Logo White
Watch Demo
4.4
526 reviews
|Restaurants|San Francisco, CA 94107

2092 3rd St, San Francisco, CA 94107

(415) 861-8285

https://moshimoshisf.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2026 San Pablo Ave

(510) 981-8225
4.8
(10) · Restaurants

1690 Locust St

(925) 378-7924

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(713) · Japanese

584 Washington St

(415) 757-0155

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(256) · Japanese

1747 Buchanan St

(415) 922-1244

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(60) · Japanese

115 De Anza Blvd

(650) 286-0410

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(264) · Restaurants

540 El Camino Real

(650) 369-3240

1 person is looking at this business

About

It is hard to imagine a place serving fresher fish than this unprepossessing spot near the Nikko Fish Market, where rumor has it, the most respected sushi chefs in The City buy their fish. In addition to delightfully rendered grilled and broiled fresh fish, you will find delicious tempura in fish, beef, chicken and veggies varieties at the Moshi Moshi. The 'Donburi' are especially nice, topped with delicately spiced chicken, beef, pork or vegetables. Service is quick and efficient from a personable wait staff.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
526 reviews
5302
  
4143
  
344
  
215
  
110
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 513 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
cfriemann on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/13/2009, 00:11 AM
good sushi, a bit out of the way though – the neighborhood is a bit desolate & out of the way for me. While I was riding the streetcar I thought I'd end up at the airport or something! But the sushi is pretty fresh, with attentive service. The atmosphere is like a little local bar/dive restaurant. I didn't like the teriyaki though.
A K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/17/2008, 01:35 AM
Great Chicken Teriyaki & Katsu... Great place to eat if you like Japanese food. The food is it out of this world. The service was outstanding. The only complaint I would have about this place is the location and the price was rather high. But I guess that would be expected when you eating in San Francisco. But if your ever in the neighborhood or looking for good Japanese food I would highly recommend trying this place.
jessicajames on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/04/2008, 01:38 AM
okay sushi – I live right down the street from Moshi Moshi and have been there several times. I have also worked in many Japanese restaurants, so I know how things work. If you are going to spend a certain amount on the sashimi dinners, you should automatically get miso soup and rice. I have worked in traditional Japanese restaurants and we have always given Miso and rice. I spent 20.95 on the chirashi sushi and it came with a tiny bit of rice and without soup. In the Japanese restaurants I have worked in they just throw out the soup and left over rice at the end of the night, so why topple on the extra price. The sushi is okay. But nothing compared to the sushi at zushi puzzle in the marina. If they were to change their rice policy, I would glady take up this review a notch. It's just why spend so much money on something and be skimped on the extras.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
improvisit on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/03/2007, 01:31 AM
A great family restaurant – My family and I have gone here for years and consistently love the food, the unpretentious atmosphere and friendly staff. When we're on Potrero Hill or downtown and heading south on 280, Moshi Moshi is always on our list. Of the 100+ meals I've had here, only a few have been under par. The sushi is consistently fresh with a good variety and reasonable price. My kids eat sushi because of Moshi Moshi, (but they also love the Tempura and lightly battered chicken). It's the perfect mix of good sushi and good saki in a nice environment. It's not high end, and that's why I rate it at a full 5 stars.
knaksd on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/09/2007, 03:22 AM
Fabulous Sushi-Great for Lunch and Dinner! – I was never really fond of anything raw or sushi for that matter. But after my boyfriend introduced me to this awesome place, I cannot resist but return and always bring a friend so that they may taste the unbelieveable flavors into their mouths. I must say now they are customers of this great joint aswell. What I truly like is that they have specials every day and put in detail what is inside. The fish is fresh and has a very nice texture to it, not chewy. The Spider and Geisha rolls are my favorite and so are the Sake and Pear Drops. The drinks are delicious. The service is great, and they are always there to give a helping hand. The Bartender and waiter are also another reason why I go back...good drinks, good food, and good looking men.
jdejoya on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/30/2007, 03:34 AM
mediocre food and slow service – I had high hopes for this place after reading the Citysearch reviews. Unfortunately I found the sushi average and the service was slow and not very friendly. I'm not sure I'll go back to this place.
Lorraine Sanders on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/23/2007, 01:01 AM
Casual neighborhood sushi spot treats patrons to fresh Japanese fare on the outskirts of Potrero Hill. – In Short Located on the same corner for more than 20 years, this low-key joint stands out for its reasonable prices, consistently fresh fish and friendly vibe. Regulars head to the no-frills dining room peppered with local artists' work to munch rolls with names like Geisha and Hip-Hop and chat over noodle soups, donburi, teriyaki dishes and platters of lightly breaded seafood. Ample parking makes this an easy takeout option as well.
stu2433 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/05/2006, 03:59 AM
Great neighborhood sushi – This little gem is in my neighborhood so I frequent it often. The food is mostly above average, but the service is where this place shines. The owner is uber friendly and welcomes you with the grace of a true host. The fish is fresh and the portions large enough to satisfy, and the overall vibe is just what it should be - a great neighborhood sushi place. I love being able to walk in, sit down wherever I'd like and have a great time doing it. Something about eating here makes me feel good about living in the city...maybe that's the sake talking.
bbmoney on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/24/2006, 03:02 AM
The hidden treasure – This is a great place to go for very fresh fish, and nice drinks. You can take a date there if you like, or just go with a friend. The service is nice and friendly. and the Sashimi is fantastic. They're nice healthy chuncks. Do not be surprised to find the owner, Mitz, hanging around. He's an older Japanese man who grew up locally in the city. He knows his sushi. You will not leave hungry.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.