Logo White
Watch Demo

Nagoya Sushi Restaurant

Own this business?
5.0
20 reviews
|Restaurants|Midvale, UT 84047

1086 Fort Union Blvd, Midvale, UT 84047

(801) 233-8989

http://www.nagoyasushi.webs.com

Open now:11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Akasaka Sushi
5.0
(71) · Restaurants

6196 S Highland Dr

(801) 278-6800

About

More about Nagoya Sushi Restaurant Sashimi Sushi Roll Teriyaki Tempura Udon Tonkatsu Chickenkatsu

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
20 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AVGsmart G. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/18/2013, 00:24 AM
this place is the best! I've been going here for about 6 years now and it's still my favorite spot in SLC. it's not fancy, there is no DJ, or ridiculous light display and your rolls won't have animal shaped garnish. it's just really good sushi at great prices. you are likely to spend more on beer than you will on fish. it's rarely crowded, no wait, and the service is personable. the rolls offer great variety, the sunomono salad is excellent, and the sashimi pieces are generous. love this place!
aaronsfreeman on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/12/2011, 01:17 AM
yummy! – This place is amazing and the staff is very friendly!!! 2 thumbs up!
hockeydave26 on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/18/2011, 08:45 AM
My Favorite Sushi – I've been a regular there for the last couple of years since the new owners took over and haven't had a single poor experience. Food is always fresh and affordable. Love the place.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Brianna H. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/04/2010, 07:10 AM
Looking for great sushi? This hole-in-the-wall has got it!
Nagoya Sushi may not look like much from the outside. Crammed between a Petco and a GenX clothing store, this wonderful sushi hot spot escapes most hungry eaters. Nagoya's fish is always fresh and their curteous and friendly staff make dining truly enjoyable. Try their sushi special--share three rolls with a friend. The prices can't be beat! This quality of sushi can usually only be found in California sushi bars, but Nagoya has got it just right!
MikeLynn on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/04/2010, 04:32 AM
Wow. Another so and so place that owned by Chinese or Vietnamese (Sorry no offense, but it seems they don't know the original taste of what they making) with cheap junk food they call it sushi. I got deceived by false review again. Taste? Atmosphere? Sigh~
aerojeen on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/03/2010, 05:59 AM
Stand-Out Sushi in a Flood of Sushi Restaurants! – Contrary to what history has taught us, we decided to try a new sushi place - Nagoya - because we were already next door to it and starving. What a huge pleasant surprise this was! First, we were seated almost immediately, and the atmosphere was nice. The service, from hostess to waitress to bus staff, was flawless.
We ordered a few specialty rolls, including some that I am still dreaming about! Namely, do not miss their Sweet Honey roll (strawberries! wow!). There were a few other rolls that were remarkable and very unique. We loved everything we ordered, and we cannot wait to go back here!
seisyll on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/05/2009, 08:30 AM
Not the best in Utah; spectacular dessert rolls – Sandy is lousy with sushi right now. Fort Union has no less than half-a-dozen spots. Playing catch-up right now to get up to speed with what's what.
As a result, I'm still trying to find the rolls I like here -- I tend to like complicated sweet, salty, really-let-it-roll-around-your-tongue kind of rolls -- so I can't really recommend anything much of the standard stuff yet.
However, I was _utterly_ blown away by the Sweet Honey roll mentioned by everyone else here. Strawberry, avocado, cream cheese, eschaton... and something else. Wrapped in a light pink sushi with some kind of honey-soaked rice. Wow, just wow. A perfect creation.
To be fair,
...  more>>
kimbu on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/16/2009, 04:13 AM
Best sushi in Salt Lake, and I've been everywhere – I've been going to Nagoya for years now and it never disappoints. They are under new management and it's only made this place better! The new owner kept all the rolls from the previous owner exactly as he used to prepare them, but he also added some new rolls that are outstanding. You will not be disappointed!
They have a huge variety of rolls here, and they are all delicious, but if you're looking for the best I would recommend the Venus, Geisha, and Sweet Honey. Enjoy!!
wendle79 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/15/2009, 02:56 AM
Best Sushi Spot in Utah – This is by far my favorite sushi restaurant. And I have eaten at nearly every sushi place in Salt Lake. They have an amazing sushi chef and with new management they have expanded their rolls. I never leave dissatisfied. They also have wonderful appetizers and desserts and you can find something for everyone. Its a nice quiet spot not too crowded so you don't have to wait like you do at most sushi places. I absolutely love Nagoya Sushi! It is excellent sushi with the most friendly service and the least hassle. Everyone should try it! My favorite roll is the Venus:)
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.