Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Newport North Apartment Homes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
62 reviews
|Apartments|Newport Beach, CA 92660

2 Milano Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(866) 650-4403

https://www.irvinecompanyapartments.com/locations/orange-county/newport-beach/newport-north.html

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Apartments

1235 Highland Ave

(626) 358-1917

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

9950 Durant Dr

(310) 277-9764

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Real Estate

619 E Riverside Dr

(909) 983-0926

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1380 Veteran Ave

(310) 477-5108

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Apartments

1111 S Westmoreland Ave

(213) 383-1102

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Apartments

843 Irolo St # 101

(213) 480-7519

2 people are looking at this business

About

Newport Beach At Your Fingertips Mediterranean architecture, manicured flower garden landscaping and an ideal location make Newport North Apartment Homes the perfect place to call home. Located in Newport Beach, Newport North includes one-, two- and three-bedroom floor plans, including townhomes. Entertain poolside at the fireplace and picnic areas, take a quick trip for shopping or dining at Fashion Island, or escape to convenient Newport Back Bay trail to enjoy the nearby Newport Back Bay Nature Preserve. Residence Features 1, 2, &3 bed floor plans, plus townhomes Patios or balconies Kitchen w/microwave, dishwasher & refrigerator Hardwood-style flooring* 2-tone paint & designer selected bl

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
62 reviews
537
  
43
  
32
  
25
  
115
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ms M. on Apartments

2 years ago

11/04/2019, 00:16 AM
Unbelievably bad Extremely noisy every single day except Sundays. after hours you can hear your neighbors TV because they put wood floors in the upgraded apartments. it's a dog friendly community so the sidewalks are full of urine and they never clean the sidewalks and then the maintenance doesn't use shoe covers unless you specify but the contractors who coming do upgrades don't wear shoe covers in your apartment. Maintenance is difficult management is even worse. all the bricks around the pools and jacuzzis hurt your feet because they're poke in between and they are a dark color so they get very hot. The fitness center is very basic. I could go on and on but I suggest you check other website reviews.
Business Response:

We regret to hear about this experience. Due to privacy concerns related to the details of your residency, we will not be able to provide a comprehensive response to your review through the Yelp website. However, please know that our residents are our top priority, and as a result, our staff takes all reported issues very seriously to ensure each reported issue is addressed in a timely manner and with the appropriate level of attention. We apologize for any frustration you have experienced and we remain available to you to answer any questions you may have. Best, The Newport North team

Respond to negative reviews
Andreas G. on Apartments

3 years ago

07/10/2018, 06:05 AM
Terrible! Very noisy place. Noise from everywhere and paper thin windows that don't block anything. The AC units are very old, work constantly and make a lot of noise. They will tell you that they remodeled but they just did the carpet and paint! Management doesn't care and if you request to leave they will hold you on the lease for the remaining term. Very bad!
Respond to negative reviews
Emily C. on Apartments

4 years ago

11/14/2017, 02:36 AM
Avoid At All Costs Newport North should be avoided at all costs. If you are considering this complex because it will save you money, I can't encourage you strongly enough to look elsewhere. I don't know where to begin... Newport North spent 1 week repiping my apartment shortly after I moved in, which I was not informed of when signing my lease. Throughout the week of the repipe I found: paint smeared across my clothing, trash on top of my makeup, wet towels stuffed into my underwear drawer, wet towels stuffed into my boyfriend's underwear drawer, my bathtub filled with brown water, access point in the closet left open for days, debris covering my clothes and belongings, and much more. I notified the leasing office and project manager every single day of the occurrences, and it only got worse throughout the week. The project manager promised he would walk my apartment at the end of each day to ensure everything was properly cleaned, which did not happen. It took over a month to receive any type of compensation, and only happened because I diligently insisted something had to be done. The saddest part - the project manager attempted to blame me for workers losing their jobs over my complaint, despite the him promising me he would assume responsibility and walk through my apartment at the end of each day. More recently I discovered my mailbox left open and my checks removed. I notified the leasing office immediately (as well as my employer to cancel the checks) and they reassured me the lock would be replaced. Today, nearly one month after my first call, the lock has not been replaced, and there are pry marks along the side of my mailbox. Numerous checks have been removed from my mailbox. I called the leasing office 4 times in the last month, and today I was told they would not do anything until the entire mailbox unit could be replaced, which takes quite a bit of time because they need to place a bid to corporate. I simply wanted a bandaid, and I was told there was nothing they could do. Today I attempted to speak to their corporate office, and sadly, could not have had a worse experience - they made me feel even worse about this situation than I did before calling. If you value your comfort, safety, and care about where your money is going, do not live here.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Robert W. on Apartments

6 years ago

10/05/2015, 01:53 AM
Good location but not well thought out The apayments here are in a great location but all of the fixtures, the layout, and the light leaves a lot to be desired. Building management has been very accommodating, but renters need to remember that the apartment layout, kitchen, etc is what is really going to make the space more livable and that is tough here.
Katelyn K. on Apartments

6 years ago

09/10/2015, 03:26 AM
Newport North Apartments My roommate and I live in the luxurious Newport Beach and are absolutely in love with our apartment! We have a spacious two bed/two bath with tall ceilings, a perfectly sized kitchen, and a wonderful back patio and view. The complex is always so well taken care of and my favorite part about it is the several on-site pools and mini-gym areas. The location is perfect for a commute and close enough to all the essential amenities. I completely recommend it!
Farah H. on Apartments

6 years ago

09/01/2015, 05:07 AM
Quiet and safe community It's been great living here. It's very safe and quiet, exactly what I was looking for. I was concerned with it being so close to uci but I have had no issues yet. They maintain it very we'll and have been responsive to any maintanence requests we have had. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are not very many grocery stores nearby. Trader joes is fairly close but used to having one much closer.
carolyn c. on Apartments

6 years ago

09/01/2015, 01:58 AM
the masterpiece I love this apartment it is beautiful Everyone is kind and helpful the wooden floor has a nice tan.
Christina Z. on Apartments

6 years ago

08/31/2015, 02:20 AM
Beautiful place to live I love living at Newport North. Besides being in the middle of beautiful Newport Beach, CA, this apartment complex has an air of safety and friendliness about it. I have had a couple of maintenance problems in the past year, and both were met with immediate attention and resolution. The pool areas are beautiful, and they routinely have DJs and events for free for residents. Everyone is friendly and respectful here, and it is a great community to be a part of. The rent is pretty standard for this area, and I live with roommates to make it bearable. We have a 2 bed 2 bath, and it works out great. The common area is large, with a living room and dining area as well as a patio. I'm very happy with living here!
Kevin K. on Apartments

6 years ago

07/29/2015, 06:10 AM
Amazing OC lifestyle apt There are a ton of positives to Newport North. The complex has awesome atmosphere and amenities with numerous pools, spas, and 2 gyms. They develop a good atmosphere with complex socials with free food and alcohol. A really good mix of residents, and not dominated by college kids. Unlike a lot of other complexes, there is ample guest parking. So far a great experience.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.