Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Orient Kitchen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
92 reviews
|Chinese|Pittsburgh, PA 15213

4808 Baum Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

(412) 682-3311

http://www.orientkitchen.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

3360 Library Rd # 3

(412) 881-6633
4.8
(6) · Restaurants

472 44th St

(412) 904-2138
4.5
(108) · Restaurants

214 Pittsburgh St

(724) 887-8888

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(537) · Chinese

329 N York St

(304) 242-5858

5 people are looking at this business

4.4
(560) · Restaurants

711 Browns Ln Suite 1

(412) 366-1838

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(456) · Chinese

1124 Freeport Rd

(412) 781-4131
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
92 reviews
548
  
420
  
36
  
23
  
19
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Notafa n. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/02/2012, 10:37 AM
I was excited to try this place based on recommendations, but was highly disappointed. Mind you, it was take out and from the more familiar selections, so maybe the authentic Chinese items are better. The eggrolls were mush and the vegetables inside had a pureed consistency. The sesame chicken had the consistency of tough chicken skin. I don't know if it was breaded or not, but it did not taste like chicken at all. The sauce was tasty, though. The sweet & sour chicken was OK, but the breading was soggy. The cashew chicken had an odd odor to it, almost like ammonia. I won't eat there again.
steelersgirlenator on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/12/2008, 08:18 AM
Fantastic eats! – This is my local take-out favorite. The food is amazing, everything I've tried has been flavorful, not bland or just salty. My take-out is usually ready in 10-15 minutes, and the people who take my order on the phone are polite. Possibly the biggest bonus is that my order has never been wrong. Living in Oakland, I deal with take out and drive through that is incorrect about 2-3 times a week. It is refreshing to know that when i get home and open my bags, the correct order will be waiting. I've taken this food to family gatherings, everyone always gives it rave reviews. My personal favorite is the General Tso's... I usually order it everywhere I go and this has been by far the best.
Barbielytton on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/11/2008, 06:19 AM
Fresh, authentic Chinese food. This is the real deal. – We've probably eaten there 50 times and it is very, very good. Food is fresh - some of it is still swimming in tanks near the entry. Service is fast and friendly - usually Mai, one of the owners, is waiting tables. The calamari with garlic and hot pepper (a.k.a. "salt-baked squid" on the menu) is a knockout. Ditto the salt-baked pork chops, beef with black pepper sauce and the chicken with special garlic sauce. Above all, do not miss the vegetables: whether it's snow pea tips, water spinach, bok choy or whatever Mai recommends (just ask her) that night, they will be freshly cooked and just gorgeous. Don't miss them. What you will not find is the awful sticky-sweet sauce that is all too often used to drown out mediocre dishes at many Chinese restaurants. The clientele is usually about 80% Asian, often from the nearby universities. They know good, well-priced food when they see it.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
relliott84 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/24/2008, 01:43 AM
Best Chinese in Pittsburgh – Authentic. Not like other greasy, fatty Chinese restaurants. Very affordable. Really good sushi too!
gargantuchet on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/01/2006, 14:42 PM
most authentic Chinese food available – The service is generally good, and the food is amazing. Dishes like Sesame Chicken and General Tso's Chicken which tend to be greasy from the average Chinese place are flavorful and light. A first-generation friend said it reminds him of his mother's cooking.
anntee on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/03/2005, 15:59 PM
Be prepared to be searched – We had our doggie bags packed, and were about to go when the waitress looked into the bags, to check if we were carrying the 'disposable' chopsticks. When we told her that she took them while clearing, she replied, "You can not take them home." Hard to make her understand that she had taken them, and we did not want to steal her precious plastic chopsticks!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.