Facebook

3 years ago

02/25/2019, 14:53 PM
When you witness a tow truck driver who’s dropping off a vehicle on YOUR lot, hit YOUR yellow pole. Don’t be a filthy liar by omission, call me & quote me all week with your repair price, low-ball offer to buy my vehicle, and be garbage. I know that you may have reasonable prices, but that doesn’t compensate for dishonesty, nor greed, and makes your work questionable allllllllll the way around. In every aspect, regardless of price, you are NOT quality, you’re simply quantity. Good riddance. I’ll spread the word, & relieved I didn’t choose to have my vehicle serviced with you after finding out you witnessed the tow truck driver back into something and NOT tell me. Question your future business here. PURE chaos.
Alice Marie Conrad review for Performance Transmission
Alice Marie Conrad on Facebook

3 years ago

01/03/2019, 13:11 PM
the guys here are great. reasonable prices and such nice people. had transmission work on my mom's truck and brake work on my car. Will go back every time.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
S C. review for Performance Transmission
S C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/21/2018, 09:26 AM
Called them last Thursday about a transmission error code. They said they could see my car on Monday. This was three days sooner compared to other shops in the area and the only reason I picked them despite the questionable reviews elsewhere (I saw the ones here too late). I dropped it off on Sunday but no one called on Monday. On Tuesday I called them, I was told someone would call me back later. No one did. On Wednesday I went to pick the car back up first thing in the morning because two days of silence is inexcusable and I wanted to take my business elsewhere. I expected them to try to charge for work not communicated but was surprised to find out they had not even taken my keys out of the drop box! I count this as fortunate since it indicates what kind of quality work I would have eventually received. Let my waste of time be time saved for you: pick the slightly slower business and you'll probably be back on the road before these guys ever get around to starting.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott Allen review for Performance Transmission
Scott Allen on Facebook

5 years ago

06/28/2017, 17:46 PM
Best people in the world . Good honest people that will go out of their way to help you out. Thank you guys. This is the place to go.
K B. review for Performance Transmission
K B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/29/2016, 10:40 AM
Worst mechanic company IN THE COUNTRY!!!!! Rude employees. The all act like they own the place. The owner... I don't even want to get started on him. My car has been there for a month. I have had to call to find out the status of my car multiple times, even when they said they would call me, they never called once. One of the workers, "GUARANTEED" me that my car would be complete on a certain day, and that promise was made 3 weeks after i brought in my car. A week later I STILL do not have my car. I do not understand why the BBB has not done anything to this company. Their BBB rating is an "F"
Respond to negative reviews
Jodie Crume review for Performance Transmission
Jodie Crume on Facebook

5 years ago

10/04/2016, 20:12 PM
Highly recommend! Walked in with a locked up brake caliper and they immediately started working on it and stayed late to fix it. Very nice people! Thank you so much for your hard work!
Randy James Allen review for Performance Transmission
Randy James Allen on Facebook

6 years ago

10/31/2015, 23:35 PM
I trust Ron and his guys with any of my vehicles. They do great work!
Jimmy Golden review for Performance Transmission
Jimmy Golden on Facebook

7 years ago

07/20/2015, 18:59 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.