Logo White
Watch Demo

Paul Davis Restoration of Central Ohio

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
62 reviews
|Air Duct Cleaning|Worthington, OH 43085

7465 Worthington Galena Rd, Suite A, Worthington, OH 43085

(614) 367-9611

Not Specified

Open 24/7








Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
(5) · Home & Garden

6708 Detrick Jordan Pike

(937) 399-0999
(1) · Home & Garden

6834 Willoughby Ct

(614) 571-7020

1 person is looking at this business

(1) · Home & Garden

972 Harmon Ave

(614) 443-9355

3 people are looking at this business

(1) · Home & Garden

266 N 4th St #200

(614) 464-3600
(1) · Home & Garden

11520 Woodbridge Ln NW

(740) 862-4112
(1) · Home & Garden

1978 E Walnut St.

(614) 348-6987

1 person is looking at this business


About Us Paul Davis is Ohio's leading expert in the restoration of water, fire and smoke damage. We have extensive experience in both the residential and commercial arenas. When it comes to property damage restoration and cleaning, our team understands what you’re going through and have been through this hundreds of times. They bring a unique combination of first-hand experience and what we call a “service heart.” It’s a unique combination that’s quite rare in our industry.

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
62 reviews
  • 45 Reviews4.1Google
  • 17 Reviews4.1BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Joe S on BBB

8 months ago

01/15/2020, 09:45 AM
Paul Davis Restoration (formerly Mammoth Restoration) did an excellent cleanup job in our basement. They were very careful and covered our hallway, kitchen and stairs prior to moving in dehumidifier and blowers. The monitored the floor, walls and air for about 3 days afterwords. very professional small crew.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review and providing details regarding your service experience. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take care of your cleanup needs. Sincerely, ** * **

Carol & Bill on BBB

9 months ago

12/12/2019, 08:12 AM
We had water damage in our condo due to a leak in the wall from a cracked water line for our refrigerator. Our Insurance Co. recommended Mammoth. They were very polite, professional and responded quickly. John and India were the team that cleaned everything up, they were kind, timely and kept us informed every step of the process. Our project manager, Buddy and his team of Colton, Dan and Jerry, did an awesome job of putting our kitchen back together. They were very respectful, timely and even took time to greet our very friendly puppy!
Business Response:

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding the service you received from our team. We really appreciate it. Sincerely, Matt F***** - General Manager

Diana M on BBB

10 months ago

11/29/2019, 11:47 AM
The Mammoth repair team and project manager were very professional. They gave us an overview of the project prior to beginning the work, stayed in touch during the construction, and finished ahead of schedule. The end results exceeded my expectations! *****
Business Response:

Thank you for your review regarding your service experience with our company. We really appreciate you selecting Mammoth for your project and are glad you are satisfied with the service of our team and company. Sincerely, MF - General Manager

Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Michelle on BBB

a year ago

09/20/2019, 07:21 AM
Absolutely fantastic!! This was a first experience for us and they made everything so easy. Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions and made the whole process easy. Would definitely use them again and would refer them to anyone else. John, James, Jeremy and the rest of the crew were awesome!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for providing a review of your service experience with our company. We really appreciate your feedback and sharing it with others! Sincerely, General Manager

Marilyn T on BBB

a year ago

06/14/2019, 12:32 PM
Mammoth was very professional and really helped make a terrible situation better. Every person on site was pleasant and cordial. They took extra step to restore a poster, important to me, that i really thought was in the junk pile. Most important, they resolved and cleaned up all problems!
Business Response:

Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing with others your experience with Mammoth. We really appreciate it! Sincerely,

Jason on BBB

2 years ago

10/11/2018, 13:14 PM
Quick quality service at a fair price
Business Response:

Thank you for your review. It is very much appreciated!

Adam G. on BBB

2 years ago

08/12/2018, 06:52 AM
Our home experienced significant water damage due to a burst drain pipe behind the wall. Mammoth was highly recommended and contracted for water damage mitigation and kitchen restoration. Mammoth informed us that there was about a 3 week lag time between each side of the business, which with our experience in renovating homes we were comfortable with. The water mitigation work was started professionally and quoted at 5-6 days (2 days of prep and 3-4 days of fan drying. Everything was done well until the team arrived to remove the fans and discovered they had not fully shut off the water to one of the pipes, thus leaving the kitchen wet and requiring a full weekend of additional drying time. After this work was completed, Mammoth was to set up a temporary sink, reconnect our dishwasher, and provide a basic functioning space safe for minimal use and for our three small children. During this time our project manager was to submit the restoration estimate to insurance and allow us to prep for the work to begin (expecting a 3 week delay). The kitchen was left with an exposed subfloor with nails sticking through, water damaged cabinets and other construction materials left throughout the first floor, and (after a week delay) a temporary sink installed, along with the dishwasher, but left without any anchoring. As a result the kitchen was unsafe, including at one point the dishwasher tipping over and shattering glass inside. Calls to our project manager went increasingly unanswered or delayed in response. The estimate work was also left undone for several weeks. After 3 weeks of total inaction, I reached out to our project manager to urgently address the subfloor and to move the estimate along. I was promised both would be done that day. A week later the estimate was finally submitted and no progress had been made on any remedy for the subfloor. Our insurance and Mammoth finalized the estimate within a few business days, at which point our insurance provider called me to let us know he had never experienced such delays in his 30 years of business with any restoration company. During this month+ delay, my wife and I had gone through and selected all raw materials for the project to ensure we would be able to move speedily through the construction process. Upon the approval of our estimate, I reached out to our project manager in writing asking for immediate movement in starting the build plan. This reach out went unanswered. I contacted him by phone a few days later letting him know we needed his help in getting specs together to select replacement cabinets, which were being quoted at a 4 week build time, so our timing was urgent. This went unanswered. I finally reached out to the main office believing I had an overwhelmed project manager, and spoke to a very helpful service representative who let me know either the company owner or a member of their operations team would reach back out immediately. This did not happen. Four days later (6 weeks after the start of inaction) the service representative called back to ensure I had received a call, when I indicated I hadn't she personally went to speak to the owner about our situation. She informed me the whole leadership team had received several emails regarding our situation. She then spoke with the owner, who had her call me back to let me know they would not be able to work on our project! No member of the leadership team was even able to contact us to let us know they would be quitting and leaving the work unfinished. They embarrassingly let an admittedly very nice front line employee deliver this bad news. This demonstrates a pure lack of care in the position they left a customer in. Mammoth left our kitchen torn apart, with dangerous flooring and appliance exposures. They then quit on the job. In my years working with several contractors, this has been the most unprofessional experience I have ever encountered. Had they quit the job at the end of the water mitigation, we could have at least began our search for a second contractor six weeks earlier. I strongly recommend that customers do not use this business for anything other than water mitigation services, if for any work at all.
Business Response:

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback and the specifics surrounding your service experience with Mammoth. Your portrayal of events, while very detailed and wide ranging, are not consistent with the events communicated to me by the team working on your project. My team indicated there were delays in getting the estimate written and approved by your insurance company. The delays were very unfortunate, however they sometimes do happen. Understandably, as a result of the delays, we received notification from you that you were very dissatisfied with the service to date and was considering using another contractor. Based upon that notice, we recommended to you to use another contractor because you were so displeased with Mammoth. Sincerely, MF-Owner

Respond to negative reviews
Bryan S. on BBB

2 years ago

07/24/2018, 01:23 AM
I had an excellent experience with mammoth not a problem at all. I will be calling them next time I’m having problems at the house.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback and review. We really appreciate it! MF - Owner

lloyd ackley on BBB

2 years ago

07/04/2018, 05:41 AM
They are very quick in completing their work. However they are sloppy in their painting. They dripped paint on 2 pieces of our leather furniture. No response to from Mammoth. Also painted beyond painted wall onto wall not to be painted & this wall is a different color.
Business Response:

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry for the paint drips on your furniture. I will have our project manager contact you immediately so we can resolve the issues. Sincerely, MF-Owner

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.