Logo White
Watch Demo

Northwoods Veterinary Clinic

Own this business?
4.8
354 reviews
|Healthcare|Charleston, SC 29406

8320 Rivers Ave, Charleston, SC 29406

(843) 553-0441

https://northwoodsvet.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb&utm_term=website

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Folly Road Animal Hospital
4.8
(115) · Healthcare

1038 Folly Rd

(843) 762-4944

3 people are looking at this business

Animal Medical Clinic of Goose Creek Inc
4.8
(444) · Healthcare

102 Central Ave

(843) 569-3647

2 people are looking at this business

Palmetto Veterinary Hospital
4.8
(64) · Healthcare

2443 N Hwy 17

(843) 881-9915
Park West Veterinary Associates
4.7
(166) · Healthcare

3490 Park Ave Blvd

(843) 971-7774

11 people are looking at this business

James Island Veterinary Hospital
4.6
(127) · Healthcare

756 Folly Rd

(843) 795-5295

7 people are looking at this business

Mt Holly Veterinary Clinic
4.6
(133) · Healthcare

113 St James Ave

(843) 553-4700

About

Our clinic was established in 1984 by Dr. Merrill Irvin and Dr. Thomas Hutto. Through the years, our practice has grown substantially. Along with our sister clinic, West Ashley Veterinary Clinic, we currently employ seven veterinarians and a support staff of forty. Our mission as a team is to provide high-quality veterinary care with an emphasis on exceptional client service and patient care.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.8
354 reviews
5300
  
420
  
34
  
26
  
14
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 194 Reviews4.8Google
  • 152 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews3.4Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Abigayle Bridges on Facebook

3 days ago

05/24/2019, 10:03 AM
very nice workers, took great care of my dog!! highly recommended ❤️🐾🐶
Krysten Bernetich on Facebook

24 days ago

05/03/2019, 09:08 AM
great doctors and staff. always take great care of Oliver!!
Glena Wagner on Facebook

2 months ago

04/10/2019, 01:46 AM
We have been going to Northwoods clinic since we’ve had our animals somewhere around 19 years. I have always love their service and my dogs well they’re not real happy go there but you always treat us so well. This morning I went to them in a panic because my dog had gotten bit by a bunch of fire ants and was very sick. With no hesitation I fit me right inand then took care of my baby girl I thank you all very much and appreciate you.Best place ever as far as I’m concerned.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Vern Taylor on Facebook

2 months ago

03/29/2019, 03:05 AM
Everyone was nice to all our pets who have been in their care and to us. We live on a fixed income and have had to use our credit card for a recent dental visit. It was necessary and we are responsible to do our best for them when possible.
Martínez Jorge on Facebook

2 months ago

03/27/2019, 02:58 AM
Today we had a good experience when we took our pet, they are very kind and friendly, thanks ✌🏼
Michaele Ballard on Facebook

2 months ago

03/24/2019, 03:01 AM
Very nice people but way too expensive for people on a fixed income.
Michele Copper Parker on Facebook

3 months ago

02/27/2019, 10:02 AM
Everyone was so nice and kind to our Mia. Very thorough. Mia is a nervous dog but everyone’s kind demeanor put her at ease.
The lady at the front desk even took time out to help a lost dog find his owner. Thank you!
David Witcher on Facebook

3 months ago

02/14/2019, 11:44 AM
The staff members are professional, knowledgeable, and sociable with the clients and their pets. Today was our first visit here, but we rescheduled a follow up appointment for our puppy and scheduled a first appointment for our adult dog. We were made to feel comfortable from the moment we entered the door so we will definitely keep going back. If you’re looking for a new vet, I recommend giving them a try.
Angel Mcdaniels on Facebook

4 months ago

02/01/2019, 03:50 AM
The staff is aleays welcoming when Norah and i come in for her visit. They also check on her after her visits as well. They truely love the animals they care for.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.