Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Omino Sushi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
265 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Los Angeles, CA 91311

20957 Devonshire St, Los Angeles, CA 91311

(818) 709-8822

https://mutsumi-sushi.business.site/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Chinese

800 W 7th St

(626) 578-1818
4.9
(11) · Restaurants

6324 E Santa Ana Canyon Rd

(714) 974-4512
4.9
(81) · Restaurants

15059 Goldenwest St

(714) 891-0401
4.8
(16) · Sushi Bars

19171 Magnolia St # 8

(714) 962-7199
4.8
(128) · Restaurants

220 S Raymond Ave

(626) 535-0880
4.8
(85) · Restaurants

2930 Bristol St

(714) 545-2800
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
265 reviews
5184
  
447
  
35
  
28
  
16
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
fiasco review for Omino Sushi
fiasco on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/23/2007, 05:49 AM
Best Ahi Sashimi in Los Angeles – Since Omino is a sushi restaurant, one might do well to order the sushi rather than complain about the teriyaki and other menu items that may or not be this establishment's strong suit--though the shitake mushroom appetizer is excellent, and the tempura is pretty damn good as well . I've been eating at Omino since it opened, and have consistently found it to have some of the best sushi in Los Angeles. I have yet to find another restaurant ANYWHERE in Los Angeles that makes seared Ahi sashimi as well as this place. It's truly one of the most delicious things you will ever taste. Though it's not on the menu, you can also order the toro (tuna belly) sushi with a "blowtorch" finish that really imparts a delicious flavor to the soft buttery fish. Also noteworthy are the Cajun Albacore sashimi and the S5 roll with shrimp tempura inside and spicy tuna outside. All the fish is top-notch, and there are lots of daily specials that the cordial Mr. Omino or one of his excellent sushi chefs can recommend. and the service, though sometimes distracted, is cordial. The prices are in the mid-range, and the ambience is basic but nice, which is a welcome relief to so many L.A. sushi palaces that feature mediocre sushi with fancy decor that you end up paying through the nose for. If the parking lot is full, you can park on the street or in the bank parking lot if the bank is closed.
guest100 review for Omino Sushi
guest100 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/04/2007, 01:41 AM
blah.... – my mother came home one nite and bragged about how GREAT this restaurant was. so i was waiting for some great food. sadly i was quite disappointed! i was looking so forward to getting some good teriaki , tempura and some good shrimp rolls. well the teriaki was dry, tempura was too few and shrimp rolls were, just shirmp wrapped in seaweed and rice. ok..... well it wasnt too exciting i was look for some mouth watering delicious goodness but i ended up filling up on medioker food blah!
rkhangura review for Omino Sushi
rkhangura on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/27/2006, 07:27 AM
Best Sushi in the Valley – This place is great you can get a table or grab a seat at the sushi bar. I went on my own one day and had a blast. The susshi chefs are great and interact with everyone so even if you are out for aquick bite you get entertainment as well.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
donnaroberts review for Omino Sushi
donnaroberts on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/14/2005, 01:31 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed every bite – I'm usually very reluctant to try new sushi restaurants but was so glad I went to Omino. Everything was excellent from the Miso to the last bite. I was so surprised because I live very close but was willing to drive 45 minutes to one of my favorite spots. It's now my favorite. My friend and I ordered 7 different items (of course too much, but we wanted a good sampling) and everything melted in our mouths. Very fresh fish and extremely clean interior. Definitely worth a try.
xstarsfallingx review for Omino Sushi
xstarsfallingx on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/24/2005, 07:02 AM
Best Spicy Tuna in the Valley – No matter where I go, what I try, and how much I spend I can never find spicy tuna quite like they make it here. Something about the mixture of tuna, spice, and Japanese mayo makes this my biggest guilty pleasure. Being one of the only Japanese-run sushi bars in the valley (most are Korean), you quickly notice the traditional feel. Try to get there fairly early as the parking lot isn't too spacious. Most of the stores in the building have come and gone, not much parking competition anymore, but even a 50-75% full night in the restaurant can take up all the spaces (there are about 11).
imnoclue review for Omino Sushi
imnoclue on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/02/2005, 04:26 AM
Good traditional Japanese Cuisine – It is not flashy, but I have always had a good experience here. Food is prepared with care, starting with the individual pot of green tea, which does not come in little bags as it does at many a Japanese restaurant in the valley. Tempura is always hot and crispy. Sushi is always fresh. Another thing that Omino does well, and many other places do not, is their miso soup. It's delicioius. So many places make a mess out of the simple things like soup and tea. Only drawback is the limited parking.
rpelteki review for Omino Sushi
rpelteki on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/10/2005, 10:12 AM
Disappointed .. – Located in a small strip mall with hard to find parking. Very strong smell of raw seafood inside. Pieces of sushi were too big for a comfortable bite. Overall not bad .... but nothing that will make me go back there.
citroendude review for Omino Sushi
citroendude on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/15/2004, 05:41 AM
best traditional in LA. – If you want traditional sushi prepared by itamai that know what they are doing. Then this place is the best in L.A. If you want amazing seafood prepared with traditional methods, This place is the best in L.A. Finally, if you are looking for may of the traditional dishes that you can't find anywhere else. This place is the best in L.A.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.