Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Parmer Lane Pet Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
323 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

11951 W Parmer Ln, Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

(512) 260-5443

https://parmerlanepethospital.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(171) · Emergency Pet Hospital

15400 Ranch Rd 12

(512) 847-5514
4.8
(310) · Healthcare

3421 W William Cannon Dr # 110

(512) 892-3486
4.7
(284) · Emergency Pet Hospital

11846 Jollyville Rd

(512) 250-8048
4.7
(125) · Healthcare

1409 W Whitestone Blvd

(512) 219-7774
4.7
(703) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3981 West State Highway 29

(512) 864-9668
4.7
(230) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8610 Ranch Rd 620 N

(512) 258-7447
About

Welcome to Parmer Lane Pet Hospital! We are a full service veterinary medical, surgical, and dental hospital. Although our facility opened in 2006, our doctors have over 50 years of combined experience caring for pets. Our staff continually strives to make available the best veterinary care possible to help ensure pets can enjoy a long, happy and healthy life. We hope this web site is useful and informative. We invite comments, suggestions, or questions you may have at any time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
323 reviews
5255
  
418
  
34
  
25
  
113
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
nada102 review for Parmer Lane Pet Hospital
nada102 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/14/2011, 02:16 AM
Find another vet!!! Terrible service – We've used this vet for about a year now. The vets are nice and recommendable. However, the front desk staff is terrible!!! One individual specifically. She's always rude. It seems that every time we bring our pets in, she is there. She speaks rudely to both my husband and myself. The service is just all around poor. Also, if you ever use boarding, be prepared. They will give your pet a vaccine flea treatment. Our pet is indoor only and I explained this to the front desk staff. She said they require a preventative in case the other boarded pets were to bring in fleas. They wouldn't do a quick flea check and they told me that a routine shampoo treatment isn't acceptable. This may sound ok but all the other boarding places I've called don't require this, including the Petsmart hotels. It's a ridiculous added fee that Palmer tacks on to your bill. So beware. I absolutely would not recommend this place for boarding. IF you can get over the consistent rudeness of the front desk, the vets are good.
Vivien G. review for Parmer Lane Pet Hospital
Vivien G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/25/2011, 19:07 PM
Gentle and caring! Excellent service and professional care! My bird, a caique, needed a beak and nail trim. In the past, at a previous clinic, Bliss was taken from me and I cringed at the sound of his unhappy squawks during the procedure. However, at Parmer Lane Pet Hospital, I was allowed to accompany my bird to the room where a vet tech gently trimmed his beak and nails. Bliss was totally cooperative and did not show any signs of discomfort. I am very grateful for the TLC and expertise of the professionals at Parmer Lane Pet Hospital!
Harriet M. review for Parmer Lane Pet Hospital
Harriet M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/09/2010, 09:55 AM
Dr. Campbell is great, front desk staff vary Dr. Campbell is great - a very caring vet who spends LOTS of time with you. Most of the other staff are great although you have to watch out for one of the front desk staff who can be difficult to work with at times. But the rest of the front desk staff are wonderful.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Julie L. review for Parmer Lane Pet Hospital
Julie L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/17/2010, 15:22 PM
Dr. Campbell and his staff are WONDERFUL I took my cockatiel in a few months ago w some broken blood feathers. The receptionist was so nice and helpful. The nurses were great. Dr. Campbell was wonderful. I hate to admit it but I was too lazy to drive all the way to South Austin to see an Avian Certified Veteranarian just for a broken blood feather. Dr. Campbell seemed extremely knowledgeable about birds and was very gentle and sweet with my tiel, as were the staff nurses. I would actually be quite comfortable seeing him again with a more complex avian illness. I'm sure if he didn't feel comfortable treating or diagnosing my bird on any condition, he would be honest and refer me to someone else. He (personally, not the receptionist) even called a few days later to check on my tiel. I couldn't believe it. My own doctor doesn't call me, lol! By the way, the clinic was spotless. I could've eaten off the floor. AND, the visit was only $40. A++++
Mrs C C. review for Parmer Lane Pet Hospital
Mrs C C. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/16/2008, 03:06 AM
Dr. Campbell has been great! We switched vets after seeing Dr. Campbell at his Parmer location. His clinic is orderly and VERY clean. It's cleaner than some restaurants in the area. He is one of the few avian vets in Austin and we had recently gotten 2 parakeets. He handled them so gently and was very knowledgable about their behavior. He told us how to take care of them, offered to show us how to clip flight wings, and basically educated us on these new pets. What struck us was, he adored the animals! He talked about his fondness for budgies and he just seemed so genuine. It was neat to watch him interact with the birds in such a caring way. We brought our two dogs into him as well. He has provided routine and emergency canine care to both of them and each time the experience was positive. He calls you with lab results himself. He offers to be available if you need to contact him also. I cannot think of another thing he or his staff could do better. We don't wait forever at our appointment times. The place is not chaotic and does not smell. It seems this crew truly love the animals they serve and they do it with such a great attitude!
Laura S. review for Parmer Lane Pet Hospital
Laura S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/13/2008, 13:48 PM
Dr. Bill Campbell - BEST Vet Ever! Dr. Campbell has been our vet since January, 2003 and is the best vet we have ever had! He has always been kind and gentle with our 2 dogs & 2 cats. He performed eye surgery on our yellow lab because she had entropia (eyelids grow under & scratch the eyes). He did such an awesome job on her that she only needed the 1 surgery and you would never know she had any issues with her eyes. Dr. Campbell understands that pets feel pain and ensures pain management is a priority whenever he treats our pets. Our pets really like Dr. Campbell - including the 1 cat that hates almost all vets. Dr. Campbell understood our cat was just scared and he worked with him to calm him down before treating him or examining him. Dr. Campbell's old office was closer to our house, but I'd drive anywhere to be able to keep him as our vet. He really cares about our family & has helped us through some tough times. His rates are fair and his staff has always been great with us. I would highly recommend him for your family without reservation.
Tony S. review for Parmer Lane Pet Hospital
Tony S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/03/2008, 08:13 AM
I would like to say Dr. Campbell is great but....�?? I have never met him thanks to the exceptionally poor customer service of the attendant.
Cathy M. review for Parmer Lane Pet Hospital
Cathy M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/14/2008, 08:15 AM
Dr. Campbell and staff have always been wonderful Our children (the furry ones) have been patients of Dr. Campbell and staff for over 10 years. We have always received excellent service and attention, even special care that has gone above and beyond the call of duty. We wouldn't trust our family to any other clinic.
Susan M. review for Parmer Lane Pet Hospital
Susan M. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

03/18/2008, 04:05 AM
Dr. Bill Campell and Staff - Parmer Lane and Anderson Mill Kudo's to Dr. Campbell and his staff (both at Parmer Lane and Anderson Mill). I have been with Dr. Campbell for 15 years +. He has always treated and provided the best care to al my furry children. Drs. Bill Campbell, Jenny Stein, Amy Clemmons and staff has helped us through some pretty difficult and tearful times. Dr, Stein worked with me for days around the clock to pull my little TeaZo through death's door - today he is healthy. Dr. Clemmons and Dr. Campbell tried to save Rusty, but in the end we had to let him go to play at Rainbow's Bridge. They were there to provide comfort and understanding right to the end and after. Dr. Campell has always been there wherever he was needed; whether it was for a kind word or one of compassion and understanding.I would like to say thank you for your kindness, care, and personal concern for my furry family. Susan M
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.