Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Moore Construction

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
134 reviews
|Construction|Round Rock, TX 78664 United States

1000 Heritage Center Cir, Round Rock, TX 78664 United States

(512) 522-1775

https://mooreconstructionco.com/austin/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(2) · Construction

11701 FM 2244 Rd

(512) 263-8851
5.0
(2) · Home Builder

5640 Kegley Place Lane

(254) 778-4495
5.0
(2) · Home Builder

4200 Thoroughbred

(512) 633-7714
5.0
(7) · Construction

21409 Kathy Ln

(512) 264-9040
5.0
(5) · Home Builder

305 Ridge Run Dr

(512) 868-2122
5.0
(4) · Construction

909 W 22 1/2 St

(512) 839-7168
About

At Moore Construction Co., we believe that our extensive experience, consistent quality, unmatched customer service and local focus make us a leader. Simply put, we treat our customers like family. That’s our difference.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
134 reviews
5113
  
411
  
34
  
24
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
Alex Kloss review for Moore Construction
Alex Kloss on Home Advisor

a month ago

01/04/2023, 03:21 AM
They did a great job, and the fireplace is burning great.
Toni Miller review for Moore Construction
Toni Miller on Home Advisor

a year ago

11/15/2021, 12:25 PM
Came right out and fixed the issue. Made recommendations for future as well.
Toni M. review for Moore Construction
Toni M. on Home Advisor

a year ago

11/15/2021, 03:39 AM
Came right out and fixed the issue. Made recommendations for future as well.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Chris C. review for Moore Construction
Chris C. on Home Advisor

a year ago

11/03/2021, 05:41 AM
Moore did a great job repairing all my failing siding and a couple years later it still looks great
David P. review for Moore Construction
David P. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

11/13/2020, 00:28 AM
After multiple bids and reviewing contractors I ran into Miguel Herrera with Moore Construction. Miguel went to work with my insurance company and provided me with complete support through the whole roof replacement process. Miguel helped pick my roof colors and help pick the trim paint to match. I have had multiple people respond about how much better my home looks now and very proud of this project. It has been 3 years and still love the work completed. I then replaced my mothers room using Moore and Miguel and my brother in law also hired Miguel after he saw my home and my mothers home. I would use no one else to work on my home from now forward. Miguel worked with my insurance and upgraded my roof to a class 4 hail resistant room for thousands less than any other quote. I can't say enough good things about a company you can trust to go above and beyond. Call Miguel if you want an honest price and hard days work and you want to sleep at night knowing he will take care of you.
Enrique P. review for Moore Construction
Enrique P. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

09/28/2020, 02:25 AM
Moore Construction CO failed to execute the work that was promised but refuses to return our $2,000.00 deposit. Sales Representative - Van S. Production Manager - James B. Let me begin by saying that we are return customers. Moore Construction Co built a privacy fence for us in 2016 and we experienced no issues with this project. My wife and I entered into a contract dated 5/28/2020 in the amount of $19,828.00 to have a patio cover built in our back yard. We put down a $2,000.00 deposit. We live in The Legends (HOA) and told our sales representative Van that we MUST obtain a permit from the city. The patio cover was to have an arched roof with a ceiling fan and lights. The patio cover was to be constructed of wood and materials that would match the existing exterior of the house. Van designed the patio cover and submitted a proposal to the City of the Colony for a permit. The City replied and requested engineering drawings since Van design was being attached to the house (which is what we had agreed upon). Both Van and James suggested on several occasions that we should move forward without a permit. My wife and I declined to have the work completed without a permit and agreed to pay an additional $2,000.00 for an engineer to draft a proposal that the city would approve. Moore Construction Co hired Nick M. Engineering, XXXX Mr. M. visited our house with Van and we spent an hour discussing the plans in great detail. Again we were to receive an arched roof made of the materials mentioned above. We received the engineering plans on 7/16/2020 via email from James. The plans were for a pergola with a flat roof made out of corrugated metal roofing sheets. I texted James on 7/17/2020 after reviewing the plans and asked if the engineer had provided the wrong plans. James replied via text at 12:00 pm on 7/17/2020, his text read "I am following up with the engineer. I think they got the plans mixed up". I followed up with James on 7/23/2020 at 11:49 am requesting an update to which James replied, "Please call me" I immediately called James and he informed me that the engineer has completely changed his mind and can only suggest a slanted roof design. I questioned James as to how this remotely comes close to what was originally agreed upon. I informed him that we would be ceasing our business relationship because Moore Construction, CO had taken up 2 months of our time and had failed to produce any results and had not provided any services. I requested that Moore Construction Co refund our $2,000.00. deposit. I have attempted to call the company on several occasions and left a detailed message with Sally on 8/24/2020 asking for the business owner Mr. Joe Moore to call me to discuss. Today is 9/3/2020 and I have not heard anything from Moore Construction Co. Better Business Bureau Complaint filed 9/4/2020
Andrew A. review for Moore Construction
Andrew A. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

06/17/2020, 04:23 AM
Mike's team did an incredible job on our trim. Admittedly I was nervous as their quote was much lower than others but the quality of their work was really great. I would definitely recommend them, even for a smaller job!
Le T. review for Moore Construction
Le T. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

05/12/2020, 01:19 AM
Lynda B. review for Moore Construction
Lynda B. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

05/05/2020, 01:16 AM
I hope that every consumer takes a few minutes to read this review! I called this company to do a fence for my property. When the salesperson Miguel came to my home my first question, can this be guaranteed to be done in 1 day! He stated yes, he measured a 162 yards of fence and advised me to apply on Wells Fargo to get 18 months at zero percent interest. I did as he advised, the next day Miguel advised me they may be changing finance companies and I may need to re-apply to a different finance company! I stated you told me to apply to Wells Fargo and as a consumer, I do not need a bunch of inquiries for credit which causing credit ratings to go down! Miguel tried to advise me that is not true HE LIED. So he agreed with the Wells fargo. 3 Days later he brought me a contact which I opted for the GOLD PROGRAM cedar 6 ft side by side with top on fence for $7800.00 I signed the contract and after speaking to a JAMES he tried to get this job for a 2 day span. I again advised I was promised 1 day since I am a single 60 year old lady who does not want my backyard exposed overnight. James agreed...My job was set for Thursday! Today a RYAN called me and advised that Miguel made a mistake on my contract and now the price is $8900,,,,, I advised the entire conversations between myself Miguel...RYAN had the nerve to ask me if I AM HAVING FUN?!!!!! What a terribly insensitive cruel place of business. I left the conversation asking for Mr. Moore himself to call me, I was advised he will call me tomorrow! 5 MINUTES LATER I was advised by James, that they have opted not to honor their contract or do any work for my home. I really do not understand a business that would do this after their error, and have the nerve not only to be rude but to refuse to honor a contract they created and had me sign. DISAPPOINTED CONSUMER BEWARE OF THESE CHEATERS!!!! I feel sorry for Ms. Sally the receptionist who I am sure has to put up with all types of complaints since there is not any businessmen who work here. They are all little boys!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.