Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.2
5 reviews
|Car Dealers|Naperville, IL 60540 United States

1565 W Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60540 United States

(630) 505-8282

https://www.napervillecjdr.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

217 W State Rd Rte. 176

(847) 526-7777
5.0
(1) · Automotive

209 E Ogden Ave

(630) 231-3400
5.0
(4) · Automotive

5284 IL-17

(815) 937-5990
5.0
(1) · Automotive

6516 Ogden Ave

(708) 749-7100
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1272 Townline Rd

(847) 371-1937
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1670 Theodore St

(815) 222-2242
About

Dodge Of Naperville, established in 2003, is one of the dealerships operated by the Burke Automotive Group. It offers a variety of new and pre-owned cars, sedans, minivans, sport utility vehicles and pickup trucks. The various Dodge models offered by the dealership include Caliber, Magnum, Charger, Ram, Durango, Caravan and Dakota. The dealership also offers various makes of pre-owned vehicles, such as Buick, Honda, Ford, GMC, Toyota, Mazda and Suzuki. It has a service department and body shop that offers collision repair, vehicle maintenance and paint services. The dealership also maintains an inventory of certified parts and accessories. Its Web site offers service scheduling, special offe

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.2
5 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
Featured
William A. review for Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
William A. on BBB

9 months ago

01/21/2022, 01:58 AM
I was told they had fix the starting problem with my 2018 Jeep Cherokee only to have it not start at a critical time 50 miles from my home. I had the vehicle towed to another dealership who reviewed the issue and found no work done as described from the invoice given to me from Naperville CDJ. I sent an email with the evidence to Naperville CJD. I did not get a response back from that email. I called the service director left a voicemail and still have not gotten a response. I want a refund for the charges of the service they failed render at the very least.
Deborah K. review for Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Deborah K. on BBB

a year ago

06/26/2021, 05:32 AM
Terrible customer service . They are not willing to listen to get you to the appropriate person to resolve my issues.
Respond to negative reviews
Briana H review for Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Briana H on BBB

2 years ago

10/05/2020, 05:07 AM
This is the second vehicle I purchased from this location and I am regretting it. I traded my vehicle in back in May. Canceled the warranties and should have received a check. Time went by and I called again and also called the warranty company. Only then we’re my policies canceled. Time went by again and this time the warranty company told me they had already sent the money to the dealership. The dealership had nothing to say besides they were working on it. It’s now October, I called and they said there were change overs in the office. Okay, that’s fine but I asked for a follow up since I had been waiting for months. No one called. I called the following week and finally spoke to a lady who could actually help me. She explained what was going on, which again as I stated was fine. I just wanted to know something since all of this time has passed. I called back to speak to the finance manager (Dan) since a full season has passed and the communication was terrible to ask if I could be compensated in any way, he cut me off, “NO” “did you speak to her?” “That’s it, you’ll get all of your money”. As I said to him, you all have had the money for months, collecting interest and I hung up. He’s rude. And apparently was annoyed by my legit question. I attempted to work with them but honestly should have formed a complaint months ago. Yes, we are in a pandemic but that didn’t stop them from receiving my money, it only stopped them from distributing it to me”.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Lama K review for Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Lama K on BBB

3 years ago

07/15/2019, 02:34 AM
I have had the most disappointing experience working with this Naperville Jeep Service as well as the DuPage Jeep Service Departments. Since the moment I bought my 2015 Jeep Compass I have had ongoing issues with the car particularly with acceleration. The first time I brought these concerns up to the dealer, the dealer said there is nothing wrong with the car (February 2018) when the car would clearly cause problems while accelerating.They just told me the radiator cap needs replacement and that's it. I paid them the hefty diagnostic fee (approximately $165) and had them fix the radiator cap hoping the problems would go away. They didn't. One month later on the highway to Michigan (March 2018), the engine started overheating to the max and the radiator cap burst off as we were driving. We had to make an emergency stop in the middle of nowhere and get the car towed because it was life threatening to continue driving it. We took it to another Jeep dealer in Ann Arbor, MI who told me the radiator cap was defective that earlier the dealer gave me. They replaced it and I prayed there would be no more problems. This was not the end of it. I took the Jeep into the dealer again in November of 2018 to complain about the unresolved acceleration problems, they said "Ok now to fix THAT you need to replace ALL your spark plugs and coils". So I paid the diagnostic fee AGAIN and had them replace them all for $455 dollars out of my pocket. I hoped I could drive this Jeep in peace at this point after so many repairs, however in January of 2019 I went to DuPage Jeep Service where I was told acceleration issues were not really felt by the mechanic even though the car would jump back and forth when driving in winter. They told me the alignment was an issue: so they made me pay for a diagnosis fee AGAIN and for new tie rods, a new control arm, and told me the car will have persistent vibrations in the steering wheel after paying probably 400 dollars worth that they were not able to resolve. Dealer said nothing could be done about steering wheel vibrating and that it will be fine to ignore this nuisance. Months later (June 2019) I took the car back to service this time to Naperville Jeep servicing center to complain about acceleration issues and they said, "OK you need to replace your electronic throttle body completely and that will cost you $1100, and just so you know, it needs complete replacement it is broken beyond repair." So again, I paid the unreasonable diagnostic fee and have complained to the headquarters because I have had to put literally thousands of dollars into diagnoses and repair of a problem that had not been addressed and had been overlooked since day one! This was the fourth visit, and before this no one thought to look at the throttle body issue? The whole thing is now malfunctional on a 4 year old car, had the dealerships serviced the car properly and looked into it, it could have been a smaller fix or not at all rather than replace an entire throttle body? JEEP MANAGEMENT, is sincerely this your best standard of care? I expected better from you. I believe your mechanics must not have done their jobs properly since the car was in the shop just a few months ago where the throttle body could have been diagnosed and repaired, yet now you tell me it needs TOTAL replacement and I have to pay yet another diagnostic fee. It’s completely unreasonable and alarming that a four year old car would require this much repair. I used to be loyal to the Jeep brand, but from my experience working with you are convincing me to stop investing in any of your cars again even though I've been loyal to you this whole time. Is this really how you treat your customers? I’m disappointed from the day I purchased this vehicle I have taken it to a much more affordable local mechanic who was able to correct the issue for much less than you quoted me. UPDATE: Chrysler/Jeep Headquarters called me about my complaint and they offered to cover all the repairs for the throttle body except for $100 deductible+tax on the part which I would have to pay out of pocket. The Naperville dealer charged me $165 or so for the diagnosis itself which I shouldn't even have paid for since this problem should have been diagnosed earlier times I've taken it in for assessment (all of which I've paid the diagnosis fee again and again for the same issues that had been persistently unresolved). The same day I walked out of the dealer declining the repair due to out of pocket expense (they quoted me $1100 (Naperville Jeep Dealer)) I took my car to a local mechanic who fixed it completely for $600 out of my pocket which was a more reasonable price(but still very expensive!). I have requested they cover this difference in cost to me due to all the hassles through the dealerships have caused me, or at least a portion of it considering how many times I've taken it to be diagnosed and repaired for this issue. I am so disappointed in the whole experience and wish I didn't have to keep taking time off work (more loss of time and money) to get this car checked and repaired in so many ways yet we have always had this persistent problem. We will see how they resolve this issue. Until then I'm a very unhappy customer.
Business Response:

We found only 1 service visit to Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge, repair order 734455, for a check engine light/throttle light on 2015 jeep with 99,136 miles and charged customer 153.53 for diagnostic time. Customer declined the repair. We use factory Mopar parts, and it is possible at a non- authorized repair shop the parts are aftermarket. As customer stated, our diagnosis was correct, but they found a shop to charge less for the repair, and we are entitled to the diagnostic fee.

Respond to negative reviews
Jeffery C review for Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Jeffery C on BBB

3 years ago

07/11/2019, 03:26 AM
I purchased a Nissan Rogue form them in February 2018. The Truck ran pretty good and not many problems with it. First, I was charged for the 3rd row seating when I had 2 seats. I was wondering why the value was going down on this car fast. To behold, it had been in an accident before which was not on my original Car-fax report which I lost about $10,000 in value. They should be giving me a used car with no charge. Plus, I lost my jeep truck that I traded in to purchased the rogue. This car was totaled, deployed airbags, and towed. They had this car rebuilt and sold it to me. Feeling betrayed!!!
Business Response:

We disclose and have signed by this customer car fax at time of delivery, showing a 1 owner nissan rogue with no accident or damage. Naperville Jeep does not rebuild and sell units to our retail customers. Any equipment concerns should be obvious to the buyer at time of delivery, march 2018, and no replacement will be offerred. Customer can trade in this unit at any dealership.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.