Logo White
Watch Demo

Northwoods Veterinary Clinic

Own this business?
4.8
367 reviews
|Healthcare|Charleston, SC 29406

8320 Rivers Ave, Charleston, SC 29406

(843) 553-0441

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Animal Medical Clinic of Goose Creek Inc
4.8
(472) · Healthcare

102 Central Ave

(843) 569-3647

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our clinic was established in 1984 by Dr. Merrill Irvin and Dr. Thomas Hutto. Through the years, our practice has grown substantially. Along with our sister clinic, West Ashley Veterinary Clinic, we currently employ seven veterinarians and a support staff of forty. Our mission as a team is to provide high-quality veterinary care with an emphasis on exceptional client service and patient care.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
367 reviews
5301
  
420
  
34
  
26
  
14
  
32 reviews have no rating
  • 195 Reviews4.8Google
  • 164 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews3.4Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tanya Jean on Facebook

16 days ago

09/28/2019, 02:33 AM
Not only is the staff so nice but they go above and beyond! I can’t say enough good things about Northwoods! I hope they know how grateful we are for everything they do! ❤️
Mary Beth Johnston on Facebook

a month ago

09/07/2019, 02:08 AM
We love the staff at Northwoods Veterinary Clinic. They have taken care of five of our fur babies over the past thirty years. We trust them and appreciate how they love our pets.
La'Shawn Jeter on Facebook

a month ago

08/31/2019, 08:13 AM
Wonderful,the staff is always amazing! I even forgot Charley’s leash and someone gave us 1! Love this place 3 yrs of helping us❤️
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice
Lisa Alvarez on Facebook

2 months ago

08/26/2019, 14:30 PM
I have been coming here for almost 30 years! Best vets in Charleston. Many thanks to Dr. Eve Badger and Dr. Tracy Jackocki for taking such excellent care of my babies.
Rachael Ott on Facebook

2 months ago

08/19/2019, 02:44 AM
literally just left and I'm so happy we found this place. they took such great care with our anxious doggy and getting him back on track with vaccines ect. They were so patient and genuinely caring toward him. ❤
James Nash on Facebook

2 months ago

08/12/2019, 08:45 AM
Friendly,caring staff and the best doctors in town. They have been my vet for over twenty years.
Brandon Green on Facebook

2 months ago

08/12/2019, 06:40 AM
If you don’t have money they won’t save your dying animal
Niki Gee on Facebook

2 months ago

08/10/2019, 02:54 AM
we have only been coming to northwoods for a short amount of time. winnie is our first family pet. northwoods makes us feel comfortable & we always leave satisfied with the care we are given. thanks northwoods for being amazing!
Rebecca Mauldin on Facebook

2 months ago

08/08/2019, 05:04 AM
I love the care the staff of Northwoods Veterinary clinic gives my pets, even last minute appointments for a senior dog that doesn't feel so good
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.