Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mountain Gate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
259 reviews
|Apartments|Littleton, CO 80128 United States

7501 S Utica Dr, Littleton, CO 80128 United States

(844) 720-1117

https://www.liveatmountaingate.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Apartments

10047 Park Meadows Dr

(855) 329-7433
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

8721 Santa Fe Dr

(303) 428-4004
5.0
(14) · Apartments

6600 E 60th Pl

(303) 288-6444
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

5500 Telluride St

(303) 285-1301
5.0
(26) · Real Estate

1455 E 3rd Avenue

(720) 927-7575
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1260 South Bellaire Street

(303) 759-1500
About

Nestled at the foot of the Rocky Mountains, Mountain Gate combines luxury and convenience with gorgeous views. Our recently remodeled homes offer high-end details, such as stainless-steel appliances, crown molding, gas fireplaces and oversized bathtubs. Venture outside of your home to explore our expansive amenities, including a 24-hour fitness center, clubhouse with fireplace and bar, and resort-inspired pool and spa. Come home and relax at Mountain Gate today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
259 reviews
580
  
424
  
319
  
217
  
1119
  
Sort By:
Featured
Lauren C. review for Mountain Gate
Lauren C. on BBB

3 years ago

02/21/2020, 10:44 AM
In line with the reviews before me, absolutely stay away from this company. After moving out of the Broadstone Brickell apartments, I left the unit in the exact state we rented it. I then receive a bill for $1,000 in "damages". These damages they speak of cannot even be seen in the photographs they have provided, and are what I can only think would be the result of normal wear and tear. They then claim they are charging us due to the results of a black light test - keep in mind the carpet was not brand new before my moving in. I did not have an animal live in or even enter my apartment, there were no parties for accidents to happen (my roommate and I were barely home due to busy jobs), and guests were also rarely (if ever) in our home. I can only imagine these invisible stains, which they fully admitted were only view able by black light, are either lies or a result of the owner before me. Not only that, but the one concerning stain they mentioned was there before I moved in to the apartment. I highlighted this to the company, prior to my move in, who informed me they did not warrant this as being necessary to replace or even note as it is a result of normal wear and tear. The company also failed to provide me a move in or move out inspection, and forged a "move in" form having me sign it under false pretenses, lying as to what it was for. I have actual physical proof the form was not filled out in my handwriting. Seeing the other reviews from people in the exact situation as me further shows that this company is fraudulent. I am actually surprised they are still in business and have not yet been sued.
Respond to negative reviews
Lacey P review for Mountain Gate
Lacey P on BBB

3 years ago

02/18/2020, 15:18 PM
I went from loving this place to having that sick to my stomach feeling. This isn’t a community that cares about their tenants . I am a brand new mom, my daughter is a month old and I’m on maternity leave. I am on maternity leave for another month and the leasing office sends me a letter saying I have to vacate the apartment. Typically in a situation like this the tenant doesn’t pay rent , or has gotten complaints or is just a problem. I’ve never had a complaint here , rent is the first thing paid every month and I make great money I should be considered the perfect tenant. After inquiring why I was being kicked out I was informed I didn’t need a reason. I was hysterical crying thinking I was about to be homeless with a brand new baby for no reason. Rosery in the leasing office told me she would call corporate and see what she could do for me. She called me back to tell me that corporate told her because I left a review of having no AC for two days while being pregnant On google that I was to vacate the place. So you mean to tell me that you’re kicking out a brand new mom to be homeless with a newborn because of having to go to google to get my AC fixed so I didn’t end up hospitalized with it being 88 degrees in my apartment or harm my unborn child? I’ve never felt so hurt and helpless in my life. What am I supposed to do? I’m out of work and my family lives out of state. And to corporate that is putting me through this after postpartum depression shame on you I can’t take this extra stress right now. I’m supposed to be healing and I’m total basket case . I wouldn’t do this to my worst enemy. So to anyone reading this make sure you don’t express any issues online or your family will be kicked out and homeless next . And to the BBB you shouldn’t let this happen.
Respond to negative reviews
Adam review for Mountain Gate
Adam on BBB

3 years ago

02/12/2020, 17:51 PM
Moved out of Waterford RiNo in December 2019. The building was poorly maintained (vomit in hallways, needles and used tampons in staircases, graffiti on walls, etc), and the management was utterly useless. Rent is constantly wrong and they double billed small items (pet control, processing) fairly frequently. Moreover, there 5+ Day response time to correct incorrect rent lead to them trying to swindle late fees out of tenants with rectification processes that would make going to the DMV seem like a walk in the park. I honestly cannot decide whether these people are con artists or just that unintelligent. The building deteriorated as soon as Alliance took over and their vacancy rates/online reviews show for it. Upon move-out, I spent $200 for a professional cleaning to avoid being conned anymore by Alliance. Additionally, I waited an additional 45 Minutes after a scheduled walkthrough with the superintendent (he was late) to ensure my inspection was done somewhat honestly. He assured me that I will be getting my full deposit back, as the apartment was immaculate. After a long wait, and with very little help from the "management" at Waterford RiNo, I finally got the deposit back. Low and behold, it was $170 short stating that the Valet Trashcan was missing (it wasn't), and the carpet was dirty (the carpet was professionally steamed 2 days prior to the inspection and the apartment hadn't been lived in for a month prior). After a few follow-ups without response, the employee sent me a screenshot of the damages (pixilated images that did not show anything), and told me to work with Alliance Residential's customer support for further questions. After several voicemails to Alliance, I have heard nothing. I eventually gave up as Alliance clearly needs the money more than me. I wouldn't recommend working with Alliance to my worst enemy. I've lived in several apartments with mixed management situations and this is by far the worst, most sketchy business I have ever dealt with. It really takes a lot of desperation or a lack of morals for anyone to represent this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Srikanth J review for Mountain Gate
Srikanth J on BBB

3 years ago

02/07/2020, 19:44 PM
This is for your property Tribeca Aprtments Plano Texas, especially Jamie Wilson (Manager). Very Unprofessional manager Jamie Wilson and her practices. I received the lease renewal offer in my email and other at the front door. Both are different prices when I asked to honor the lower one she replied (in harsh and rude manner) that it got generated in mistake and that’s not for my apartment and She will not talk about it anymore and I am not allowed to come down in person to leasing office regarding this. What is this? Is this what I expect from manager. On top of it, from the day alliance took over service requests are handled poorly, they just close without completing them. Water leak not addressed anymore. Emergency request no follow up nor they complete it either.
Respond to negative reviews
Samantha N review for Mountain Gate
Samantha N on BBB

3 years ago

02/04/2020, 14:17 PM
Wish I could them no stars. The worst company who has the worst CEOS and management at their buildings. Commons Park West is the worst apartment in Denver and do not live here. Our apartment flooded twice and they did not care about us and only care about themselves. They blamed it on everything but the apartment and we had no where to live. They constantly have issues. The garage is always broken. The fobs don't work. The mail room is a mess. They don't pick up trash. They are the worst and I have never met ruder, more disrespectful, disgusting management in my life. I hope this building closes and they all lose their jobs.
Respond to negative reviews
Samantha N review for Mountain Gate
Samantha N on BBB

3 years ago

02/04/2020, 05:10 AM
Commons Park West is the worst place in all of Denver. The management is rude, disrespectful, incompetent, patronizing, and horrible to work with. They don't even answer their emails. The garage door never opens so you get stuck trying to leave. The fobs never work which is dangerous. There are always water shutoffs. Alarms. Our apartment flooded TWICE and they did nothing. We had to move out for 3 weeks twice! I will never recommend them and I hope they get closed down. Money rip off. Dani and Erica are the worst management I have ever seen, it is shocking this place is still open.
Respond to negative reviews
Rachel C review for Mountain Gate
Rachel C on BBB

3 years ago

01/31/2020, 01:40 AM
I rent an expensive apartment from Living at Santa Monica, owned by and managed by Alliance. They have not fixed the elevator in almost a month. The elevator is broken all the time. People get stuck in it. It's scary.
Business Response:

Hello, thanks for sharing your concern.The part needed to fix the elevator has been ordered and upper management is working with the elevator company to get this fixed asap.

Respond to negative reviews
Rim Z review for Mountain Gate
Rim Z on BBB

3 years ago

01/28/2020, 19:19 PM
Living at the Heights at Perimeter Center was an absolute nightmare!!! I was a tenant from April 2018 to January 2020. Everything was okay in the beginning. I just want to add that I am a travel nurse so my time there was minimal and I also spent most nights at my boyfriends place due to the fact that this place was so awful! My list of complaints could go on and on but I’ll only write about the things that stuck out to me the most. The bugs, so many bugs. No matter what I did the amount of fruit flies that were in my kitchen was unbearable. I never left anything out on the counters and honestly barely used the kitchen. I ran into another tenant in the hall talking with my neighbor and he asked me “hey do you get these little bugs flying around in your place”. I responded “yes, do you have the same issue?”. He then said yes and that he contacted the front office about it but they didn’t do anything. Of course. It was awful. A lot of water bugs too. I think that’s what they are called here in Georgia. Anyway, next the smell that would occasionally come through the vents from another apartment was sickening. At least once a week I’d come in and my apartment would reeeeek of cigarette smoke and spices that they must’ve been cooking. I couldn’t stand it. Also, the key fob was always broken. I lost count of how many times I had to Call myself on the call box to open the gate. An inconvenience every single time. Then my toilet wouldn’t stop clogging. I know what you’re thinking you probably put too much stuff in there. Well no, one does not simply clog a toilet from just urinating. It was insane. Plus the pool was fairly gross. Ugh makes me sick remembering all of this. So like I said my time there was minimal mostly because my boyfriend didn’t live too far and I would go there most of the time to avoid this place. I never hung a portrait on the wall nor did I ever spill a single drop on the carpet. I moved out this month and then I received a bill in the mail from the Heights to my new address. It was an invoice saying that I owe them over $300 . So I call them. No one answers (of course). I call throughout the day no answer. So I decided to just go in the next day. Of course the person I needed to speak with is not there. I’m told she’ll be in later. I come back. She’s still not there. They say she won’t be back until Monday. That following Monday I call in. They put me on hold. Finally Ginger Myrick gets on the phone. I explain to her that they failed to do their exit walk through. She sent me an exit form via email in December. I filled it out quickly and returned it. I even called her to make sure she received it. She said they would be in contact. No one ever called me. So my movers finish up on move out day. I go to the leasing office and see if there’s someone to come do the walk through. Juan in the leasing office says no management will do it on Monday. So I ask for the key back and I return to the apartment to take a video of the walls, carpet, closets, etc. So to my shock I get this letter basically saying there’s $500 in damages because they have my $200 deposit. When I called Ginger Myrick was extremely rude claiming she had photos and that the apartment needs to be in the same condition I received it in. The walls and carpet were in the EXACT same condition from when I moved in. Okay so I have a video showing the walls were spotless and so was the carpet but now you’re claiming they had to do a carpet and spot clean (around $100) and paint all the walls ($215). I go back and forth with Ginger. I’m telling her the facts & that this is theft at this point because truly that’s what it is. It’s stealing from tenants by making false accusations. I’ve reached out to Alliance Renting Company twice. No response. So that’s my experience with this apartment complex. I strongly suggest not even considering this place as an option. It was a complete nightmare and continues to be weeks after moving out. Never again!!!!! Update: I've been going back and fourth with Ginger Myrick regarding this matter. These are the photos they sent trying to say they had to spot clean?!?!?!? Where?!?!? & the email is them then trying to say everyone gets charged a paint fee of $215 at move out regardless of the condition of the place! Absolutely crazy!!!!!!! They are stealing and they know it. I got them to drop the carpet and paint feees but not without fight. They were wrong for that and they know it. Spare yourselves do not rent here or anywhere with this renting company!!!!
Business Response:

Hello ***, Sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please feel free to email customercare@allresco.com A customer care representative will be more than happy to go over your account balance and discuss any dispute you may have regarding your past account. You can also call ************. Thank you for renting with us and we wish you all the best!

Respond to negative reviews
Lan S review for Mountain Gate
Lan S on BBB

3 years ago

01/27/2020, 05:20 AM
Please stay away from this company! I am writing this review on behalf of my friend Linda because she doesn't read or write English. She can speak and understand some, only to a certain degree. Linda was renting an apartment from one of Alliance's properties in North Salt Lake, Utah - The Pointe. She gave a 60 days’ notice to move out in July 2019. The manager left his position later and for some reason, he didn't record her notice in the system. The new manager forced her to sign a paper when she was few days before moving out. She didn't know what the paper was about because she couldn't read. The new manager just told her that she must sign the paper if she moves out, so she signed it. She received an email with a final bill charging her 2 months’ rent in November 2019 after she moved out. She called the new manager asking her why, the new manager told her that is because she didn't give the 60 days’ notice. Linda told her that she did give it to the previous manager. But the new manager said she had never seen it. So, Linda asked me to go in the apartment office with her to show the new manager the copy of her notice and explain the situation. Now the new manager changed her story saying that Linda had cancelled that notice. She went from "never seen it" to "cancelled it". The new manager wouldn't admit that there were miscommunications and disconnect work between her and the previous manager. She refused talking to us after some argument, so we had to take the case to their corporate office. They’re even worse. I had called and emailed their customer care multiple times without any response for over a month. The phone calls always went to someone's voice mail, and I left multiple messages begging someone to at least talk to us. Finally, someone replied to my email telling me that Linda must send her a letter to certify me as her representative for them to speak with me. We did it as she asked, but there was no story after that. I had emailed her to follow up with no response. Instead of talking to us, they just keep sending Linda payment notifications. This morning they sent a final notification stating that her bill will be sent to collections. They're just threatening us without talking to us. Their billing email even says to contact them if there's any question regarding the invoice. But the fact is that they never let us talk. Where's our right as a consumer? We don’t even have a place to complain. We’re totally being ignored.
Business Response:

*** has been in contact with our corporate representative, so it is not true that after sending a letter to certify her as the resident representative, she was ignored or never heard back. The resident cancelled original notice on 9/16/2019 after the purchase of her house fell through.This was after we had already extended the notice as a courtesy. We went extednding the notice, canceling amd going over short-term options to putting in a new notice all in an attempt to assit the resident. The manager sat down and spoke to resident on 5 different occasions. On 10/21/2019, resident told manager that she had found a different house and management let her know that she needed to put in a new notice as the original had already been cancelled. We did our best to try and assist and we will not be waiving the 60-days notice. There was no miscommunication and resident is not and has not been ignored. Unfortunately, we will not be going back and forth as this has become unproductive. Typically, we hold accounts up to 90 days before they get pulled to collections. The charges are valid and will stand.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.