Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nicholas H. Mast, MD

Claimed
4.5
32 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Francisco, CA 94117 United States

2250 Hayes St, Suite 208, San Francisco, CA 94117 United States

(415) 530-5330

https://www.sfhips.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

100 S Ellsworth Ave # 700

(650) 343-5633
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2516 Samaritan Dr

(408) 356-3777
About

Complex Fractures, Surgery of the Hip and Pelvis. Revision and Primary hip replacement. Anterior Approach Hip Replacement. Osteotomy. Nonunions and Malunions.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
32 reviews
524
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anya C. review for Nicholas H. Mast, MD
Anya C. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/25/2021, 10:27 AM
Dr Mast and his team are the BEST. After meeting with several surgeons I opted to have Dr Mast do my hip replacement and it was the best decision I could have made. I felt totally supported throughout the entire process – from initial consult to post surgery follow up. He and his team patiently answered ALL my questions so I knew exactly what to expect. I received incredible care at the surgery center and went home the same day. Since then, my recovery has been incredibly easy and pain free – I was walking unassisted within a week and back to almost all my activities within just a few weeks.
David Baron review for Nicholas H. Mast, MD
David Baron on Facebook

3 years ago

01/17/2020, 05:52 AM
David Baron review for Nicholas H. Mast, MD
David Baron on Facebook

3 years ago

01/17/2020, 03:09 AM
Dr. Mast is does not care about his patients and is indifferent to their suffering. Imagine being in the worst pain you have ever been in and your doctor could care less and won't give you pain medicine. The pain from my hip was so bad that I took my gun out of the nightstand and put it in my mouth and almost pulled the trigger. I complained about how much pain I was in and Dr. Mast becomes red-faced and incredulous, and blew me off. Sure, he was nice at first, but then it was almost like he became a different person. There are a lot of hip surgeons that are rated higher and with much better reviews the patients love. I wish I would have gone to one of them instead. My whole experience with Dr. Mast was a nightmare from start to finish. It was almost like he enjoyed seeing me suffer and did everything he could to keep me in pain as long as he could. I have never had a worse experience with a doctor.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Justin Taylor review for Nicholas H. Mast, MD
Justin Taylor on Facebook

3 years ago

11/03/2019, 09:52 AM
What to recommend? Everything! Exceptional surgeon and top flight medical office team.
Kevin MacArgel review for Nicholas H. Mast, MD
Kevin MacArgel on Facebook

3 years ago

10/11/2019, 07:17 AM
Best Experience . Best Surgeon . Had Left Hip Replaced ....... now working on getting ready to get the right done !!!!
Jean Rivard Bertrand review for Nicholas H. Mast, MD
Jean Rivard Bertrand on Facebook

5 years ago

01/19/2018, 15:23 PM
As an older overweight woman who was still working on her feet 8 hours a day through some incredible pain, I was blessed to be able to go out of my area of coverage with my insurance plan to have an AAA Left hip replacement. Pain meds were taken only to keep me quieter and off my feet more since I was experiencing edema by being up too much. I was told I could get off crutches if I could weight-bear equally. That was within two weeks. I haven't looked back. No pain, full recovery and back to work full time within weeks. today, 3 years later, I am at the gym 4-5 times a week without any issues.
Jeff Chelew review for Nicholas H. Mast, MD
Jeff Chelew on Facebook

5 years ago

04/24/2017, 19:15 PM
Michelle Butler review for Nicholas H. Mast, MD
Michelle Butler on Facebook

6 years ago

10/30/2016, 13:13 PM
Bonnie Costa review for Nicholas H. Mast, MD
Bonnie Costa on Facebook

7 years ago

03/23/2016, 06:11 AM
I did a double hip surgery with Dr Mast and I'm in full recovery. It's been a year and I couldn't be happier. I was walking 1/4 of a mile in my 3rd week and was in therapy. It only got better after that and was back at work in 6 weeks. Dr. Mast is a master at what he does. Bless you Dr. Mast....I will never forget what you did for me. I am back to normal with no pain.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.