Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Park West Montessori School

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
31 reviews
|Preschools|New York, NY 10025

435 Central Park West, New York, NY 10025

(212) 678-6072

https://www.twinparks.org/park-west-montessori-school

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(27) · Preschools

3139 County Rd 516

(732) 679-8887

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Educational Services

34 W 38th St

(212) 764-4955
5.0
(3) · Education

18 Lorraine Ave

(914) 663-2790
5.0
(30) · Child Care & Day Care

202 Riverside Drive

(212) 665-1600

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(673) · Educational Services

1 Evertrust Plz

(201) 222-6544
4.9
(36) · Educational Services

1 West 91st Street

(212) 595-2000

5 people are looking at this business

About

The largest accredited Montessori program in NYC! Twin Park Montessori, with its three premier Upper West Side preschools, is the largest accredited Montessori program in Manhattan and the only infant toddler program in New York State to be accredited by both the American Montessori Society (AMS) and the Middle States Commission on Elementary Schools (MSCES). We are a member of the New York State Association of Independent Schools (NYSAIS), the Independent School Admission Association of Greater New York (ISAAGNY) and the Parents League, as well as affiliate schools of Columbia University.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
31 reviews
528
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rosemarie G. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/06/2015, 17:43 PM
True to the mission of Montessori
Jenny G. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/06/2015, 11:47 AM
We could not be happier with our experience at Park West. Our daughter came home from her first day in the toddler classroom wanting to help clean up her toys and do the dishes! Since then she consistently asks us how she can help out around the house. All of the teachers we have met are warm and welcoming and excel at creating a calm but appropriately stimulating environment for the young children they work with. Our daughter was lucky to be in the Aqua Room for her toddler year, but parents from other classrooms assured me that *their* teachers were best. I think all of the classrooms are excellent, and I completely trusted the school to choose the best placement for our daughter's early childhood years. We have also enjoyed the parent community at Park West. As a friend put it, this community is composed of a group of parents who want to be the primary caregivers for their children but also want an exciting professional life. We have found this to be true. Like I said, we couldn't be happier!
Rebecca S. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/06/2015, 09:43 AM
My daughter started at Park West when she was just 5 months old. She is now 16 months. I can't say enough about our experience. The teachers are warm, caring, committed, and communicative, and my daughter has really found a second home at Park West. The administration is excellent; every question or concern is addressed promptly. She is excited to go every day, and very happy at pick up. Now that she's getting older, I can really see her skills growing from what she's learning in class. She knows to go sit down when it's time to eat, to hold hands when she gets to the street corner, and her motor skills are expanding each week. Park West is a wonderful place and I'm so happy we found it!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Ellen M. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/06/2015, 09:22 AM
We have loved Park West for our two daughters. They each started at around one year old and have loved each classroom. The teachers are so caring and the community is extremely friendly and warm. It is very diverse and international. Our children have thrived in the environment. We will be very sad to leave the Park West Community when the time comes. If there was an ongoing school we'd be the first to sign up!
Marie on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/17/2015, 07:39 AM
My child experience at twin park Montessori is amazing. From the very first year of pre-k she was given the opportunity to learn at her own pace, independence was encouraged and practical life lessons were taught. Now 4 , she has become a bright independent little girl. Her language, math and social skills have improved. Another thing with park west montessori is that you're always connected with the staff -update about you child, conferences... Just to improve your child experience. We highly recommend park west -our 20 month old son and 3 month old girl will also be there soon. Caroline
Frank on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/16/2015, 07:43 AM
We are extremely happy that we chose Park West for our son. The teachers are extremely skilled at applying the Montessori method, focusing on our child's interests, and allowing for flexibility in the education process. We recommend the school as highly as we possibly can.
JFB on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/14/2015, 17:38 PM
Our son has thrived under the direction of his teachers in Green RoomB. The teachers go out of their way to help the kids and to keep us informed about his progress. We have had great experiences with all of the school administrators as well. We really appreciate Park West Montessori.
Stephen on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/05/2015, 10:01 AM
Excellent. Park West provides a wonderfully safe, friendly and nurturing environment for our daughter to grow and develop. We are very happy with the school.
Paul on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/02/2015, 09:20 AM
Park West was great, our son attended for three years starting in the toddler room. The school takes seriously the Montessori philosophy and the teachers are attentive, caring and skilled. He's coming out super-ready for Kindergarten and will be sad to leave.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.