Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mr Tire Auto Service Centers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
940 reviews
|Tires|Sykesville, MD 21784

1838 Liberty Rd, Sykesville, MD 21784

(410) 552-5077

https://locations.mrtire.com/md/eldersburg/1838-liberty-road

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

6103 Reisterstown Rd

(410) 999-9663

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Oil Change Stations

6227 Belair Road

(410) 444-1556

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Tires

6341 Macaw Ct

(410) 796-4100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

305 S Richland Ave

(717) 846-9379

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(1352) · Tires

3833 Erdman Ave

(410) 327-6777

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(630) · Automotive

1515 Columbia Pike

(703) 243-9179

3 people are looking at this business

About

On The Rim & Out The Door is our revolutionary pricing policy. A traditional tire dealers tire prices do not include installation. On average, this costs $25 per tire extra on a set of four tires. We include all necessary installation services in our tire prices. This includes: Mounting & Balancing, Lifetime Rotations, Alignment Check, and 30-Day Price and Ride Guarantee. Mr. Tire will beat ANY competitor?s tire price by 5% before you buy and forup to 30 days after your purchase. Just bring in their written estimate or advertisement. Or, show us the total installed price on your phone. It?s that easy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
940 reviews
5881
  
416
  
33
  
27
  
132
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JimmS review for Mr Tire Auto Service Centers
JimmS on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 02:29 AM
Bait and Switch, poor customer service – After a lot of research on the net we settled upon a basic economy tire for our car. Verified the tires were in stock and correct, made an appt. and dropped the car off at 6pm, went out to have a bite while they were putting on the new tires and doing an alignment. Got a call that they didn't actually have the right tires for our Contour and the only ones in stock that would fit were $157.00 per tire. This rather than the 70.00 basic tire we had agreed upon. After a lot of haggling we got to a point where "for our inconvenience" they would offer the more expensive tires at at the buy 3 get 1 free price and drop the alignment to get the price closer to what we were expecting. So we agreed to the new quote. When we picked up the car they first apologized for completely breaking two of the hub center covers but "they were old". Upon checking the receipt and tires later we realized that these were not the newer tires they had presented and after research on the net again saw that they charged us the regular prices for these 4 tires. I guess our inconvenience as well as the agreed upon tires had both vanished. Called them this morning and to skip to the bottom line they apologized profusely for the "misunderstanding " and not telling us they had found a less expensive tire and used that to meet our agreed upon price but hadn't mentioned that in the meantime to us. Their solution was to apologize and ask what would make us happy. I suggested they might at least throw in the alignment we couldn't afford as the tires went up so much and they wouldn't be out any materials, but they would only offer that at half price, (same as a coupon ), I countered with perhaps we would do the half price alignment and they could throw in the road hazard $10.00 per tire insurance. Again, despite being extremely apologetic and wanting to "make it right", they said they would do the road hazard at half price. So rather than really trying to make it right they're simply trying to get another 100 bucks into the shop. Poor poor poor customer service on their part. I wish I would have read the other reviews before venturing into this bait and switch shop. STAY AWAY!
philip english review for Mr Tire Auto Service Centers
philip english on YellowBot

11 years ago

11/06/2010, 18:10 PM
**warning** check engine light came on. took it to mr. tire. they charged me $105.00 just to tell me the code. pep boys will do this free. code was for a o2 sensor. mr tire tells me this part costs $400.00. they dont have a part# for me at that time. i have them fix the car. i figure if they rip me off i will find out and never take my car there again. the total costs $637.00. i get the part# from them, denso 234-9004. the part costs $154.00. mr tire stole money from me. look for yourselves www.amazon.com/Denso-234-9004-Oxygen-... let my mistake be your warning. find a pep boys...dont let these crooks rob you also.
Respond to negative reviews
phil h. review for Mr Tire Auto Service Centers
phil h. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/22/2010, 02:34 AM
BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE Very aggressive. High pressure sales to upgrade to premium products. Quotations for work are much higher than market prices for equivalent work at other shops including the dealer. Mark-up on parts is very high. Example - brake rotors at $130 each when they are $42 at Pep Boys retail. They try to justify their price by saying there is something special about your model car but it is just BS. They will also say you need work that you really don't need. This was verified by getting a second opinion by a MD State authorized inspector. I believe they will attempt to pull any trick they can to pump up their revenue. They do not have the customers best interest in mind - they only want to squeeze you for more money. BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
kimberly a. review for Mr Tire Auto Service Centers
kimberly a. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/17/2007, 10:45 AM
scum management In April I took my care in for a brake check, $678.00 later, with multiple add ons, I was told the sway bar was broken and replaced, less than a week later the car developed a rattle again. Took the car back in for a recheck and was told the sway bar was not tightened properly on the drivers side. I had to ask for a receipt to document this repair. A month later the vehicle was making noises again on the passenger side. Not trusting Mr. Tire again I took it to Eldersburg Car Care Center and was told sway bar on passenger side was loosened , and recommended that Mr. Tire refund the charges I paid for the third repair. Spoke with Dave who told me he would fax the receipt to Main Offices and get back to me. 2 days later I still had not heard from Dave. Several phone calls later, none with manager Dave, I was told a $50.00 voucher to use at Mr. Tire would be mailed to me. My third repair costed $78.00. I still have not received the voucher. The management will give you a serious run around. They charge excessively for repairs that are done better elsewhere.
Ki P. review for Mr Tire Auto Service Centers
Ki P. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

06/20/2006, 09:01 AM
Always a problem ... Whenever you want to go here for any car maintainance, they have hundred's of reason's for telling you that you are not being a good driver. I was here once and they were asking me for air filter change without informing me that they had a promotion going on for the same since I overlooked the board, its was great that another customer told me about it and I was later charged less for the same.
Val D. review for Mr Tire Auto Service Centers
Val D. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

04/07/2006, 08:44 AM
Substandard service at premium prices Wish I'd have read the other review before going to Mr. Tire. Spent hundreds of dollars on a "premium" brake job, and found out later that they didn't even machine the rotors! They left the emergency brake cable loose, and now I have a scraping noise from one of the wheels. They add tons of line-item "shop charges" for things that are standard on brake jobs, to jack up the price. AVOID AT ALL COST!
Respond to negative reviews
Alex B. review for Mr Tire Auto Service Centers
Alex B. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/18/2005, 01:48 AM
The worst! No matter what you go in for these guys will take apart your car and find things wrong. We went in to get a tire plugged and walked out with a sheet as long as my arm of things that needed to be repaired or the car would fall apart. We left the car in the evening to be worked on in the morning. We called in the morning and they said it was done. When we arrive the tire was still flat. They fixed that and when we tried to start the car it would not. They did not connect the wires to the battery. What a bunch of thieves, I will never go there again even though they are very convenient.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.