Logo White
Watch Demo

Northwoods Veterinary Clinic

Own this business?
4.8
307 reviews
|Healthcare|Charleston, SC 29406

Top Healthcare in your area

Folly Road Animal Hospital
4.8
(78) · Healthcare

1038 Folly Rd

(843) 762-4944

1 person is looking at this business

Park West Veterinary Associates
4.8
(147) · Healthcare

3490 Park Ave Blvd

(843) 971-7774

19 people are looking at this business

Animal Medical Clinic of Goose Creek Inc
4.8
(412) · Healthcare

102 Central Ave

(843) 569-3647

5 people are looking at this business

Palmetto Veterinary Hospital
4.8
(44) · Healthcare

2443 N Hwy 17

(843) 881-9915
Mt Holly Veterinary Clinic
4.5
(54) · Healthcare

113 St James Ave

(843) 553-4700
James Island Veterinary Hospital
4.5
(98) · Healthcare

756 Folly Rd

(843) 795-5295

9 people are looking at this business

About

Our clinic was established in 1984 by Dr. Merrill Irvin and Dr. Thomas Hutto. Through the years, our practice has grown substantially. Along with our sister clinic, West Ashley Veterinary Clinic, we currently employ seven veterinarians and a support staff of forty. Our mission as a team is to provide high-quality veterinary care with an emphasis on exceptional client service and patient care.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.8
307 reviews
5265
  
417
  
34
  
24
  
13
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 158 Reviews4.8Google
  • 141 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews3.4Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Facebook

25 days ago

02/27/2019, 10:02 AM
Everyone was so nice and kind to our Mia. Very thorough. Mia is a nervous dog but everyone’s kind demeanor put her at ease.
The lady at the front desk even took time out to help a lost dog find his owner. Thank you!
on Facebook

a month ago

02/14/2019, 11:02 AM
The staff members are professional, knowledgeable, and sociable with the clients and their pets. Today was our first visit here, but we rescheduled a follow up appointment for our puppy and scheduled a first appointment for our adult dog. We were made to feel comfortable from the moment we entered the door so we will definitely keep going back. If you’re looking for a new vet, I recommend giving them a try.
on Facebook

2 months ago

02/01/2019, 03:02 AM
The staff is aleays welcoming when Norah and i come in for her visit. They also check on her after her visits as well. They truely love the animals they care for.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
on Facebook

3 months ago

01/03/2019, 01:01 AM
Professional, reasonably priced. Been coming here for years for all my pets.
on Facebook

3 months ago

12/31/2018, 14:12 PM
Great Veterinarians and staff, always there when you need them! Especially when Bella gets sick!
on Facebook

3 months ago

12/29/2018, 01:12 AM
I’ve been taking my kitten Crunchwrap since we rescued him in June. They have been great with their care of him, he also got neutered here— overall great experience.
on Facebook

4 months ago

12/08/2018, 09:12 AM
I've already reviewed Northwoods previously, however I'd like to review again.
This place is amazing, the staff is amazing, and some days they shine even brighter then they do any other day!
Thank you for all you do for my family, My Pets my babies and for me as well.
y'all have done so much. It's really nice to see that the welfare of my pets and my heart is a bigger priority then anything else.
I honestly would recommend this Veterinary Clinic for so many reasons.
on Facebook

4 months ago

12/02/2018, 14:12 PM
I have been using Northwoods Vet for over 28 years! I can’t say enough about Dr Tracy and the staff. My fur babies have always been treated so well. They always tried to accommodate whenever a pet was scared or timid. My dogs always looked forward to going to see Dr Tracy, as they knew she had a treat in her pocket!!! I recently had my most recent dog cross over to the Rainbow Bridge. The staff was so comforting to Rylan and me in this terrible time! Rylan was a part of my family and he is missed so much!
on Facebook

4 months ago

11/24/2018, 07:11 AM
If a Veterinarian-client-patient relationship exist, there is no reason a prescription request for ANTIBIOTICS should be denied. Especially if there is no question about what the issue is. The last time I brought my dog into the office which was lest than a month ago before the prescription request, the vet and vet tech were so timid that they didn't even physically examine her. Instead I got some regurgitated information that I already knew. If they would have properly examined her I wouldn't be wasting unnecessary money going through the trial and error process. At the least, I should not have been charged an office visit when my dog wasn't even physically examined.
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our services, Mr. Williams. We would like to address the issues you mentioned in your review. First, antibiotic resistance is a serious widespread issue that health care providers in both human and veterinary medicine have been battling. For this reason, health care providers do not readily prescribe antibiotics unless it is determined that they are truly needed; it is impossible to determine this without performing an examination. Without divulging specific health information about your dog, the condition with which you believe your dog is afflicted is not the same issue for which we examined her near the beginning of October, so we cannot prescribe medications for a condition that our veterinarian has not diagnosed. Also, should your dog indeed be afflicted with the condition that the internet led you to believe she had, the class of antibiotics you requested are not appropriate for that problem. Second, our fear-free tactics, including slow approaches and minimal restraint, are designed to help lower stress levels in overtly anxious dogs; please be assured that though these approaches may be perceived by some as timid, your dog did receive a full examination and her presenting problems from October were addressed. Again, we apologize that you were not satisfied with our services as we strive to deliver the best in veterinary care and customer service, but we do feel that prescribing antibiotics in the absence of a diagnosis is not in the best interest of our patients.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.