Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Park West Montessori School

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
31 reviews
|Preschools|New York, NY 10025

435 Central Park West, New York, NY 10025

(212) 678-6072

https://www.twinparks.org/park-west-montessori-school

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(27) · Preschools

3139 County Rd 516

(732) 679-8887

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Educational Services

34 W 38th St

(212) 764-4955
5.0
(3) · Education

18 Lorraine Ave

(914) 663-2790
5.0
(30) · Child Care & Day Care

202 Riverside Drive

(212) 665-1600

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(672) · Educational Services

1 Evertrust Plz

(201) 222-6544
4.9
(36) · Educational Services

1 West 91st Street

(212) 595-2000

4 people are looking at this business

About

The largest accredited Montessori program in NYC! Twin Park Montessori, with its three premier Upper West Side preschools, is the largest accredited Montessori program in Manhattan and the only infant toddler program in New York State to be accredited by both the American Montessori Society (AMS) and the Middle States Commission on Elementary Schools (MSCES). We are a member of the New York State Association of Independent Schools (NYSAIS), the Independent School Admission Association of Greater New York (ISAAGNY) and the Parents League, as well as affiliate schools of Columbia University.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
31 reviews
528
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jackie on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/01/2015, 08:47 AM
We feel infinitely lucky to have found Park West Montessori. Our son adores his teachers, has made wonderful friends, and comes home every day with something new to tell us. The school's administrators are very communicative and responsive, keeping us up to speed not only with information about the school, but about education-related news around the city. Add to that a great group of parents that make playdates on the weekends fun for everyone! We can't say enough good things about Park West!
Jason on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/28/2015, 16:52 PM
We could not have asked more from a school than we have experienced with Park West Montessori, its teachers, and the staff. As first time parents, we of course approached the process of finding a home for our daughter to learn, play, and socialize with a fair amount of trepidation; and from the very first encounter, we felt comfortable with the people and how our child would spend her day. They are attentive, thoughtful, and caring, while always pushing our daughter (and us) to grow. We are fortunate to have had such a place and such people to help us raise our daughter.
Jay on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/28/2015, 15:25 PM
Maya has spent two very happy years at PW. We feel so grateful to her teachers and the staff for the care, guidance and instruction they have given her. Although we initially had "sticker shock" over the tuition, we realized it is in line with other similar schools and we're just lucky enough to make it happen.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Alessandro on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/28/2015, 13:45 PM
Wonderful experience. Astrid and Mindy very reliable, nice, and professional. During all the year they became an important point of reference for William. It's like a second home for him. Thank you
Gerry on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/28/2015, 11:48 AM
Rosa and I love the principles of Montessori and we couldn't be happier with the social and educational learning being afforded our son Miles! And we are very grateful to have such dedicated (and very patient) teachers such as Jeff, Ellen, and Gladys.
AI on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/28/2015, 11:22 AM
We have nothing but great things to say about Park West Montessori School. Our first daughter practically lived there every day from the age of 3.5 months to about age 5. From the beginning infant stages to the later stages of early childhood, each of her teachers nurtured and cared for her in the most dedicated way. Her life was enriched in every way (socially, emotionally and intellectually), and we credit Park West and its curriculum, the amazing teachers and staff, as well as the Montessori philosophy for shaping our daughter into the happy and fulfilled girl that she is today. So when we thought about preschool for our second daughter, we didn't hesitate to go back to the Park West community. The incredible teachers and staff welcomed us back four years later with open arms, and we feel very fortunate that our second daughter is being exposed to the same warm and nurturing environment. She loves her teachers, her friends and her daily activities, and we have seen her transform in a short time into a more independent and sociable child. We will be sad when she graduates in a couple of years!
Hayk on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/28/2015, 09:08 AM
Great school. Very caring teachers. Great administration.
Shai on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/27/2015, 17:40 PM
It is a wonderful environment for young children. We have been very pleased with the way Park West implements the Montessori philosophy in everyday life. The children are incredibly independent and proud of it!
Ayse on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/27/2015, 13:10 PM
We had a great experience with Park West Montessori. My 5 year old daughter did not speak any English when she started Park West. At the end of the school year, she was fluent in English. Our teachers really took good care of her. She had a remarkable emotional and social development. I strongly recommend Park West Montessori, especially for the children coming from abroad.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.