Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1334 reviews
|Dentists|Frederick, MD 21704 United States

7360 Guilford Dr #102, Ste 102, Frederick, MD 21704 United States

(301) 668-2662

https://www.mykiddsmiles.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(98) · Dental

7001 Heritage Village Plaza

(703) 753-4996
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

46175 Westlake Dr

(703) 433-9950
5.0
(3) · Dentists

4920 Niagara Rd #306

(301) 345-4196
5.0
(3) · Dentists

22855 Brambleton Plz #208

(703) 327-5533
5.0
(12) · Dental

138 Church St NE

(703) 938-6669
5.0
(1) · Dental

10313 Georgia Ave # 103

(301) 593-7500
About

At the Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick we are committed to educating both parents and patients in dental hygiene. Our team strives to treat each and every patient as we would members of our own family while offering the most up to date treatment for your child's dental needs. Some of the services we offer include: Dental care for children of all ages (Infants-Adolescents) We accept MOST insurances (including MD Healthy Smiles) Preventive Care: cleanings, oral hygiene, sealants and nutrition counseling Emergency Care: emergency care for broken teeth, trauma and pain Removing tooth decay and placing the appropriate restoration, amalgam or composite fillings, caps, root canals, extractions

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,334 reviews
51,128
  
440
  
39
  
215
  
184
  
58 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Cheryl B. review for Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick
Cheryl B. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/13/2021, 06:56 AM
This office does not explain what they are doing to your child’s mouth. Not only that when you request a specific service and they state they cannot do then turn around and do it anyway there is a major problem in the office. And they want to redo cavity fillings they did without our knowledge that the did not originally do correctly did and have us pay out of pocket to fix their mistake. If you screwed up then it why am I paying for you to fix it. Just admit it and do it for free. I do not like that they use gas on the kids. And I do not like that they use caps instead of composite fillings. My daughters teeth just rotted under the silver caps because they did not clear the bad tooth completely before putting the caps on. Just a scheme to make more money from the insurance companies and parents. I rate this business with ZERO stars
Respond to negative reviews
Katrina Villegas review for Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick
Katrina Villegas on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2020, 06:45 AM
I am astonished at what happened at our appointment today... 1. I had appointments scheduled for both of my children so I could take them at the same time. They wanted to put them in SEPARATE rooms- My 1 year old and my 5 year old. They wanted me to be clear across the building away from my 5 year old. It set the tone for the rest of the appointment and I had to refuse as my daughter was already nervous. Why they would separate a family was beyond me and so frustrating. I expressed my concern so they moved us to rooms next to each other, still asking me to separate from my daughter. Luckily, timing wise, I got to keep both kids with me at all times. It set my daughter up for complete failure, however, as her nerves were then through the roof. 2. I'll say that my son's appointment went well, although there was no need for me to have to interlock legs with the dentist. My son could have just sat in the chair and handled it, but I went with the flow as that seemed to be their "protocol". 3. Here's where it gets horrible. My 5 year old daughter was terrified and even more so with the thought of me having to leave her alone. So she was a bit on edge and doing her best. Last time she was so nervous she wouldn't sit in the chair alone, so the fact that she sat in the chair and was going along with things was so brave and she was doing so great. At times she needed a minute and she was having a hard time but still doing what we asked. The lady working on her teeth had the audacity to tell her she was being "dramatic". It was so rude and ridiculous of her to judge my daughter in that way and EXPRESS it! She then repeatedly talked about how they like to do xrays at this age, but that with these "behavioral issues" there was no way my daughter could "handle it" and that "she wasn't even going to try." All said in front of my daughter making her feel horrible and making the situation worse. She treated my daughter horribly and without compassion. I was so taken aback. We WILL NOT be returning here again. We filed a formal complaint with HR.
Dawna Fox Twyman review for Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick
Dawna Fox Twyman on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2020, 13:47 PM
Very kid friendly and oriented. Highly recommended
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Markita Taylor review for Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick
Markita Taylor on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2020, 06:05 AM
We signed a dental plan months ago on my 7 year old son. They can be difficult to read. I assumed he first appt that work would be done that is most important. They filled a cavity at the first appt. The second appt I had to reschedule, at that time I asked if there was any work that could not wait any longer. They stated no, he will be fine. I asked if we could get all the work remaining in one appt and they said they will try their best. Fast forward to 3 weeks, we are at our next appt. I was told that we would need to do 3 extractions, 3 fillings and 2 crowns. I told them I didn’t want the extractions on baby teeth. Dr. Mans... stated that he would call CPS by law if I denied the extractions for the reason that “He is infected and WILL die!” Mind you right in front of the said 7yo. Of course then I stated he could get the extractions. The doctor or said then he was DENYING him care! Yes, I was quite heated once I was threatened for CPS over an issue that they made seem was never an issue for the last 1.5 months. If my sons teeth were in dire need of extraction , why wasn’t that done first? Cops were called, I was followed outside, pictures of my car taken, threatened to call cps for DENIED medical care for a child. You call CPS, I’m calli the insurance company and the ADA. This place is a joke and so is the staff. Other than Dr.Lam.
Michelle Emmons review for Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick
Michelle Emmons on Facebook

2 years ago

10/14/2020, 22:57 PM
My three year old son had a lot of dental issues that were been addressed by another local practice. When they were unable to help us consolidate his care into one timely surgical procedure, Dr. Lam and the team at Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick stepped in and made it happen. They were able to treat my son quickly, efficiently, and compassionately. The office staff made everything easy for an overwhelmed mom to process and Dr. Lam gave my son his beautiful beautiful smile back. Thank you so much!!
Business Response:

This is great to hear! I you could also write this review on Google we would greatly appreciate it!!😁

Brandi Sturdivant review for Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick
Brandi Sturdivant on Facebook

2 years ago

08/17/2020, 02:24 AM
Been my sons dentist for nearly 10 years... We love Dr. Mansman! Patient, friendly and good at curbing anxiety!
Mandi Len review for Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick
Mandi Len on Facebook

2 years ago

08/11/2020, 04:33 AM
Always have a great experience and I have people who work there that I went to high school with so I get to see them. Love this place
Elissa Lev review for Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick
Elissa Lev on Facebook

2 years ago

08/04/2020, 03:11 AM
Everyone there, from when we first walked in, to the people who helped the dentist, the dentist himself and the people who checked us out from our first two visits, were exceptionally friendly, nice and caring! Our son is autistic and has numerous sensory issues, and they handled him professionally and carefully, and treated him fantastic!! I highly recommend them, especially for the tough ones like my son!!
Ellen Fowler review for Pediatric Dental Center of Frederick
Ellen Fowler on Facebook

2 years ago

07/08/2020, 03:04 AM
I took all 3 kiddos yesterday to the dentist for their check ups and cleanings. I was very impressed with all of their changes to protect all of us with social distancing, extra station safety protections, Employee PPE, during this Coronavirus.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.