Logo White
Watch Demo

Northwestern Nasal + Sinus

Own this business?
5.0
56 reviews
|Healthcare|Chicago, IL 60611

676 N Saint Clair St, Ste 1575, Chicago, IL 60611

(312) 266-6673

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Vinod G Motiani
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

130 N Weber Rd #100

(630) 378-1774

1 person is looking at this business

Quest Diagnostics
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1555 Barrington Rd

(847) 310-2609

1 person is looking at this business

ComForcare Home Care
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

605 Beech St

(219) 462-2400

1 person is looking at this business

Flourishing Lives Counseling Center
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1260 Iroquois Ave

(331) 229-3123

3 people are looking at this business

Dr. Merry Gindorf, Od
5.0
(356) · Healthcare

8847 W Cermak Rd

(708) 442-4700

6 people are looking at this business

Abraham Shashoua
5.0
(38) · Healthcare

3000 N Halsted St Suite 405

(773) 296-7300

4 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. John McMahan is a sub-specialist focusing on nasal sinus, allergy, sleep, snoring and asthma problems. Dr. Jack Clemis is a world-famous Otologist specializing on ear, hearing problems, hearing aids, balance and vertigo. We have an in-house CT scanner and lab to quickly and efficiently diagnosis your issues and outline your treatment alternatives... often in one visit. We offer same-day appointments on request.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
56 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
41 reviews have no rating
  • 15 Reviews5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SheilaHow on YellowBot

7 years ago

04/28/2013, 04:55 AM
Good ENT
I suffered for almost 2 yrs for the cyst on my ear, and badly needed surgery. Dr. McMahan was professional, friendly, and extremely helpful on my case There were no complications with the surgery and everything turned out great. Thank you
priest w. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/18/2013, 09:15 AM
Dr. McMahan was very personable. I felt like I was talking to a good friend every time I visit for consultation. He even spent a few minutes on small talk, which is rare these days with doctors. I was there for something minor... my inner ear was itchy and dry. He was very thorough and prescribed some ointment, as well as giving me plan B and plan C. (The ointment did the trick after a couple of days though!)
niez l. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/17/2013, 08:01 AM
I was born with Sinus Infections. As a result every two days colds i get into a 3-week infection , This lifestyle turned me into a germ freak therefore i dont get sick anymore. Many doctors gave me different antibiotics only Dr. McMahan is the real deal. This guy weighs all the pros and cons and listens!!!! He asked if i ever had sinus surgery or if i would be interested. I told him I am interested and that i have good health insurance if necessary. After hearing my story he recommended that I don't need surgery yet, as it may be cured in other way. This was music to my ears because i figured he would take advantage of my insurance . He will be my sinus doctor for life.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Jasonburn on YellowBot

7 years ago

03/21/2013, 16:27 PM
Good work doc.
Struggling with over sized tonsils since birth which have caused numerous earaches, bouts with tonsillitis, strep throat and snoring. I am recommended to try Dr. Mc Mahan . I have been thoroughly impressed with him, his staff, and his office. He performed my tonsillectomy in the hospital . He spends a lot of time with me during every visit and called me at home from his home the night I had my surgery to check in with me. I would recommend him to family, friends, or anyone looking for Ent specialist.
jannasmith on YellowBot

7 years ago

03/14/2013, 03:14 AM
thanks doc !
After having a plugged ear for over a week and being on antibiotics for over a week, I sought a ENT specialist. After doing an extensive search for an ENT that accepted my insurance and didn't specialize in cosmetic surgery, I finally found Dr. McMahan. While I only had fluid in the ear, he outlined my three options of treatment. I opted for the nasal spay prescription and he let me know if that didn't work I could call him and could prescribe something else. Luckily what he prescribed worked and I could finally hear now. Thank you so much.
williammonroe on YellowBot

7 years ago

03/12/2013, 03:47 AM
Great Work Guyz !!
If every doctor was like Dr. McMahan the world would be A better place. 2 years ago I had been sick for a month with flulike symptoms. Anti biotics did nothing. Went to Dr.McMahan who got me on the right meds for what was a sinus infection and three days later I'm cured. Then my daughter needed her tonsils out. Everyone who had them done past childhood said they were in pain for weeks. Dr. McMahan did the surgery, now shes totally cured and been active of physical activities.
nicolehamiltsz on YellowBot

7 years ago

03/09/2013, 12:07 PM
Thanks Doc !!
"Dr. McMahan is attentive, informative and friendly. I have visited him twice, my condition is improving and I never have to spend a long time sitting in the waiting room.
His staff was very accomodating when I had to reschedule and, during my second visit, Dr. McMahan helped me find a prescription that was cheaper than the one originally prescribed. If you're looking for an ENT doctor on the Westside, you won't find one better than him."
angelamartindale on YellowBot

7 years ago

03/09/2013, 00:16 AM
Thanks Doc !
I was going to Dr. MacMahan (also excellent) at this location, and when Dr. McMahan started I began to see him. Always pleasant, easy to deal with, explains what he is doing and why. Shows genuine concern and listens.."These are great, great, great doctors. I initially went to them because of the wonderful reviews I read !! Yes they are right.
josephking on YellowBot

7 years ago

03/08/2013, 16:11 PM
Great work doc !!
Dr. McMahan is very friendly, has a great sense of humor, and is a very knowledgeable and competent physician. He makes you feel totally at ease and explains everything and answers all your questions thoroughly. I will never see another ENT.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.