Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Palacio Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
289 reviews
|Mexican|Los Gatos, KY 95030

115 N Santa Cruz Ave, Los Gatos, KY 95030

(408) 402-3811

https://palaciorestaurant.com/

Open now:4:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(243) · Restaurants

700 N Johnson Ave Ste A

(619) 442-9827
5.0
(5) · Mexican

1027 Cape Coral Pkwy E

(239) 945-3181
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

252 W Pike St

(770) 962-9291
5.0
(6) · Mexican

7155 E Thomas Rd # 105

(480) 429-6999
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

6 Pleasant St

(207) 288-2824
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

City Hall Park Path

(646) 652-9986
About

Palacio offers an upscale Latin Cuisine that meets the highest standards of quality and freshness. Executive Chef Lee Hernandez draws inspiration from both contemporary and traditional styles of Latin American and the Caribbean cooking

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
289 reviews
5119
  
481
  
336
  
220
  
16
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Californian2012 review for Palacio Restaurant
Californian2012 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/22/2017, 03:44 AM
Changed from mexican to mixed I have eaten at this place several times, Now it is called Palacio of Las Gatos. It has changed in the food and quality etc. My recent dinner was few days ago. I ordered Pesto Cream Pappardelle, the first one on the entrees on the menu. It tasted good, and the service was good. The only complaint is the vegetables and other ingredients such as sun dried tomatoes or such, were cold. It looked like they threw in these in hot pan with sauce and did not have enough time to cook or at least warm up fully. That was something I never experienced anywhere. Hopefully, they will not do this again.
kamrul c review for Palacio Restaurant
kamrul c on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/04/2017, 06:30 AM
Restaurant with Great Ambiance and Good Service Palacio on the Santa Cruz Avenue in Los Gatos offers an incredible ambiance and style, that is great for dinner for two or a party of many for a special occasion. From the moment you enter into the restaurant you notice the nice decor and good service. All the staff there are incredibly nice, and they make you feel special. Up to the time I had my drinks and the starters I was really having a good time. However, my enthusiasm was somewhat diminished after I tasted the main course. The filet mignon did not taste how it should be. Somehow the source wasn't bringing out the flavor of the steak. My wife tried the paella, and it was kind of watery for my taste,- yes, I tried that too. Other than the dessert, my favorite that evening was the clam chowder. In the end I got a bit confused, I said to myself that a restaurant that pays so much attention to details, including the classy and beautiful bartender, must cook some memorable dishes! May be I did not order the right kind of food. Perhaps I need to go back there to try something different, may be one of their house specials next time.
ripclawbr review for Palacio Restaurant
ripclawbr on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/30/2017, 02:19 AM
You can't go wrong Palacio is such a nice place. Is an old house, located in Los Gatos downtown. We got together with a friends couple with kids for dinner and all went fine. The service is awesome, always on time. We never waited for anything. The menu is plenty of good options for carnivore or vegetarian people. There's several good wines available. You can't go wrong going there.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Phil M review for Palacio Restaurant
Phil M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/18/2017, 02:36 AM
Picture perfect We were in Los Gatos in the middle of our West Coast tour. Our guitarist and I went out for lunch, and happened on Palacio for brunch. We both ordered omelets and coffee at our very nice table on the front lawn. Funny enough, on my first trip to Los Gatos, I photographed this building when it was just a home (just a lil' ole' Victorian home, y'all). Then I painted it. it's what I do... I paint little water color postcards to relax. Anyway, a decade later, here I am eating at this wonderful restaurant. I think I need to come back.
KarenRCB review for Palacio Restaurant
KarenRCB on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/09/2017, 03:48 AM
Lunch after walk in Vasona Lake Park Had a late lunch here, no reservation & no waiting. Pleasant wait staff, good service, all 4 in our party enjoyed their meal from eggs to crab cakes. Parking available in nearby lot. Historic location, big windows, lots of light.
Heather O review for Palacio Restaurant
Heather O on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/20/2017, 04:33 AM
Happy hour stop Stopped for a light dinner and to sample the happy hour menu. I had a delicious chicken strawberry salad. My friend ordered off the regular appetizer menu and had crab cakes. My salad was delivered a good 5 minutes (probably more) before his crab cakes were brought to the table. However, he loved the crab cakes and has raved about them several times since our visit. Our server was good but just wish our food have been brought out together. The restaurant is beautiful- we sat outside and it was very relaxing.
GlennFrancoSimmons review for Palacio Restaurant
GlennFrancoSimmons on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/10/2017, 04:13 AM
Excellent Food We had a wonderful time at Palacio. The outdoor ambiance was very nice with the palm tree and redwoods. Dinner was excellent and so was the service. We waited inside for a table and it was pleasant. The bartender was very nice.
Mark H review for Palacio Restaurant
Mark H on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/19/2017, 03:56 AM
Pleasant Dinner Spot in Los Gattos We had a pleasant dinner with friends at Palacio. We sat inside to have more intimate conversation, but the outside terrace was attractive and lively and worth exploring. Service was good as was the food. The only drawback was the lobster in the otherwise outstanding lobster risotto was over cooked and slightly chewy.
asd24 review for Palacio Restaurant
asd24 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/02/2017, 02:27 AM
Great brunch! Drove to Los Gatos and stopped for Brunch! Excellent food, particularly the eggs benedict. Plenty of outdoor tables. Service was very good.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.