Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pazzaluna

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1918 reviews
|Italian|Saint Paul, MN 55102

360 St Peter St, Saint Paul, MN 55102

(651) 223-7000

https://www.pazzaluna.com/?utm_source=google-gmb&utm_medium=organic

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1705 Southdale Center

(952) 563-8485
4.7
(939) · Restaurants

800 N Washington Ave

(612) 333-3837
4.7
(661) · Italian

5000 Penn Ave S

(612) 925-9202
4.7
(376) · Restaurants

1935 Wayzata Blvd

(952) 479-1143
4.6
(379) · Restaurants

2060 Randolph Ave

(651) 698-6889
4.6
(35) · Italian

205 Water St

(952) 474-8879
About

The name is Italian for "crazy moon." Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant & Bar is an attractive eatery and is a cross between cool sophistication and "make yourself at home" casual. The menu ranges from pizza to lamb chops, from spaghetti and meatballs to veal and mushroom-stuffed ravioli. Pasta dishes are served as an entrée or you can order a smaller portion and combine it with meat or fish. Leave room for dessert. The wine list is as diverse as the menu. Beer, cocktails and soft drinks are also available. Hours are limited so reservations are highly recommended. Visit website for more details.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,918 reviews
51,042
  
4390
  
3128
  
267
  
157
  
234 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Diane L. V. Buscho review for Pazzaluna
Diane L. V. Buscho on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 06:25 AM
Excellent food and great service. Have never been disappointed.
Andrea Jagusch review for Pazzaluna
Andrea Jagusch on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 02:36 AM
Delicious food and excellent service!
Jane Delage review for Pazzaluna
Jane Delage on Facebook

2 years ago

03/04/2020, 01:43 AM
Good food, good service, great happy hour prices.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Angela Whitmore review for Pazzaluna
Angela Whitmore on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2020, 04:14 AM
very delicious meal!! Great value for restaurant week!!
Joanne Goddard review for Pazzaluna
Joanne Goddard on Facebook

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 00:09 AM
Excellent customer service, wonderful atmosphere, knowledge staff and a good gluten free menu.
Efrain Mendoza review for Pazzaluna
Efrain Mendoza on Facebook

2 years ago

02/19/2020, 17:25 PM
The best part of this restaurant is food, but the extra mile is always achieved by his personnel. This time Jenica Dismuke made our day by cheering and giving a Warm welcome to our guests from Pensilvania !
Terreea Kilgo-Wright review for Pazzaluna
Terreea Kilgo-Wright on Facebook

2 years ago

02/17/2020, 04:54 AM
To whom this may concern. It took me a day or two to find the words that best describes my first experience at Pazzaluna in downtown St. Paul Friday evening. And the only word that comes to mind when Pazzaluna is the topic of conversation is.....Upsetting, to say the least! I called Pazzaluna early Friday afternoon around 1:15pm to make reservations for 3 for 9pm that evening for my daughter, a companion and myself. I informed the host that I spoke with that I am in fact a bigger/taller gentlemen and requested a larger table due to my size and my dinner party. When we arrived, we were quickly brought to our table.. The only problem was, the host sat us at the farthest back/ left table directly across from the kitchen/ grill where I could assume where the staff clock in and clock out. It was a diner style table that I could barely sit in. It was so loud, the 3 of us spent our evening on our phones because we could not hear each other talk... I figured I would try and make the best of the situation seeing that this was the first time my daughter and I ate at this establishment. When bread was brought to our table, it was refrigerator cold!! Yet, I was determined to make the best out of the experience. Once the appetizers came, I then became more frustrated. Besides the crab cakes, EVERYTHING was very very greasy. I informed the waiter of the issue and he then said to me “ yea, the zucchini and calamari are known to be greasy!” And proceeded to inform me that our entres will be out shortly and he would bring some fresh bread out. The entres came and the waiter brought out some more bread. The only problem was, it looked as if the waiter cut the bread with a butter knife, completely flattening the entire loaf to about an inch thickness. I bought it to the waiters attention and he informed me that he would bring more bread out shortly, only to repeat the same issue again! My tab was roughly $225, and I can honestly say, this was the first time I ever considered not leaving a tip!!! But I still did...%15 or more and my standard is %20. Including tipping your valet and waiter, this was a pretty much $300 experience and was very upsetting and embarrassing. When my 14yr old daughter makes mention of the service and the overall experience, it breaks my heart that this was our experience, on Valentines Day, and my daughter was my date... Sincerely, Christopher Love
Business Response:

Good evening Christopher – Thank you for sending a message in regards to your dining experience last Friday. First, I sincerely apologize for your poor experience with us and, nonetheless, on this special holiday. Based on your details, we did not meet our standards of service, and apologize for missing the opportunity to WOW you in our true Pazzaluna way. Secondly, because of your honest feedback, we will be sure to use this as a development and coaching opportunity with the server as well as the line cooks who prepared your meal. Lastly, we are hoping we could send you a complimentary gift certificate as way to invite you back for dinner on us. We know we can do better than what you experience on Valentine’s Day. Would you mind sending your mailing address? Thank you for your time and your patronage to Pazzaluna, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Pazzaluna Management

Allen Luciow review for Pazzaluna
Allen Luciow on Facebook

2 years ago

01/11/2020, 02:48 AM
2nd time here. Food is good. Service is soild,manager was present. Bravo.
Bonnie Keyworth review for Pazzaluna
Bonnie Keyworth on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2019, 02:15 AM
This place is one of the best in downtown Saint Paul. We love sitting at the bar as the tenders are very experienced and, well, delightful. Highly recommend!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.