Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Morgan Taylor Homes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
92 reviews
|Home Builder|Scottsdale, AZ 85262

10045 E Dynamite Blvd Suite F200, Ste F200, Scottsdale, AZ 85262

(480) 626-1555

https://www.morgantaylorhomes.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

8914 E Aster Dr

(480) 664-1742
5.0
(3) · Home Builder

1555 W University Dr # 108

(480) 967-0969
5.0
(1) · Construction

7950 E Acoma Dr

(480) 502-8408
5.0
(22) · Home Builder

8787 E Pinnacle Peak Rd #200

(480) 585-4600
5.0
(14) · Construction

14746 N 78th Way

(480) 949-2700
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

115 N 32nd Pl

(602) 275-0039
About

This business offers custom built home services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
92 reviews
557
  
410
  
32
  
23
  
120
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Taylor T. review for Morgan Taylor Homes
Taylor T. on BBB

a year ago

07/03/2021, 01:23 AM
All I can say is read the change order clause thoroughly before executing the builder agreement with Morgan Taylor. Had a firm understanding of excavation costs up front and signed an agreed not to exceed amount of $50,000.00 3/17, I was hesitant to do this without a survey but with there experience in the area we were building went ahead with it. Suffice to say it took months before they even were able to get the inspection done on our land, and once that was obtained they told us there were unforeseen circumstances that would result in a change order to our excavation of $112,170.00! We received this 5/8, in the end we were unable to prequalify wasted months of time and effort and an additional $5,000.00 deposit to Morgan Taylor which theyre not refunding due to costs associated with the survey.
Business Response:

As a standard practice we require the $5,000 deposit to cover the initial costs of a topological survey and geotechnical report, which we had obtained and shared with the customer. We use our best judgement to estimate site development costs, many times prior to obtaining this data, but reserve the right in our contract to make adjustments if any unforeseen information arises once the survey and geotechnical report are received and revised. In this case, it is unfortunate that the topographical survey we obtained showed greater detail and demonstrated that the lot had much more change in elevation at the back of the lot than originally estimated based on county map contours, and as a result- the lot would require additional retaining walls. As soon as we were aware, we notified the customer and we all agreed to a cost increase that would offset a portion of our additional cost, but not all. As a company, we chose to participate in a good chunk of the costs because we realized it was an unfortunate cost increase to the customer and we wanted to be as fair as we possibly could. Since the customer was in agreement and signed a change order, we proceeded with further engaging our consultants to prepare the building plans and submitted to the **** for a building permit.When we learned several weeks later that the customer had issues with his financing and wanted to cancel, we understood the unfortunate circumstance, but were not able to fulfill the request of refunding the initial $5,000 deposit as we had incurred costs that far exceeded that amount. We sincerely regret the outcome of this transaction, and hope our customers understand we make every effort possible limit any surprises when at all possible.

Respond to negative reviews
George D review for Morgan Taylor Homes
George D on BBB

a year ago

06/04/2021, 02:23 AM
Taylor Morgan Homes: the “ soup nazis” of home construction. Had an agreement to pay full price for one of their “under construction” homes. My wife and I were very excited. House was in framing stage. Asked to change colors of cabinets. Nope. Asked for a door in back so we could get out to the backyard. Nope. It’s a hot market. Take it or leave it. Really? How hard would it be to call supplier and change cabinet colors? Wasn’t even drywalled. Lynn, who told us builder was accepting our offer, just moved on to the next offer. Professional! Essentially, they say it’s a hot market and they don’t care. There’s another mooch lined up for their offerings. Despicable, crass organization. Give us your money and shut up.
Business Response:

Mr **********, it's very unfortunate that you have chosen this avenue to disparage Morgan Taylor Homes and their hard working, dedicated Team. Your request that we make changes to a home that is close to entering the drywall stage was unable to be accommodated, and this was shared with you in a timely and professional manner in both phone conversations as well as text messages, to both you and your Realtor. As has been pointed out in correspondences with you directly, limited availability of both materials and labor are requiring us to place orders very early on in the build process. This is an industry norm, it has not been selectively applied and was shared with you and your Agent prior to entering into a Purchase Agreement. The Team at Morgan Taylor Homes is dedicated to delivering a quality built home as well as an exceptional customer experience, and while we recognize that we have opportunities for improvement, meeting your unrealistic demands that we completely ignore our operating principles to accommodate your preferences, is not a sustainable business practice.

Respond to negative reviews
mike b review for Morgan Taylor Homes
mike b on BBB

2 years ago

08/28/2020, 09:52 AM
We loved our experience with Morgan Taylor Homes. We bought our own lot and used one of their plans. Pricing was fair and we knew our all in cost from the get-go. No games. No gimmicks. No random change orders like we had on a previous new-build. Communication was excellent and our house looks amazing. If you want a company that has their stuff together, Morgan Taylor is it.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Diane T review for Morgan Taylor Homes
Diane T on BBB

2 years ago

07/16/2020, 18:25 PM
We're two weeks away from moving into our home. The process has been really smooth. Cindy communicated with us the whole time and our superintendent Gabe was amazing. The few times there were issues, he addressed them in a timely manner. Julie and Sarah were so kind and helpful. We loved being involved in picking our finishes at the design center and everything turned out great. So excited to look out of the family room at our breathtaking views and can't thank Morgan Taylor enough for the pleasant experience.
Ryan W review for Morgan Taylor Homes
Ryan W on BBB

2 years ago

06/04/2020, 03:17 AM
We couldn't be happier with our Morgan Taylor Home!! It has a spacious floor plan, beautiful finishes and a large lot!! Working with the MTH team made the home buying process easy. If you're thinking about buying a house give them a call
cassie t review for Morgan Taylor Homes
cassie t on BBB

2 years ago

05/26/2020, 08:45 AM
Amazing builder. Absolutely zero complaints. Morgan Taylor led me through the entire process. I purchased my home when the home had a concrete foundation and they allowed us to make changes. They were extremely flexible and accommodating.
Jessica review for Morgan Taylor Homes
Jessica on BBB

2 years ago

05/24/2020, 01:24 AM
Absolutely horrible builder. We signed a contract with Morgan Taylor homes to build a house, a house they had listed for a specific price. After 3 months of getting everything in line we received an email saying that the price was increasing by 35,000 dollars because they failed to meet the HOA requirements. They owned the lot in this HOA and listed a specific model home for a specific price. We have worked with several builders and have never seen such unprofessionalism. Stay far away from Morgan Taylor Homes. Absolute crooks. They will get you to sign a contact and then drastically increase your price.
Business Response:

******* we are very sorry that you are disappointed with your experience with Morgan Taylor Homes. However, it was made very clear from the start that when building a custom home in an HOA community there are several factors that are involved, including meeting the requirements of the HOA Architectural Guidelines. These items were discussed prior to you signing your contract on March 6th, 2020 as well as written in multiple locations of our contract, that specifically read: “the Builder has not started the Architectural Design process with the HOA, and there may be additional fees should any changes need to be made to satisfy the Architectural Guidelines.” Morgan Taylor Homes stands behind our process and took every measure to move along the construction of your home based on your timelines even given our global circumstances we pushed through to keep your home project moving. As a company our sales and design team worked with you very closely and were very transparent during the HOA submittal and comments for what was being required. As a courtesy, when you made the decision to cancel your transaction, we returned your Non-refundable deposit in the amount of $5000.

Respond to negative reviews
Laurie L review for Morgan Taylor Homes
Laurie L on BBB

3 years ago

11/01/2019, 06:48 AM
Unbelievable...and I don't mean that in a good way. This company cares nothing about customer service. They are completely inept. I should never have closed this sale before all items were completed. I'm a real estate agent and have never seen anything like this. My contract was signed and dated in early June. All upgrades were to be completed by July 27th. It's Nov 1st and they dropped the ball again. I went to Supervisor and instead of getting assistance, I was given the phone number of the 'sub' to handle the issue myself. I wrote the owner, Mike, a long letter two weeks ago. As of this review he has never even responded to me, not even to say "sorry" or to say he would have someone look into my complaints. Unless you have a lot of time and patience I highly recommend you go elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Sam M review for Morgan Taylor Homes
Sam M on BBB

3 years ago

07/10/2019, 09:07 AM
By far worst experience buying a home I have encountered. I have worked for several builders around the area and chose to buy from Morgan T***** solely for location purposes and have had nothing but trouble with them. Have had our closing pushed multiple times over 6 weeks solely because they do not stick to a schedule. Communication has fallen off a cliff over the final two months of construction. While every builder in the business locks a closing date for their buyers 30-45 days in advance we are under a week to our "projected" closing and still cannot get a confirmation or lock from ANYONE, if your a buyer that would hire movers that need to be booked two weeks in advance forget it. It got to a point where I had to contact companies myself to schedule work to be completed because their level of care and attentiveness was so far off the path. The house should look nice once they finally get people their to finish the work but no better or more special than any production home I have built. Unless they are the only builder in the location your looking I would strongly recommend going with a bigger builder that cares about finishing your home in a timely and professional manner.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.