Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
570 reviews
|Auto Repair|McHenry, IL 60050 United States

3800 McCullom Lake Rd, McHenry, IL 60050 United States

(815) 363-2886

http://www.northtownautoservice.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1010 75th St

(630) 969-4900
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

3542 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 725-0211
5.0
(10) · Automotive

602 Greenwood Rd

(847) 724-3960
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

127 E Lake St

(630) 295-8078
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6420 Ogden Ave

(708) 749-3030
5.0
(36) · Automotive

4N221 84th Ct

(630) 510-2212
About

We provide the level of service and technical expertise you would expect from a dealer, but offer the personalized service and lasting relationships you get from a family owned business. We have been serving customers in the McHenry, Illinois area since 1995. With 14 service bays, we are large enough to expertly perform repairs and maintenance, but small enough to get to know you and your vehicle.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
570 reviews
5514
  
425
  
37
  
25
  
118
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Susan R. review for Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center
Susan R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/06/2016, 12:12 PM
I decided to try Northtown Auto after finding that they have numerous positive reviews and have been voted the best auto repair center in the county. Why did I wait so long? Excellent experience! I would highly recommend.
Pat J. review for Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center
Pat J. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/17/2016, 14:01 PM
What a great bunch of employees here at Northtown. They are honest and right up front with the cost. They will always check with you first before they begin any work. No hidden costs. The mechanics are super. They definitely take pride in their work to satisfy their customers. Kudos to Northtown. Best in McHenry county. Ron & Pat Jackson
Pat J. review for Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center
Pat J. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/17/2016, 08:21 AM
The personnel at Northtown are the best around. You tell them what you need and they take care of it. No hidden costs. Kudos to all. The mechanics are all great. They take pride in their service.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Tim W. review for Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center
Tim W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/09/2015, 01:14 AM
Did a good job. Repairs were quick and painless.
Rogelio H. review for Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center
Rogelio H. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/21/2015, 11:30 AM
Lets face it, there is no such thing as perfection, although Northtown Auto has been the closest that I've found. Rating a business online, only captures one incident, but as a consumer you should expect that something could go wrong at some point. I focus mostly on the way a business takes corrective measures if something goes wrong. Do they stand behind their work? I've been a Northtown customer over 7 years and yes I've had a few incidents were service was a bit shy of perfection. What always impresses me about them, is the fact that they are very responsive and accommodating if something is not up to par with the quality standard they promised. They stand behind their work and are willing to make it up to you! Before Northtown, I tried other shops in the area and they have all failed when put to the test. I will continue doing business with them and highly recommend them!
Moore L. review for Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center
Moore L. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/17/2015, 11:05 AM
I was referred to Northtown by a friend. I've lived in McHenry for a while and have used a few of the others repair centers in town but have never been treated and taken care of like at Northtown. The customer service is outstanding! I was provided valuable information about my vehicle's condition but never felt pressured to fix anything that was not a safety hazard. Best of all, the friend that referred me received a free oil change for referring me and I received ten dollars off my first service. Bottom line is that I felt that I can trust them and they provide the kind of customer service that is rarely seen anymore. I would certainly recommend them!
Karen S. review for Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center
Karen S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/15/2014, 15:10 PM
Great first experience! I was impressed by their customer service and nice building. Repairs were done in a timely manner and I was continuously informed about the progress. The price was exactly what they quoted. I will continue to use them for car repairs.
Erick B. review for Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center
Erick B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/25/2014, 15:06 PM
Excellent Customer service! Provided detailed information about repairs. They took the time to invite me and see for myself what my vehicle needed. They are overall, an honest and reputable service center with flagship customer service. Thanks for the ride to work!
Northtown A. review for Northtown Auto Service and Tire Center
Northtown A. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/19/2013, 07:30 AM
They can be trusted and will provide you with informative and friendly service! Visit their website, their ratio of five stars to review count is outstanding. The best in McHenry!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.