Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.

Claimed
4.9
113 reviews
|Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy|New York, NY 10065

200 E 61st St, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

60 Beach St Suite 5C

(212) 334-0299
5.0
(19) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

1140 Broadway #204

(646) 410-4764
5.0
(36) · Wellness

3110

(347) 470-8262

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

12 W 27th St

(917) 862-6235
5.0
(22) · Wellness

34 Solomon Dr

(908) 253-3400
About

For over 38years, NancyDonenfeld, M.A. has enabledthousands to change habits and attitudeswith the Donenfeld Method of hypnosis, psychotherapy, hypnotherapy and self hypnosis. She effectively helps individuals and groups stop smoking, lose weight, sleep better, be motivated and address stress, confidence, fear, skill development, memory, health, and other self improvement and personal well being issues. Known in some circles as "the hypnotist's hypnotist" and in others as "the therapist for the hard-core," Donenfeld succeeds where others fail. And she does it rapidly and cost effectively. Private and group sessions are commonly held in various locations throughout the world by telephone or

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AlexNYC088 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
AlexNYC088 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/28/2008, 00:42 AM
WOW! She's a miracle-worker – I have worked with quite a few therapists during my residency and college years, but never did I come across anyone as amazing and gentle as Nancy Donenfeld. The results are immense and incredible. I went to see Nancy just 3 weeks ago, upon a friend's recommendation, for insomnia and anxiety because of all the stress I was having in school and in my private life. I couldn't really concentrate, my memory was terrible, and I couldn't sleep properly. I felt noone could help me including my own doctors. As a result of the Klonopin and other medications prescribed by my own doctor, I was unable to focus during my waking hours and I was gaining weight. After just 4 sessions with Nancy, I'm sleeping like a baby, I'm eating much better and more consciously now, my energy levels have shot up dramatically and my skin even looks noticeably better too. We've worked on all kinds of things. I'm really amazed at how fast Nancy works. The world needs more people like Nancy. She is a true healer - I highly recommend her!
spow review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
spow on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/14/2008, 01:48 AM
It really is true – I was skeptical also, smoked for 20 plus years, I was smoke free from my first session with Nancy,I highly reccommend her to anyone interested in changing anything about themselves, it is amazing!!! She is a true healer. When you decide it is time ,make the phone call, set the appointment, show up, it is that easy.
Christy48 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Christy48 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/13/2008, 00:30 AM
Nancy works wonders... – I became a non-smoker about 2 1/2 months ago thanks to Nancy Donenfeld. Six years ago after opening up my own business in Jersey, I began smoking about 2 packs of cigarettes a day. It became so bad, my husband and kids said I either quit soon or they can't live with me anymore. After just two sessions with Nancy, I quit smoking and it has been almost 3 months since I've had my last cigarette. I lost a remarkable amount of weight, over 20 lbs and overall have never ever felt this healthy before! Just two sessions with Nancy and I've regained lost health and vitality...thank you thank you thank you!
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
adrianaisfree review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
adrianaisfree on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/07/2008, 01:50 AM
God bless this woman! I quit smoking forever! Thank you Nancy!! – My name is Adriana and I heard about Nancy Donenfeld through someone at work. All I have to say is that this woman changed my life completely. I smoked ever since I was 18 years old - before I moved here from Europe, and I was desperat to find a way to quit soon. I tried everything!!!!! My friend pushed me to go because she had been smoking for over 10 years too and Nancy help her quit after one appointment and seeing how stressed my life was, she wanted me to go see Nancy. She told me she would personally take me because she knew she would help me quit for good. Well that's exactly what happened. After 1 hour with Nancy, I quit smoking!! I sit here writing this to the world and I still can not believe that I have been smoke free for 6 months now and will be forever and ever. I don't even like the smell of it anymore. It makes me sick!! After 20 years I quit smoking for good. The most amazing thing is that it only took 1 hour with her. Nancy you are amazing woman!! Thank you so much!! You gave me my health back!!! I can not thank you enoughh! GOD BLESS YOU! If you want to quit smoking, you will quit if you go to Miss Donenfeld...so go!!!!
SimplyDivine3 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
SimplyDivine3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/04/2008, 01:41 AM
Nancy Donenfeld is one of the few most respected therapists – There are a handful of people out there who wholeheartedly give up their time and self to healing others on the mental and emotional level. I feel that Nancy Donenfeld is one of these few most respected therapists/guides who works effectively (and so rapidly, I was totally amazed!) with patients to heal a wide-range of issues from weight-loss to fears, anxiety, self-confidence building and addiction (to name a few). My experiences with Nancy have helped me in ways I would have never imagined possible. Her great wisdom and skill opens the doorway to deeper experiences of yourself. I really feel everyone could learn from this wonderful, wise, caring woman and I would absolutely, recommend her to you.
estatic review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
estatic on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/07/2008, 02:44 AM
You CAN change – I had a nervous habit of biting the inside of my mouth ever since I was a kid. My dentist told me that if I didn't stop, I could get mouth cancer. Right after that, I saw Nancy's add in a magazine an made an appointment. After the first session of hypnosis, I walked out of her office and have never bitten the inside of my mouth since. If she could do that, I asked myself, "what else can she do?" I had been putting on weight and so went back to have her program my mind to keep me from eating pastries especially during the holiday season. I lost 8 pounds in six weeks. Last year I had a total knee replacement and before the operation, I went to see Nancy once again. This time she made me unconsciously walk with a smooth gate, without a limp while going through the rehabilitation process. My new knee now works better than many of my friends who have had the operation. In fact it is better than when I was a kid. It is truly amazing what you can accomplish with Nancy's help. Also let me say that no one should be afraid of hypnosis. While you are "under" you are still aware of what is happening and will accept only those suggestions that you want to accept.
belladonnaamazonna review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
belladonnaamazonna on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/29/2008, 01:44 AM
Effortlessly life-changing – As a newcomer to hypnosis, I was admittedly skeptical but my eating habits were out of control, threatening my happiness and my career. On a friend's recommendation I made an appointment with Nancy Donenfeld and after just one session I experienced immediate,positive and effortless change. She tapes your session on a cassette or i-pod so that you can "reinforce" your unconscious mind anytime. The results for me have been instantaneous and life changing. I no longer over-eat nor do I feel deprived. I am firmly back in control (and greatly relieved!) Nancy Donenfeld is compassionate, nonjudgemental and wise. If you want to lose weight, quit smoking or other behaviors that do not serve you I cannot recommend Ms Donenfeld and her unique method highly enough.
vgermaise review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
vgermaise on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/22/2008, 01:02 AM
Best Way To CHANGE YOUR MIND – Nancy Donenfeld is a miracle-worker. Her technique connects you to your inner reservoir of strength and power and allows you to heal yourself. I walked into her office a smoker and walked out A NON-SMOKER. I have now been smoke-free for years. I have sent many friends to her for a wide variety of problems. They have all been helped in a dramatic, lasting and FAST way. God Bless Nancy Donenfeld.
mymoon12 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
mymoon12 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/08/2007, 01:20 AM
LIFE CHANGING!!!! – My grandfather had heart problems and doctors told him that he must quit smoking. He couldn't do it, in fact he was smoking even more. He visited Nancy to stop smoking through hypnosis. The result was UNBELIEVABLE. He left his cigarette pack at her office and never smoked again. Its amazing what our brain is capable of and we don't even know it. After him, I realized that if this works for smoking it can work for any personal concerns... I visited her 6 times and I want to go even more...Its worth it and the best thing I have ever done for myself.... It is life changing!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.