Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Park West Montessori School

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
31 reviews
|Preschools|New York, NY 10025

435 Central Park West, New York, NY 10025

(212) 678-6072

https://www.twinparks.org/park-west-montessori-school/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(27) · Preschools

3139 County Rd 516

(732) 679-8887

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Educational Services

34 W 38th St

(212) 764-4955
5.0
(3) · Education

18 Lorraine Ave

(914) 663-2790

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(30) · Child Care & Day Care

202 Riverside Drive

(212) 665-1600

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(659) · Educational Services

1 Evertrust Plz

(201) 222-6544
4.9
(36) · Educational Services

1 West 91st Street

(212) 595-2000

8 people are looking at this business

About

The largest accredited Montessori program in NYC! Twin Park Montessori, with its three premier Upper West Side preschools, is the largest accredited Montessori program in Manhattan and the only infant toddler program in New York State to be accredited by both the American Montessori Society (AMS) and the Middle States Commission on Elementary Schools (MSCES). We are a member of the New York State Association of Independent Schools (NYSAIS), the Independent School Admission Association of Greater New York (ISAAGNY) and the Parents League, as well as affiliate schools of Columbia University.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
31 reviews
528
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Parent on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/28/2019, 12:23 PM
Great Experience at this school
Jessi J. on BirdEye

5 years ago

03/19/2016, 05:54 AM
We absolutely love Park West Montessori School! Our daughter has been enrolled in the full-day, 5-day/week toddler program for the last two years. We drop her off between eight and nine each day and pick her up between five and six. If we arrive too early to pick her up, she tells us she's not ready to leave! What more could you ask for? Park West and its teachers foster a warm, loving environment that nurtures your child's strengths and helps them to grow and thrive. I could not be happier with our experience!
Tara D. on BirdEye

5 years ago

02/16/2016, 07:16 AM
We could not be more pleased with the quality of education at Park West Montessori, and the attention to personal care and safety that the teachers and administration staff show our 2-year-old daughter. We transitioned our daughter from a full time nanny to the 12 month, full day program at PWM when she was two. I was initially concerned about the transition, but it has proven to be a great choice. Our daughter is more confident, verbal and socialized. We've made friends within the PWM community and are adding another family member, our son expected in June, to the infant room in the fall. Also, we cannot say enough good things about the teaching staff in our classroom - Eve, Beatrice and Alyssa. Our daughter loves getting to school and sometimes does not want to leave. She talks about her teachers and friends on a regular basis. She feels secure in the classroom and has lots of confidence to develop, explore and build relationships.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Alison C. on BirdEye

5 years ago

02/11/2016, 04:25 AM
Our daughter has been in the Twin Parks Montessori schools since she was 5 months old. We moved her to Park West when she was three because of the 12-month programs. We've had an amazing experience at both locations. Park West has been integral to her development a socialized little person, who is empathetic, eager to help others and understanding of her environments both at school and at home. We cannot be happier with our experience at Park West.
Ingrid J. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/05/2015, 08:08 AM
This is an amazing school that honors the individuality and unique gifts of each child. We have been very happy in sending both our kids there.
Norman Williams, J. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/12/2015, 09:45 AM
An attentive staff that truly cares about its students.
Avital L. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/11/2015, 17:59 PM
We are so happy that we chose PWM. From the first day our son was in the toddler program until his last day in the early childhood program, we felt that he was loved, respected and challenged appropriately. The teachers saw our son as an individual, always keeping in mind his social, emotional and academic strengths and challenges. My son never argued about getting ready for school. On the contrary, he rushed us out at the door each morning so he could be there to greet all of his friends and teachers when they arrived. PWM nurtured my son's curiosity and laid the foundation for a life-long love of learning.
Danielle D. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/09/2015, 20:17 PM
Both of my children attended Park West and we LOVED it for them both. I feel my son benefited the most in his development. he has matured into a very empathetic individual with a mind of his own that is determined and steadfast. We still try to incorporated Montessori techniques in our every day parenting and hope that the Montessori method continues to stick.
Lee C. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/09/2015, 18:23 PM
Park West Montessori School has been one of the best things to happen to our family. The administration and teachers are incredible and really care about our child. They know her very well, and keep us informed on everything we need and want to know. Despite the prestige of being a Montessori school in Manhattan, the people here are just very down to earth and really care about the well being and development of the children.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.