Logo White
Watch Demo

Patient First

Own this business?
3.7
296 reviews
|Healthcare|Chesapeake, VA 23320

705 N Battlefield Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320

(757) 547-0688

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Patient First® puts the patient first with convenient locations, convenient hours and non-appointment care for all services. ⿢8am - 10pm, 365 Days a Year ⿢Walk-in, No Appointment Necessary ⿢Urgent Care for Routine Injuries and Illnesses ⿢Staffed by Physicians ⿢On-Site X-rays, Lab Tests and Prescription Drugs ⿢Primary Care Physicians for most Health Plans ⿢Occupational Health Services ⿢Most Insurance Accepted

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
296 reviews
5148
  
441
  
320
  
221
  
157
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 220 Reviews3.6Google
  • 75 Reviews3.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John Mark on Facebook

2 months ago

09/10/2019, 14:48 PM
This Patient first is why the health care system is so messed up. Someone I know visited this location on multiple occasions. First visit we were there for over an hour and a half and the visit was less $$ for the visit. Second visit we went for we were there for a third of the time and paid triple the amount of $$$$ because they claimed it was a “long doctor visit”. Mind you the doctor was in the room for 10 minutes. We waited in the room for 10 minutes and in the waiting room for maybe 15 minutes. They are ripping patients off! I will never step foot in this establishment again and I encourage families to go anywhere else.
Vicky Fife on Facebook

3 months ago

08/13/2019, 07:56 AM
They laugh at your jokes even if they aren’t funny! The best part is how fast they are though, no lie.
LaTonya Jackson on Facebook

7 months ago

04/20/2019, 18:09 PM
Arrived at 1:15, insurance/ id collected at 1:40, triaged 2:30, and remained in a room, without any follow up until 3:30. Unacceptable! You have a responsibility to “first do no harm” and I feel this facility doesn’t heed that standard. I will be filing a complaint with my insurance company in hopes that the care here improves. Needless to say, I left. Please improve ASAP! We do not visit your facility for naught-we are in need of care! Not when/ if you feel we deserve it, but upon OUR request. I will never return to any Patient First facility and I will ensure no one in my family will either.
#DoBetter
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Summer Repass on Facebook

a year ago

12/31/2018, 18:06 PM
Hire more people and have the doctors move faster instead of chatting it up with the staff just laughing. Waited 2 hours for NOTHING!
Leslie Lynn on Facebook

a year ago

12/13/2018, 02:11 AM
I definitely recommend Patient First and want to say how fabulous - Thomas Santa, FNP and staff was at providing care to my son.
My son has autism and due to his limited speech it is always difficult for us to figure out what is bothering him when he is sick besides him just “not feeling well”. We decided to take him to this Patient First after picking him up early from school yesterday.
This was his first time seeing Thomas Santa FNP.
FNP Santa was patient with him, listened to all our concerns and ordered some tests which helped us figure out he had beginning stages of pneumonia. I am so thankful for him and his time. I will be and definitely do recommend him to all families and ones who h
...  more>>
Alisa M. Whitley on Facebook

a year ago

10/28/2018, 12:38 PM
On 10-28-2018, I went to the Patient First on Holland Road in Virginia Beach to be seen due to chest pain I had been experiencing. The intake person took my information and updated it in the computer. After several minutes, she informed me that I had a balance of approximately 350.00 from 2001, and that she would not be able to continue until the lead nurse reviews my file. I was refused service for my visit by the lead nurse. She referred me to another Urgent Care facility nearby that was closed. My concern is that I was refused to be seen because of a bill that was 18 years old that I had no knowledge of. I will NEVER visit Patient First ever again! And furthermore think it is ashame that ...  more>>
Deborah Wilton on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2018, 07:25 AM
Was turned away because of a bill I never new I owed them from 18 yrs ago
Christopher Hughes on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 04:06 AM
Was there today to get my Eye flushed the nurse “Rebecca “was awesome she needs to be employe of the year
Kathy Montgomery on Facebook

3 years ago

05/14/2017, 01:20 AM
They are my go to Doc when I have accidents, or get sick after hours, or can't get an appt with my primary care doc. Short wait times, genuine care.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.