Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Morton's the Steakhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
660 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80202 United States

1745 Wazee St, Denver, CO 80202 United States

(303) 825-3353

https://www.mortons.com/denver/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571
4.7
(2993) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300
4.7
(3114) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500
4.6
(418) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330
4.5
(289) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185
About

What began in Chicago in 1978 is now one of the most award-winning steakhouses around. For over 30 years, Morton's The Steakhouse has been on a mission to provide "The Best Steak... Anywhere." Focusing on quality, consistency and genuine hospitality, Morton's seeks to provide not only memorable cuisine, but a memorable experience. With fresh, succulent seafood and famed USDA prime-aged steak, it's no surprise that Morton's has thrilled diners all over the world. For a glimpse of a higher standard of steakhouse, come see the legendary Morton's experience for yourself.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
660 reviews
5423
  
483
  
344
  
215
  
125
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Contributor review for Morton's the Steakhouse
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/06/2008, 14:19 PM
USDA prime beef, elegant tableside service and mammoth martinis. – In Short With its dark wood details, celebrity photos and tuxedo-clad waiters, this upscale steakhouse chain has the air of a posh men's club. Service is professional and discreet, with bartenders making a mean martini. Dinners begin with a waiter-driven cart laden with fresh vegetables, live lobster and cuts of steak; customers choose from porterhouse, rib-eye, bone-in prime rib and more. Side dishes are traditional and enormous, from baked potatoes and creamed spinach to steamed broccoli with hollandaise.
Judi A. review for Morton's the Steakhouse
Judi A. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

06/06/2008, 13:33 PM
Great food and Great service EVERY Dining Experience My husband and I celebrated our 15th Wedding Anniversary with a wonderful dinner at Morton's. Every time we visit Morton's we can count on excellent food as well as excellent service. We always feel special and comfortable while enjoying a terrific meal. Our dinners were prepared just as ordered and served with great satisfaction. Your staff is very considerate and thoughtful and it is always a treat to visit your restaurant. Thanks for another memorable evening.
SueandTom review for Morton's the Steakhouse
SueandTom on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/27/2008, 02:21 AM
Poorly Cooked Filet – I was at Mortons for businees meeting with about 20 people. I ordered their "top" filet. The interior of the steak had portions which were well-done, portions medium and the center was raw. I'm a big eater but coulldn't finish the steak. Others at my table also found the center of their filets raw. Might have a been a bad night for the kitchen. Desert was berries scattered on a plate with a scoop of whip cream.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
bigbradlove review for Morton's the Steakhouse
bigbradlove on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/21/2007, 20:39 PM
Great – I went here for our anniversary we had a good meal, and great service. Just wasnt wowed like I hoped but it was still great
mjohnston review for Morton's the Steakhouse
mjohnston on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/13/2007, 14:53 PM
Use to be the best, but has slipped in recent times – Morton's use to be the place to get great steak, the only place. Not so much anymore, it's still good, but certainly not the best. We were in to the Denver location recently and had an average meal. The server was new and didn't know the menu all that well, but was very friendly and attentive. She didn't know much about the wine list which was rather disappointing. The steaks were slightly over cooked, but still great cuts of beef. The Caesar salad was way over dressed, more like soup. The jumbo lump crab cakes were perfect, crisp on the outside, nicely done. The hot chocolate cake is truly legendary and worth a trip back alone. With the price of quality aged beef today, it's a sin to not have the steak at the proper temperature. A place like Morton's knows better or at least use to.
domingo_x review for Morton's the Steakhouse
domingo_x on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/22/2006, 04:17 AM
There are better options – Excellent appetizers and sides, but a below average steak and a cramped atmosphere. The restaurant is a packed room with only a few feet between tables. It's loud, and for an upscale steak restaurant, you'd expect more room. We ordered the Lobster bisque and crab cakes for appetizers which were terrific. The sides of au gratin potatoes and spinach were also very good. Unfortunately our filet mignon and new york strip steaks were so-so at best. Questionable cuts and overcooking medium rare to medium well (after a waiter's advice I might add) made the experience worse. For what the steaks cost, they were comparable to a low-end family steakhouse/buffet. Capital Grille, Del Frisco's, Ruth's Chris, Brooks, Sullivan's, or the oft forgotten Randolph's are all better options. For the price you're paying at Morton's, Outback is a better value and cooks a much better steak, too!
morphine10 review for Morton's the Steakhouse
morphine10 on Citysearch

17 years ago

11/10/2005, 12:28 PM
You Get What You Pay 4 – (Alright an $8 Dollar potato is expensive, but they will overfill it with bacon, sour cream and butter till your hearts content). The Drinks were strong and good. Our Appetizers of crab cakes and bisque were very flavorfull 9/10. The salads were Crisp and good, as was my French Onion Soup. 3 of us had steak, t-bone superb, NY strip very good, Filet Excellent. All cooked as asked and with way above average flavor. For Desert the cheescake is Good, not cheescake factory good, but good. Try anything chocolate and you will not be dissapointed. The Wait staff and management were very attentive and genuine in their service. Though slightly cramped it was a great place and my new "Home Base" in Denver for great steaks. Better than Gallaghers, Blows The Palm Away, and more Flavor than the Chop House. Try it, it is a good Place to Eat.
isaacdomenech review for Morton's the Steakhouse
isaacdomenech on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/03/2005, 16:52 PM
The Red Light District – Denver historically has been the "Wild West," indeed the reputation still sticks with this place. The brothel like environment could be comparable to the services received from Mattie Silks house of mirrors, because of the inauspicious like waiters who only pay attention to you if you wave a $100.00 bill in front of them. The food could also be compared to the charred remains of some kind of animal, suitable for consumption if you were starving to death. Remember, to overcook meat and call it a delicacy is not a good restaurant make. To charge 7.00 dollars for a potato and to leave clients waiting is not what I call a pleasurable dining experience.
Lade M. review for Morton's the Steakhouse
Lade M. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/26/2005, 13:12 PM
Great place This is a great place to go to for dinner. I love this place. They are very kid-friendly and family friendly. But I highly recommend that you make reservations!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.