Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Motto John M MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
23 reviews
|Doctors|West Columbia, SC 29169

169A Medical Circle, # A, West Columbia, SC 29169

(803) 454-1661

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Neurologist

410 University Pkwy #1000

(803) 644-4264

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

540 Physicians Ln

(803) 778-1941
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

811 W Main St #203

(803) 254-8800
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

3241 Harden Street Extension

(803) 252-1801

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Cardiologists

8 Medical Park Rd # 400

(803) 765-0871

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Surgeons

2 Medical Park Rd # 404

(803) 434-6812
About

Dr. John Motto, MD is a pain medicine specialist in West Columbia, SC. He graduated from Roy J Lucille a Carver College Of Medicine At University Of Iowa and specializes in pain medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
23 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathy hardins daughter on Healthgrades

10 months ago

09/22/2020, 04:26 AM
He is an AWFUL person and his staff are no better. They do not follow guidelines, they are unorganized and very rude. Ive even seen unlabeled urine samples and pill bottles (with meds in them) sitting out on counters for anyone to see or grab. He kicked my mom out because he said she had fentanyl in her system. My mom is a 65 year old woman who has had multiple surgeries on her neck and back. She didn't even know what fentanyl was until I told her. He also refused to do further testing or give her anything until she could find another doctor. My mom is in pain and suffering because of him and his staff. He doesn't deserve to call himself a doctor
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/29/2020, 15:45 PM
Great doctor!
Nazirah on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/12/2020, 16:15 PM
I'm a patient of Dr. Motto's for over 10 years. I enjoy my visits and the fact that he listens. I've gone thru 3 different cancers and he's very understanding. He's helped with my chronic pain
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/17/2019, 01:35 AM
Awful doctor and practice. Severe lack of professionalism, follow up, or timely responses. Nobody ever answers the phone or returns your call. I’ve never seen more than one other person in the waiting room, but it takes them 30-45 minutes to even acknowledge your presence. Go elsewhere!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/28/2019, 01:02 AM
I have seen Dr. Motto for years. He is the most compassionate and understanding doctor I have seen for pain. But now that I need him, I find that he is out of town, and there is no other doctor covering the practice! Because of ink smeared on his own original prescription, the pharmacy won’t accept it, and I am forced into withdrawal, and unable to go on a trip. The office staff cannot help. Debra Lewis
Trish on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/05/2018, 01:15 AM
Dr. Motto is an excellent doctor who listens to his patients, does what is in their best interest and has a great sense of humor. It is obvious that he truly enjoys engaging with each individual patient and keeps that 1:1 perspective throughout your visit with him. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a doctor to know you, your case and always work for your comfort.
Christy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/21/2017, 01:33 AM
I am a patient's of Dr.Mottos & I have been seeing him for about 5 years now. He is one of the most compassionit doctors I have ever seen. He takes the time to listen to you as his patient & helps to find the best relief for your pain. He looks at his patients as real people with real problems & not just another person out to get medication. He is an Amazing Doctor & I'm so very thankful for the things that he's helped me thru. Because of him I enjoy a better quality of life Thank You Dr. Motto
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/26/2017, 02:08 AM
Average doctor, doesn't return calls, doesn't see any patient not scheduled for a visit. Won't answer the phone !
Respond to negative reviews
Wolfran on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/26/2016, 02:29 AM
I am not a patient of Dr. Motto but my wife is and I accompany her to appointments when I can. Dr. Motto is one of the most compassionate doctors I have encountered in my life. He was the first medical professional that took my wife's pain seriously and he did not write her off as someone exhibiting drug seeking behavior. I grew up in UK when doctors still made house calls and adopted a patient-centered approach to the profession. Dr. Motto reminds me of the way medicine was practiced then.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.