Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Osteopathic Wellness Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
42 reviews
|Osteopathic Physicians|Titicus, CT 06877

158 Danbury Road, Titicus, CT 06877

(203) 438-9915

https://www.osteopathicwellness.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

166 Ross St

(718) 782-0600

3 people are looking at this business

About

At the Osteopathic Wellness Center, our certified Osteopathic Doctors provide a unique natural approach to addressing pain and illness. From our warm and friendly staff to our serene and tranquil healing space, our focus is on you, the patient.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
42 reviews
540
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Benjamin Frank Simons on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2017, 17:13 PM
I have been suffering with ill health for as long as I can remember. Since childhood I have had a range of ailments including headaches, double vision ,nausea vomiting and exhaustion. No Dr was really able to fully get to the bottom of what was wrong with me and most trips to my family physician did not lead to any investigation. About 10 months ago I finally received a MRI of the brain due to constant nausea, vomiting , double vision and a host of other symptoms. I was diagnosed with Hydrocephalus and Chiari malformation type 1. I saw a neurosurgeon, who recommended fairly major surgery including a decompression and insertion of a shunt. I was reluctant to have surgery due to the risk of injury or death and also because the neurosurgeon could not guarantee that my symptoms would improve after surgery. I began to research alternative methods of treating chiari malformation and hydrocephalus and was lucky enough to stumble upon an article written by a former patient that Dr Dave had successfully treated for Chiari malformation using Osteopathy. I have been going to Dr Dave for treatment for about 3 moths now and the difference in my health is remarkable. I am not a Dr my self so I cannot describe exactly what the treatment is but I feel healthier than I have for many years, I have more energy , I feel less pressure in my head , the nausea and vomiting seem to be slowly improving and my walking and posture have improved dramatically. Most importantly for me I have had a follow up with my neurosurgeon who agreed that it would be OK for me to avoid surgery for the time being. I have gone from considering major brain surgery to feeling much better and enjoying life more and am no longer considering surgery. Dr Dave is a fantastic Doctor and comes across as a very kind, caring and humble person . He has taken the time to talk to me over the phone about my health concerns and has even called me after appointments to see how I am doing . If you are looking for help with your health problems and an alternative to the allopathic system I highly highly recommend Dr Dave Johnston.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience Benjamin, about how helpful osteopathy was in restoring your quality of life. Many of the symptoms of Chiari malformation are due to the pressure of the nerves at the brainstem and osteopathy is able to help relieve the pressure by gently working on the bones at the base of the skull to restore circulation and function.

Benjamin Frank Simons on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2017, 03:54 AM
Robert Young on Facebook

4 years ago

04/16/2017, 07:34 AM
I am a father of 4 and work 2 jobs as an Occupational Therapist with the typical stress in my busy life that I am sure everyone can relate to. From the first moment I walked into the Holistic practice of Dr. David's Osteopathic Wellness Center, my heart rate and breathing slowed down with the peaceful atmosphere his office creates. I was seen for a few treatments that helped me to feel centered, grounded, and at peace to face the busy and hectic world around us. I highly recommend his hands on treatment approach to find your inner balance to maximize your joy in life.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Geraldine Stein on Facebook

4 years ago

03/22/2017, 08:02 AM
So glad I found Dr Dave He definitely has the healing touch and knows what he is doing 🙏🙏
Mackenze McAleer on Facebook

4 years ago

03/21/2017, 01:24 AM
Dr David Johnston is a gifted, caring healer. His work on me had profoundly positive results. As a disabled veteran, I deeply appreciate the commitment he has to his patients and the healing he gave me. Thanks to him and his lovely wife for everything.
Susan Mislove Donnelly on Facebook

5 years ago

01/21/2017, 10:03 AM
13 years ago I was in a tremendous amount of back pain while pregnant. Nothing was able to alleviate that pain. It was recommended that I see Dr. Johnston. I had no idea what osteopathy was nor how my life would transform. He is a gifted doctor who has successfully treated my entire family through the years. I highly recommend Dr. Dave!
Bobbi Jo Beers on Facebook

5 years ago

01/07/2017, 08:36 AM
I have taken my daughter to Dr. Dave after she suffered a severe concussion. He helped alleviate the headaches, and other issues she was having (balance, sleep, etc). He also was the only doctor that picked up on the fact that she had lyme's disease based on the neurological systems she was experiencing. Very gifted, very patient, highly recommend!
Roseann Capanna-Hodge on Facebook

5 years ago

01/07/2017, 05:03 AM
Dr. Dave is a gifted and caring practitioner. His gentle approach is very effective. He has been treating my son with Lyme Disease for 8 years and is great with kids. Dr. Dave has personally helped the whole family with everything from ear and sinus infections, sports-related injuries, detoxing, and concussion. I wish more people knew about osteopathy!
Laurie Hollander on Facebook

5 years ago

10/17/2016, 09:37 AM
Suffering with debilitating chronic LYME DISEASE for years Dr Johnston is a Lyme literate physician. My symptoms have lessened and my nutritional support with Xymogen™ has been a godsend �� Thank you!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.