Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
375 reviews
|Medical Centers|Huntersville, NC 28078 United States

10030 Gilead Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 United States

(704) 316-4000

https://www.novanthealth.org/huntersville-medical-center.aspx

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1301 E Garrison Blvd

(704) 864-6423
5.0
(5) · Medical Centers

831 E Morehead St #900

(704) 333-5575
5.0
(92) · Healthcare

7810 Ballantyne Commons Pkwy #106

(704) 288-4272
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4324 Barringer Dr

(704) 332-3424
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

21316 Davidson St

(704) 895-6788
5.0
(4) · Medical Centers

1321 N Center St Hickory / 286 Pine Mountain Rd Hudson

(828) 322-3898
About

Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center is a Hospital in Huntersville, NC. This facility has 83 total beds. This facility has been rated 2 times, with an average patient rating of 3.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
375 reviews
5171
  
417
  
39
  
215
  
1154
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Queen review for Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
Queen on BirdEye

a year ago

07/19/2021, 10:50 AM
Do not go here if you or your loved one is sick, they are killing ppl off and do not care!! , My wife's grandmother just passed away because of them not feeding her for days threw a tube. We will be taking out a lawsuit!!!
Respond to negative reviews
East Coast Firewood Hunt Forest R. review for Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
East Coast Firewood Hunt Forest R. on BirdEye

a year ago

04/16/2021, 04:41 AM
Zero stars is actually more appropriate for this horrendous place. Simply stated, if you have ANY other options for your healthcare needs (of any kind) I would highly recommend you explore those options instead of utilizing Novant Health. I had to be seen due to extreme pain I was experiencing, which ultimately turned out to be a kidney stone, however, their service, the patient care and then the billing were all atrocious. After being admitted at the front desk (middle of the night with no other patients around) I was placed in a dark room in the ER. Based on the typical claim of, "due to Covid restrictions", my wife wasn't even allowed to stay inside of the hospital with me. During my three hours of just sitting in the dark room alone, I was actually spoken to by a nurse twice, for a total of 4 minutes and a doctor twice for a total of 2.5 minutes. No one asked me anything about medications that they wanted to provide, and simply placed an IV and started giving me unknown (at the time) medications. After confirming that the pain was from kidney stones they discharged me and stated "there isn't anything we can do, so we'll give you some narcotics for the pain, and you can just check in with a urologist whenever you want". So, yet again, another hospital freely dispenses (and prescribes) narcotics without offering any other potential options, remedies or solutions. I never filled the oxycodone prescription, but is very disappointing that Novant would not, at the very least, provide other options instead of just freely prescribing narcotics without any questions, concerns or follow up. I wouldn't exactly expect bright-eyed and happy service in the middle of the night from the hospital staff, however, I basically received no service, while I just sat for 3 hours. As "icing on the cake" for my Novant experience, I received a bill from the physician (obviously separate from Novant's hospital ER bill) within a week. He charged, for his approximate 2.5 minutes of service, $1800. Novant Health sent me a bill 7 months (yes 7 months!!!) later for $7,400 (approx $82 per minute for my stay). Seems hard to claim to be a non-profit hospital with ridiculous rates like these. Terrible service from beginning to end with Novant Health. Avoid them at all cost...or it WILL cost you!
Respond to negative reviews
Tammy P. review for Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
Tammy P. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/31/2020, 13:05 PM
The scheduling staff are incompetent! I have been trying to schedule an MRI of my knee for 6 days now. I have called every day, left messages and left number for a , return call( so I would keep my place in line). I have had not one return call!!! I have a referral from my ortho doctor, still no call to be put on schedule. I hate this facility and would advise to go else where if possible. I would not even give them one star if I didn't have to in order to submit this review.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Paula S. Orr review for Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
Paula S. Orr on Foursquare

9 years ago

10/14/2013, 05:25 AM
They havent been as friendly as they usually are! Whats up with that?
Beka Homan review for Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
Beka Homan on Foursquare

10 years ago

01/10/2013, 04:19 AM
What fabulous care in the CDU!
Katie review for Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
Katie on Foursquare

10 years ago

07/27/2012, 07:55 AM
Not impressed at all...very disappointed in a few things. Waiting to see if they can convince me to feel otherwise before I post any further.
Greg Walters review for Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
Greg Walters on Foursquare

11 years ago

12/12/2011, 02:15 AM
Very bad pain at first. They got me in juiced me up..and now I wait. Great peeps.
Denene Dowling review for Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
Denene Dowling on Foursquare

11 years ago

09/12/2011, 07:26 AM
Very nice staff here. They take good care of you :)
Jeff Sampson review for Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
Jeff Sampson on Foursquare

11 years ago

02/21/2011, 07:20 AM
3 hours in the ER and still no visit from a doctor avoid this place if at all possible.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.