Logo White

Northwoods Veterinary Clinic

Own this business?
4.7
169 reviews
|Healthcare|Charleston, SC 29406

8320 Rivers Ave, Charleston, SC 29406

(843) 553-0441

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Coastal Carolina Veterinary Specialists
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

3163 W Montague Ave

(843) 747-1507

2 people are looking at this business

Animal Medical Center-lowcountry
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

27 Shorts Landing Rd

(843) 524-0198

3 people are looking at this business

Simply Spay & Neuter
5.0
(66) · Healthcare

1054 Johnnie Dodds Blvd # C

(843) 856-9190

2 people are looking at this business

Tidewater Veterinary
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1964 Riviera Dr Ste g

(843) 856-7300

7 people are looking at this business

Long Point Animal Hospital
5.0
(16) · Healthcare

757 Long Point Rd # B

(843) 971-7701

7 people are looking at this business

Advanced Animal Care of Mt. Pleasant
4.9
(46) · Healthcare

3373 S Morgans Point Rd

(843) 884-9838

About

Our clinic was established in 1984 by Dr. Merrill Irvin and Dr. Thomas Hutto. Through the years, our practice has grown substantially. Along with our sister clinic, West Ashley Veterinary Clinic, we currently employ seven veterinarians and a support staff of forty. Our mission as a team is to provide high-quality veterinary care with an emphasis on exceptional client service and patient care.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.7
169 reviews
5145
  
414
  
32
  
25
  
13
  
  • 161 Reviews4.8Google
  • 5 Reviews3.4Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Yellow Pages

7 months ago

06/09/2018, 01:06 AM
Cannot say enough wonderful things about this vet and it's staff. We were out of town when our pit Maverick fell very Ill. This staff went out of their way to ensure the Heath of my dog, going as far as to personally drive him to the emergency vet since we were out of town.. I have tears writing this, because I am so greatful for their care and love for animals
They have my business and gratitude for life.
on Yellow Pages

a year ago

07/24/2017, 02:07 AM
Best Veterinary I have been going to them with my kids for over 20 years. Would not take them anywhere else.
on BirdEye

3 years ago

04/05/2016, 20:04 PM
I have taken many pets to Northwoods over the past 6 years. The doctors, technicians, and staff are always professional, compassionate, and caring. When I recently took my dog for her yearly exam and vaccines, they were nice enough to put a rug on the table so she wouldn'the slip and fed her peanut butter while giving the shots. I can't imagine getting the tremendous service and experience anywhere else.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
on Insider Pages

5 years ago

11/01/2013, 01:11 AM
Extremely Grateful
Everyone was so helpful. My cat & I are new to the area & they practice the same as my former vet did! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an easy going vet experience with helpful people & information.
on Insider Pages

7 years ago

06/26/2012, 02:06 AM
Fool me once
They killed my dog. I had to put my dog down after he had been in there office all day. He went in for a check up because he was suffering from pneumonia and i got him home after he had stayed at the office all day for treatment and not 10 min after i got him home i had to rush him to the ER vet and ended up putting him down. I had my puppie for one month he was one day shy of 3 mths and i will swear up and down that Northwoods killed my puppie. I was told by the vet that he didnt think that my husband and i were ready to give up on our dog so fast and that he took the less avessive route because he picked up on that money was a problem for us. So what your telling me is that th
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/10/2011, 05:06 AM
Wonderful!!!
I have been a client of Northwoods for years and I would never think to bring my animals (2 dogs and 1 cat) anywhere else! Everyone is always friendly and knowledgeable and they are able to get my pets in ASAP when they are sick. I'm a little insulted by the review that says that they must be "accustomed to dealing with low-income or non-paying clients." I always pay my bill and am happy to do so because I feel the treatment my pets receive truly is the best. The only reason I can think of that someone would post that is because the staff is very good at letting me know ahead of time how much everything will be - if they want to run certain tests, they'll let me know how much th
...  more>>
on Insider Pages

8 years ago

03/25/2011, 03:03 AM
Caution ...
Unfortunately, I had an extremely negative experience there that I don't ever wish anyone else to go through ... and cannot recommend NVC. Apparently accustomed to treating low-income or non-paying clients and their pets.
Respond to negative reviews
on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/14/2006, 01:11 AM
Northwoods Vet
Everyone here is great! They truly care about the health and welfare of our dog and have convenient appointment times. The facility is always clean and organized regardless of how busy they may be. The staff is always friendly and love to spoil our dog with treats and affection. I can honestly say that our dog enjoys going to Northwoods Veterinary.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.