Logo White
Watch Demo

Northwoods Veterinary Clinic

Own this business?
4.8
357 reviews
|Healthcare|Charleston, SC 29406

8320 Rivers Ave, Charleston, SC 29406

(843) 553-0441

https://northwoodsvet.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb&utm_term=website

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Park West Veterinary Associates
4.8
(177) · Healthcare

3490 Park Ave Blvd

(843) 971-7774

16 people are looking at this business

Animal Medical Clinic of Goose Creek Inc
4.8
(456) · Healthcare

102 Central Ave

(843) 569-3647

5 people are looking at this business

Palmetto Veterinary Hospital
4.8
(64) · Healthcare

2443 N Hwy 17

(843) 881-9915

About

Our clinic was established in 1984 by Dr. Merrill Irvin and Dr. Thomas Hutto. Through the years, our practice has grown substantially. Along with our sister clinic, West Ashley Veterinary Clinic, we currently employ seven veterinarians and a support staff of forty. Our mission as a team is to provide high-quality veterinary care with an emphasis on exceptional client service and patient care.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
357 reviews
5300
  
420
  
34
  
26
  
14
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 194 Reviews4.8Google
  • 155 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews3.4Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angie Gilley on Facebook

19 days ago

06/28/2019, 06:06 AM
I had to establish with a local veterinarian recently. Upon calling Northwoods they were able to get both of my dogs in the very next day. The staff and doctor's are amazing here. Highly recommend them for your fur babies. Love Mazee and Bella
Melody A Robinson on Facebook

25 days ago

06/21/2019, 15:13 PM
I have been going here since 2003. The employees are some of the most compassionate humans I have met! They were really there for me when I lost my beloved Dulci! Now its Isabelle and I and we will hopefully have 18 years or more also!
Chastity Williams on Facebook

a month ago

06/14/2019, 04:56 AM
The ladies took really good care of my new babies ! Star and boss ! It was there first visit and it went well ! Downloaded the app too thanks !
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Abigayle Bridges on Facebook

2 months ago

05/24/2019, 10:03 AM
very nice workers, took great care of my dog!! highly recommended ❤️🐾🐶
Krysten Bernetich on Facebook

2 months ago

05/03/2019, 09:08 AM
great doctors and staff. always take great care of Oliver!!
Glena Wagner on Facebook

3 months ago

04/10/2019, 01:46 AM
We have been going to Northwoods clinic since we’ve had our animals somewhere around 19 years. I have always love their service and my dogs well they’re not real happy go there but you always treat us so well. This morning I went to them in a panic because my dog had gotten bit by a bunch of fire ants and was very sick. With no hesitation I fit me right inand then took care of my baby girl I thank you all very much and appreciate you.Best place ever as far as I’m concerned.
Vern Taylor on Facebook

4 months ago

03/29/2019, 03:05 AM
Everyone was nice to all our pets who have been in their care and to us. We live on a fixed income and have had to use our credit card for a recent dental visit. It was necessary and we are responsible to do our best for them when possible.
Martínez Jorge on Facebook

4 months ago

03/27/2019, 02:58 AM
Today we had a good experience when we took our pet, they are very kind and friendly, thanks ✌🏼
Michaele Ballard on Facebook

4 months ago

03/24/2019, 03:01 AM
Very nice people but way too expensive for people on a fixed income.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.