Logo White
Watch Demo
4.4
262 reviews
|Restaurants|San Francisco, CA 94103

669 Townsend St, San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 865-9788

https://www.okanesf.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2026 San Pablo Ave

(510) 981-8225
4.8
(10) · Restaurants

1690 Locust St

(925) 378-7924
4.8
(714) · Japanese

584 Washington St

(415) 757-0155
4.7
(256) · Japanese

1747 Buchanan St

(415) 922-1244
4.7
(60) · Japanese

115 De Anza Blvd

(650) 286-0410
4.6
(264) · Restaurants

540 El Camino Real

(650) 369-3240
About

Okane is a Japanese restaurant that serves up contemporary style sushi and izakaya-style shareable dishes. They have meat, fish and vegetable courses, accompanied with rice or noodles, sushi and rolls on their menu. Their fish is sourced directly from the world-renowned Tokyo's Tsukiji Fish Market. Some of the signature items are Jidori Egg Chawan Mushi, Ontama Udon, Tai Chazake and Anago Tempura. They also serve beer and wine here along with Japan's favorite, sake. The decor is subtle with raw wood walls, hand-dyed upholstery and ceremonial masks and lanterns.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
262 reviews
5163
  
467
  
317
  
26
  
16
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 225 Reviews4.4Google
  • 23 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 14 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sfbaby on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

02/13/2020, 14:03 PM
More
sfbaby on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

02/13/2020, 06:41 AM
깔끔하고 정갈한 스시 스시, 덴뿌라가 맛있어요. 사시미도 굉장히 싱싱하고 퀄리티가 높아요. 가격은 좀 있는 편이지만 사케도 다양하게 있고 셰프 특선메뉴가 매일 다르니 한 번 드셔보세요.
Kan Cheng on Facebook

7 months ago

10/28/2019, 05:53 AM
Food is so delicious 😋
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Elsie Lee on Facebook

a year ago

06/04/2019, 18:05 PM
Very fresh sashimi !!! Highly recommend this place !!! Will be going back for more !!!
Abdul Rahman on Facebook

a year ago

03/27/2019, 01:23 AM
Good and best food for lunch, breakfast and dinner..
Jdese on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/15/2019, 00:56 AM
Dinner with Sushi in Michelin Bib restaurant The restaurant was chosen for a business dinner with partners because it has Michelin bib. And it deserves it. We eat sushi one or twice daily and we tried even in Japan. This is one of the best we ever tried. We asked the waitress to choose for us and everything was perfect and varied taste. The oyster sushi was memorable. The sesame ice cream (only dessert on menu) was ok but not wow. The sakes (3 different) were not so great for me but others at the table loved them. Ambiance was lively but not too noisy. A short taxi ride from downtown. A bit pricy. Would definitely return.
lilikoikitchen on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/08/2018, 04:32 AM
Delightful Meal This was the second visit we made to Okane for lunch. Two people ordered the sushi lunch plus extra rolls. I ordered chicken karaage, blue fin tuna sashimi, agedashi tofu. The sashimi and agedashi tofu were the best I ever had. The fish was so fresh and delicious. The agedashi tofu was a generous portion and I thought it was extra nice that it came with a few pieces of vegetable tempura. I can't wait to go back again!
Robert Sagabaen on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2018, 08:13 AM
Great ramen place. Always my go to for when I'm sick or in the mood for some miso ramen. You can custom your soup with different bases and noodles. Service is quick and you got there if you're short on time for lunch.
porteur on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/17/2018, 09:29 AM
Horrible If you have ever been to Japan, or even if you haven't, don't waste your time. Food here was strikingly un-authentic; aside from that, it was tasteless and soul-less. We tried many different dishes, and quality was uniformly mediocre or worse. Also, most of the Japanese waitstaff were nice but seemingly embarrassed about the food. One in particular was rude and defensive when we asked why they were serving the dinner menu at Sunday lunch: "It's Father's Day and Sunday". No mention of this on their website, and a much different and more expensive menu. $190+ for 5, no drinks, lousy food.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.