Logo White
Watch Demo

Nevada Oral & Facial Surgery: Gregory J Hunter DMD

Own this business?
4.8
31 reviews
|Dental|Las Vegas, NV 89128

6950 Smoke Ranch Rd # 200, Ste 200, Las Vegas, NV 89128

(702) 360-8918

https://nevadaoralandfacialsurgery.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(6) · Dental

6950 Smoke Ranch Rd # 200

7023608918,7024334355
5.0
(557) · Oral Surgeons

5765 South Fort Apache Road

(702) 876-6337
4.9
(453) · Dental

10115 W Twain Ave Suite 100

(702) 367-6666
4.8
(233) · Orthodontists

2870 Bicentennial Pkwy #120

(702) 522-2277

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialists in wisdom teeth extractions and dental implants since 1999. Nevada Oral & Facial Surgery is the premier oral and maxillofacial surgery practice in Las Vegas, NV, serving all of Clark County. We have two locations to serve you. Nevada Oral & Facial Surgery specializes in: Wisdom teeth extractions Dental implants, including the highly specialized All-on-4 procedure. Multiple teeth extractions Bone grafting Jaw fractures and facial reconstruction Highly trained staff Clean, sterilized on-site surgery center Board-certified doctors Most insurance plans accepted, as well as cash, check, and credit cards. We also work with multiple financial partners who offer interest free financing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
31 reviews
525
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 20 Reviews4.7Dex Knows
  • 4 Reviews4.8Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer T. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/30/2018, 01:19 AM
Dr. Johnson is great and staff very professional. The only reason I gave less than 4 stars is because of the constant discussion of payment in advance. Multiple calls and texts about co-pay amount before appointment and then it’s the first thing they care about when you walk through the door. One notice is enough- makes you feel like saying “for the love of God I get it and you will get paid.”
Dave S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/04/2015, 06:32 AM
No issues with surgery. Fast, friendly service that makes you feel at ease. Staff is very well trained.
Paul H Cote on Dex Knows

7 years ago

08/13/2013, 09:46 AM
Dental Implants for Paul Cote My experiences with the Nevada Oral & Facial Surgery have been nothing short of exceptional. I required TWO dental implants and the doctors and staff of Nevada Oral & Facial Surgery walked me through every step of what we all needed to do to complete this extraordinary challenge, They discussed every medical feature from the need for me to build up my bone structure to the post care procedures. They also previewed the financial costs involved and coordinated everything with my insurance provider every step of the way. I am now readey to move to the next "crown "stage with the comfort of knowing that can enjoy my new dental work for hopefully the rest of my life. My compliments and and thanks to everyone at Nevada Oral & Facial Surgery.Paul Cote
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Jana H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/09/2013, 03:33 AM
Excellent care and attention, quick and thorough diagnosis. Dr. Hunter explained my particular situation in an easy-to-understand manner. Very knowledgeable and professional, as well. Excellent support staff too, Amanda was terrific, very efficient and helpful!
Melody A. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/02/2013, 02:32 AM
Dr. Johnson and Dr. Holt zen are amazing oral surgeons. Great staff, very professional. Thank you Nevada Oral and Facial Surgery!!
Betty Barnes on Dex Knows

8 years ago

01/10/2013, 08:26 AM
Had amazing experience with Dr Jonson and Staff I highly recommend Nevada Oral & Facial Surgery. I had afractured jaw Dr Johnson always took the time to explain the best procedure to take. After repairing the Jaw he had to go back in to remove one of the plates and move a nerve soa pin could be placed in. After repairing everything I had no pain that night , I had such amazing experience with him andhis staff. What a wonderful experience with such a highlyran office.
Respond to negative reviews
Rick L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/07/2012, 10:09 AM
I recommend Nevada Oral and Facial Surgery in the strongest terms possible. While no dental procedure is pleasant, my experience at Nevada Oral and Facial was simply amazing. I needed to have my two lower wisdom teeth removed surgically and I am currently a 57 year old male. From my initial phone call to schedule, through my consultation and procedure, the staff and Doctors made me feel that my care was the primary concern. Dr. Holtzen performed a thorough exam prior to explaining what needed to be done, why it needed to be done and the treatment options and risks involved. The teeth were partially erupted and had developed some decay. He explained that my facial nerves were extremely close to the teeth and that I was at increased risk for permanent nerve damage. He explained what would result in terms of numbness, loss of some facial muscle control and perhaps loss of taste, if the nerves were damaged. On the day of my procedure, I felt like a VIP. During this entire visit, I felt like their foremost concern was my health, wellbeing and comfort. The surgical assistant did not leave my side from the time I was seated in the surgical room until I was escorted to the passenger seat of my car. She explained, in detail, everything she was doing and what the doctor would do once he arrived. After I woke up, she constantly and continually asked about and monitored my recovery. Dr. Holtzen came back 3 times to check on me. The assistant (I wish I could remember her name because she was so wonderful) gave me detailed instructions, both verbally and in writing, for my recovery at home. When it was time to go, she asked me to look at her so she could see my eyes and watch for any problems with balance or dizziness. My procedure was over at 1100am and I wasn’t asked to stand until 1145. At 6pm that evening she called me at home to check on my recovery. The nerves were obviously NOT damaged during the procedure because I regained all feeling and sense of taste after the medications wore off. If you need dental care, and want to be treated like a king or queen at a fair price, do yourself a favor and call the wonderful folks at Nevada Oral and Facial Surgery! Rick Liedtke, Henderson, NV
Rick Liedtke on Dex Knows

8 years ago

08/07/2012, 04:30 AM
Simply amazing care and service! I recommend Nevada Oral and Facial Surgery in the strongest terms possible. While no dental procedure is pleasant, my experience at Nevada Oral and Facial was simply amazing. I needed to have my two lower wisdom teeth removed surgically and I am currently a 57 year old male. From my initial phone call to schedule, through my consultation and procedure, the staff and Doctors made me feel that my care was the primary concern.Dr. Holtzen performed a thorough exam prior to explaining what needed to be done, why it needed to be done and the treatment options and risks involved. The teeth were partially erupted and had developed some decay. He explained that my facial nerves were extremely close to the teeth and that I was at increased risk for permanent nerve damage. He explained what would result in terms of numbness, loss of some facial muscle control and perhaps loss of taste, if the nerves were damaged.On the day of my procedure, I felt like a VIP. During this entire visit, I felt like their foremost concern was my health, wellbeing and comfort. The surgical assistant did not leave my side from the time I was seated in the surgical room until I was escorted to the passenger seat of my car. She explained, in detail, everything she was doing and what the doctor would do once he arrived. After I woke up, she constantly and continually asked about and monitored my recovery. Dr. Holtzen came back 3 times to check on me. The assistant (I wish I could remember her name because she was so wonderful) gave me detailed instructions, both verbally and in writing, for my recovery at home. When it was time to go, she asked me to look at her so she could see my eyes and watch for any problems with balance or dizziness. My procedure was over at 1100am and I wasn’t asked to stand until 1145. At 6pm that evening she called me at home to check on my recovery. The nerves were obviously NOT damaged during the procedure because I regained all feeling and sense of taste after the medications wore off.If you need dental care, and want to be treated like a king or queen at a fair price, do yourself a favor and call the wonderful folks at Nevada Oral and Facial Surgery! Rick Liedtke, Henderson, NV
jennifer l. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

04/12/2012, 11:20 AM
BEST ORAL SURGEON IN NEVADA I would just like to share my experience with dr. johnson and his staff. this past monday 04/09/2012 i went into his office to have my wisdom teeth removed. Now I am one who gets extremely nervous and scared when it comes to these types of appointments. From the moment I went in for my consult to having my procedure done this office couldnt have been more efficient, careing and understanding. Dr Johnsons nurse Laurie harrison took such good care of me when Dr Johnson was finished with the procedure. Not to mention I felt ABSOLUTELY no pain! I would recommend dr johnson to anyone who is looking to have any oral surgery done with no pain and in a warm careing enviroment. Also any questions that I had concerning my healing or anything I wasnt put on hold for ten minutes like most offices do, I was helped by debbie who kindly answered any questions i had and assured me that i am healing just fine:) GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.