Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oaks On Parkwood

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
36 reviews
|Assisted Living Facilities|Bessemer, AL 35022

2651 Laurel Oaks Dr, Bessemer, AL 35022

(205) 497-4560

http://oaksonparkwood.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
4.4
(42) · Wellness

131 E Crest Rd

(205) 491-2411
4.4
(16) · Assisted Living Facilities

1801 Rice Mine Rd N

(205) 345-1112

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(15) · Wellness

325 Selma Rd

(205) 428-9383

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(82) · Assisted Living Facilities

3605 Ratliff Rd

(205) 956-2184

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Convenient Suburban Living Minutes from Riverchase Galleria

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
36 reviews
511
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
119
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
cathy w. review for Oaks On Parkwood
cathy w. on BirdEye

9 months ago

04/11/2021, 10:06 AM
Do not go by how the pictures look. This place and the company that owns it do not care. I reached out to corporate office several times and they referred the call back to admin. That will tell you they will fix problems and lie to your face. Food is not meant for elderly patients. My mom loss so much weight because of no help from the staff. She was dehydrated also. Every day during covid I would ask for them to get her water. My mom could not open snacks that I brought and they would lay on her table for days. She fell and to this day don't know how. The nurse on duty did not send her to hospital. Someone finally did and at the hospital they said she was not going to live about a week My mom had Parkinson but she died for other reasons. NEVER heard from the home saying sorry for your loss. People that have given good reviews say they have visited. Looks are deceiving. Mom died in February 2021. She no longer has to suffer by the hands of these people. I will regret the decision to put my mom here for the rest of my life
Respond to negative reviews
cathy w. review for Oaks On Parkwood
cathy w. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/03/2021, 18:35 PM
Do not put your loved one here. My mom was there for 3 years and it was always a fight to get them to take care of her. She fell and I was never given the details. Only told she had a small bump on her head .I asked if she needed to go to the hospital and was told no. Went to see her in the window and nurses said she was asleep.. one of the nurses with compassion sent her out to the hospital. I had to beg every day for them to give her water. She lost so much weight from not being able to eat by herself anymore. They sit the tray down and come to pick it up. Some would not open anything for her. Hospital doctor said she was dehydrated . She died 2 weeks after the fall. We buried her today. I will never forgive myself for not moving her. Administration does not care for the people there. Most cnas did not have compassion.
Respond to negative reviews
Traci Morrison Peake review for Oaks On Parkwood
Traci Morrison Peake on Facebook

a year ago

01/20/2021, 02:55 AM
Please see the attached photo for a copy of my Google review. Feel free to private message me on Messenger @Traci Morrison Peake if you’d like more information.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Robin Knowles Miner review for Oaks On Parkwood
Robin Knowles Miner on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2019, 02:47 AM
Looking for a place for your Mom or Dad to live? Please consider the Oaks on Parkwood. 8 years ago, Mom made the decision to move where she might have "a little help." We moved her to the Oaks. She spent 3 years in the Independant living apartments. How wonderful and safe she felt. As she hit to 90's, she needed even more attention, so she moved on campus to the Assisted living building. What wonderful care she got. Help with dressing and bathing helped rid us of fear of falls. As she aged, memory loss set in and she need a little more help and moved ON CAMPUS to the Memoriy care unit. There, she was encouraged to stay out of the room and participate in group activities. She thrived with their care. The last two years she was at The Oaks, she needed more medical care and moved to the Highlands, the skilled nursing buildding ON CAMPUS. She was treat so well there. I never heard a complaint from her or any resident the two years she was there.The staff respected her dignity and handled all of her care with such tenderness and grace. She loved all the staff so much! It would be wrong not to mention the cooks who made delcious meals for her. I never saw her leave food on her plate! And the laundry ladies....what a chore they had! They took care to get her items back to her, clean and fresh! There are not enough words to say thank you to the entire staff and administration of The Oaks on Parkwood. It has been so much more than a nursing facility ... it has been a home for Mom, filled with folks who loved her. After moving to Auburn, we finally found a home for her near us But the Oaks on Parkwood will be missed. All I can say is, it is the BEST place I have ever been to for help with elderly residents. THANK YOU SO MUCH, love, Robin and Hal Miner AND Imogene Miner
Robin Knowles Miner review for Oaks On Parkwood
Robin Knowles Miner on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2019, 02:11 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.