Logo White
Watch Demo

Mountain Woodcare

Claimed
5.0
92 reviews
|Contractors|Boulder, CO 80302

35308 Boulder Canyon Dr, Boulder, CO 80302

(303) 638-3323

https://www.mountainwoodcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

1401 S Lipan St

(303) 573-5568

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

9797 E Easter Ave

(720) 308-6696

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Plumbing

2900 S Shoshone St

(303) 446-2225

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Contractors

1427 7th St

(970) 353-1885

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

11084 Leroy Dr

(303) 427-4804

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

7002 S Revere Pkwy # 85

(303) 754-0401
About

We are Boulder's original exterior wood care company serving Boulder and surrounding areas since 1984. Boulder resident owned and operated, we're committed to high quality-work with absolute integrity. Mountain Wood Care has a proven history of expertise and experience in the wood care industry. We specialize in the restoration and preservation of exterior natural wood. We provide cost-effective, long-term solutions to maintain the natural beauty of wood, including wood-sided homes, decks, shake roofs and wood fencing. Our work is guaranteed for 5 years on all siding and fence surfaces. We can restore darkened, opaque, or weathered wood to a like-new condition. We use biodegradable stain rem

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
92 reviews
592
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 49 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 43 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MM on Dex Knows

6 years ago

05/29/2014, 08:45 AM
Used this product since 1988...still great. I have used this product on my cedar siding since 1988. Great then and even better now. Lasts and lasts. Best looking house on the street.Used on deck since 2000. Lasts about 2 years on flat surfaces which is about normal. Jay is extremely professional and has excellent attention to detail. I recommend Jay and the Woodcare product without reservation.
paul on Dex Knows

6 years ago

05/13/2014, 03:00 AM
Absolutely the best! I have never met a more reliable, honest, and professional service provider than Jay has been during the 11 years in which Mountain Woodcare has been periodically preparing and staining our decks, arbors and extensive fences and gates. His prices are competitive and his willingness to go the extra mile is second to none. His work ethic is consistently high, even in hot summer months when staining work becomes harder. I also appreciate the durability of the product he uses.
Monnie on Dex Knows

6 years ago

05/03/2014, 01:08 AM
Call Mountain Woodcare FIRST Jay does great work, has a great product, and is there for any follow-up work that might be needed. He has pride in his work and his business. Prior to finding Mountain Woodcare, we had used several different stain products and companies. The stain used did not hold up to the sun, the Colorado weather, and the contractors were difficult to locate after their initial work, if any follow-up work was needed.Don't waste your time, call Mountain Woodcare FIRST!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Ingrid on Dex Knows

7 years ago

11/14/2013, 00:40 AM
Highly recommend Mountain Woodcare Jay did a wonderful job re-staining my cedar sided home in the mountains. He was dependable and communicated well with letting me know his schedule. He also did many other things for me that I requested since I don't have an extension ladder, like power wash out my gutters, chaulk a leak in the drain pipe, and replace some outdoor light bulbs that I couldn't reach. He is very professional and I would highly recommend him.
Homer Martin on Dex Knows

7 years ago

10/23/2013, 04:52 AM
Western Red Cedar Home. Jay power washed and refinished our western red cedar home. We are pleased in every way and highly recommend him for such work. .
Barb on Dex Knows

7 years ago

10/21/2013, 07:02 AM
Mountain Woodcare did a great job! Jay refinished our house and decks this fall and we were really pleased with the results! He did such a great job...they look brand new again! He is very professional, dependable and easy to work with. We plan to hire him next year to refinish our detached garage.
Steve on Dex Knows

7 years ago

10/20/2013, 06:10 AM
Mountain Woodcare - Great Work Year After Year Living in the mountains with a large deck means regular care for the redwood. Mountain Woodcare has been cleaning and refinishing our deck for many years. The best praise I can give is that they do what they promise, dependable, and the cost is what they bid. The owner, Jay, is great to work with too.
Suzie on Dex Knows

7 years ago

10/19/2013, 09:00 AM
Mountain Wood Care if fantastic! Mountain Wood Care is unbelievable. It's actually Jeremy Nelson, the owner, who makes Mountain Wood Care what I would describe as a 5-star company. He is literally and figuratively 'hands on' with running his business and of course, with the actual wood work/care that he does. He works very very hard; doesn't take the easy way out, doesn't waste time, is polite and pleasant to deal with. My fence doesn't just look like it was recently stained; it looks brand new (and it's 24 years old!). I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Ellen on Dex Knows

7 years ago

08/05/2013, 07:55 AM
Great Work and Dependable! Jay and his team are very detail oriented and really understand wood care. I first hired Jay back in 2010 to resurface my very large deck. When they were done, it looked brand new and Jay charged me the exact quoted price. Three years later, I rehired Jay to re-stain the horizontals only as a maintenance year. Again, Jay and his team did an outstanding job and the deck is back to looking like new. (My dogs do a number on the horizontals as this is their main outdoor area.) The job was done on time and at the quoted maintenance price from three years ago.I wouldn't trust anyone else with my deck other than Mountain Woodcare. If you are looking for reliable, detail oriented, budget conscious and friendly work for your home, Mountain Woodcare is your vendor!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.