Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Naghmeh Moshtael

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
4 reviews
|Doctors|Portland, OR 97227

2800 N Vancouver Ave #118, Ste 400, Portland, OR 97227

(503) 249-8851

https://kartiniclinic.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

2363 NW Flanders St

(503) 228-5432
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2222 NW Lovejoy St # 406

(503) 808-9211
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

38916 Proctor Blvd

(503) 668-3530
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

800 SW 13th Ave

(503) 221-0161
5.0
(2) · Sports Medicine

349 SE 7th Ave

(503) 648-0803
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1500 NW Bethany Blvd #200

(503) 708-0523
About

Dr. Naghmeh Moshtael, MD is a pediatrics specialist in Portland, OR and has been practicing for 17 years. She graduated from Oregon Health and Science University School Of Medicine in 2002 and specializes in pediatrics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
4 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Naghmeh Moshtael
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/17/2020, 02:30 AM
Dr. Moshtael treated our daughter for an eating disorder. We loved working with her. She was compassionate, dedicated, and always gave us the straight story. She clearly cares deeply for her patients but treats them with the tough love needed to help them overcome this terrible disease. I recommend her highly!
VAbluebell2016 review for Naghmeh Moshtael
VAbluebell2016 on Superpages

4 years ago

04/06/2018, 12:47 PM
Having almost lost a child to severe Anorexia I thank God everyday for Dr O'Toole and the Kartini Clinic. Eating Disorders are extremely complex, lethal and can baffle the best doctors but Dr O'Toole has seen it all. Her confidence, understanding and expertise saved my son. We flew 3,000 miles for this exceptional care. Since I had no experience with this brain disorder everything was terrifying. Dr O'Toole educated me and reassured me that it wasn't my fault. She stated it was a biological brain disorder genetic in nature. She was clear that I could take care of my son - I'm his mother and I knew him best. They encouraged me to stay with my child in the hospital overnight while his heart was stabilized (an effect of starvation). Once he was well enough for the day treatment I had weekly meetings with; Dr O'Toole and my child, family therapy and parents support group. When we were discharged I was given all of the tools I needed to help my son recover at home. It took many many months but we did it. He was able to reengage in school, sports and social activities. He is now poised to finish his first year at University. Treatment and recovery from an Eating Disorder are not easy, it will challenge everything you think you know. Having a confident doctor lead you and your child down the right path toward recovery is extremely hard to find. My son is the young man he was meant to be because of Dr O'Toole and the Kartini Clinic.
Genny Blubell review for Naghmeh Moshtael
Genny Blubell on Superpages

4 years ago

04/06/2018, 01:00 AM
Having almost lost a child to severe Anorexia I thank God everyday for Dr O'Toole and the Kartini Clinic. Eating Disorders are extremely complex, lethal and can baffle the best doctors but Dr O'Toole has seen it all. Her confidence, understanding and expertise saved my son. We flew 3,000 miles for this exceptional care. Since I had no experience with this brain disorder everything was terrifying. Dr O'Toole educated me and reassured me that it wasn't my fault. She stated it was a biological brain disorder genetic in nature. She was clear that I could take care of my son - I'm his mother and I knew him best. They encouraged me to stay with my child in the hospital overnight while his heart was stabilized (an effect of starvation). Once he was well enough for the day treatment I had weekly meetings with; Dr O'Toole and my child, family therapy and parents support group. When we were discharged I was given all of the tools I needed to help my son recover at home. It took many many months but we did it. He was able to reengage in school, sports and social activities. He is now poised to finish his first year at University. Treatment and recovery from an Eating Disorder are not easy, it will challenge everything you think you know. Having a confident doctor lead you and your child down the right path toward recovery is extremely hard to find. My son is the young man he was meant to be because of Dr O'Toole and the Kartini Clinic.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Kellie Gordon review for Naghmeh Moshtael
Kellie Gordon on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/10/2017, 08:19 AM
We took our daughter to Kartini Clinic where she was a patient of Dr. Moshtael. We've not encountered a more compassionate, knowledgeable, or thorough physician. Dr.Moshtael's ability to explain complex medical information in ways both parents and child can understand is nothing less than a gift. We left every appointment feeling hopeful and encouraged, despite our daughter's devastating diagnosis. With Dr.M's careful supervision and constant reassurance, our daughter is doing much better now.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.