Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

My Gym Children's Fitness Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
29 reviews
|Fitness & Instruction|Austin, TX 78735

5307 W US Hwy 290 Service Rd, Austin, TX 78735

(512) 444-6496

https://www.mygym.com/austin

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(66) · Recreation

4631 Airport Blvd #110a

(512) 920-2348
5.0
(191) · Recreation

1525 Cypress Creek Road Suite H

(512) 599-7979
5.0
(2) · Fitness & Instruction

301 W Bagdad Ave

(512) 244-2534
5.0
(17) · Fitness & Instruction

3621 E Whitestone Blvd

(512) 260-1500
5.0
(2) · Recreation

2028 Wayward Sun Dr

(512) 825-0468
4.8
(45) · Recreation

1105 Main St

(512) 321-4284
About

My Gym is a leading fitness center destination for children with over 400 locations in more than 30 countries worldwide. My Gym combines innovative, early physical education/pre-gymnastics classes with state-of-the-art facilities to empower children ages 6 months through 9 years by helping them acquire the skills, confidence, and positive self-image needed to become healthy young adults. My Gym’s award-winning, structured, noncompetitive and age-appropriate classes and birthday parties enhance children’s overall development through games, music, exercise, sports, gymnastics, puppets, unique rides, and fun. The children gain strength, balance, coordination, fine and gross motor pr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
29 reviews
520
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leslie Baucum on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/02/2011, 07:08 AM
Great Place for Your Kids – Both of my sons take classes at My Gym and absolutely love it. It's such a wonderful place to play and use all of that energy! The classes are great and taught by upbeat instructors who love being with children. We also love to play in the free play area and like that they have a separate area. I would , and have, recommend My Gym to anyone!
orangerusty on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/11/2011, 00:32 AM
The Best Activity of Our Week – Where to begin? They are awesome. We've been taking our toddler to classes at My Gym for about 8 months and my daughter looks forward to going every week. She's learned a ton of new skills which makes us more comfortable on the playground outside of MyGym. It has helped with socialization skills like waiting in line, independence, encouraging others to do well, etc. The instructors are well-trained mostly 20-somethings who enjoy working with the kids. Most of whom look like they are active themselves so they are good role models. The instructors are very encouraging and use age-appropriate language and don't force kids to do something they don't want to. They are great at detecting when someone is uncomfortable with an activity as well. Most important to us, is the fact that the activities are not competitive. The only pressure is to have a good time. Recently we went to another b-day party at a gymnastics studio and we got to see the polar opposite. The event was run by 18-19 y/o's who did not seem to know a lot about working with kids except for their after-school job. Forget about age-appropriate language, having age-appropriate activities or watching for disaster, it was pretty scary! So after that, I got double-confirmation that MyGym is the place for us. There's no doubt in my mind that it's worth hopping in for the free class to see if it is for your child.
tammybraselton on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/09/2011, 07:17 AM
Great place for children!! – I've been taking my daughter here since she was 15 months, she's now 26 months and seems to love going more and more. The staff are really great with kids. The activities change each week as well as the whole layout of the gym. The place is always kept SUPER clean. And any toys that get drooled on, etc is put in a bag to be cleaned that day. Classes are once a week for an hour, which seems to be just right for the little ones. I can't say enough great things about My Gym. My neighbor's sister-in-law has started bringing her daughter there now from my praises. It really is a great place. My daughter is much more confident in physical activities and even socially. Also, we live in Kyle. It's about a 30 minute drive. Completely worth it! The new location is close to so many things in Austin. It's easy to use My Gym day as the day for other Austin errands. Everyone gets a free trial class, so it's definitely worth trying!
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
aburdenjohnson on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/09/2011, 02:29 AM
We love My Gym – My Gym has been truly wonderful for my son! He is now 3 years old and has been attending classes there since he was 6 months. With each new stage of development he has just seemed to love My Gym more and more. I really think he learned to crawl and walk earlier because of My Gym. The coaches are AMAZING with the kids. My Gym helped my son learn to share and take turns and listen even before he started a formal preschool program. I would recommend it to anyone with young kids. I can't wait to get my 6 month old in a class soon!
bcuchia on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/14/2008, 10:23 AM
My Gym has a wonderful program that changes every week. The teachers are great and really care about my children. Every time we drive close to My Gym my children get very excited and ask if we are going to "Monkey Gym". We love it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.