Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Moon Essence Salon & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
9 reviews
|Hair Salons|Petaluma, CA 94952 United States

1124 B St, Petaluma, CA 94952 United States

(707) 763-5363

https://www.moonessence.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(22) · Beauty

1410 S Mcdowell Blvd # C

(707) 849-9179
5.0
(5) · Beauty
5.0
(9) · Beauty

1 Front St

(925) 838-1029
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5643 Paradise Dr # 9

(415) 927-3223
5.0
(53) · Beauty
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

1360 Broadway

(650) 342-0858
About

Specialties We specialize in all natural / organic skin and body care products that are handmade by us here in Petaluma. We make everything from facial cleansers, moisturizers, to lotions, body polishes and of course our famous soap. We pride ourselves on using only the highest quality ingredients and locally sourced as much as possible from local certified organic farmers. History Established in 2005. Our Philosophy at MoonEssence is to provide premium, all natural/organic skin care, hair care, and mineral makeup. Our products are handmade in small batches to ensure the highest quality and freshness. For optimum skin therapeutic benefits, extensive care and research goes into the selection

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
9 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
mariasr review for Moon Essence Salon & Spa
mariasr on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/03/2009, 01:28 AM
Gena-Waxing – Gena is friendly; goes the extra mile; works long hours so appointments are easy to make; underpriced for the service.
kathyschmidt review for Moon Essence Salon & Spa
kathyschmidt on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/11/2008, 01:17 AM
Best hair colorist around! – I absolutely love Dina's coloring ability. She's kept me looking good for years and I whole heartedly recommend her for cut and color!
becks32 review for Moon Essence Salon & Spa
becks32 on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/03/2007, 02:01 AM
Super place to buy mineral makeup and other fun goodies like skin care and lotions. – I came in on Saturday night (Dec 1) and and was helped by both the owners. I just wanted to say that I loved their products and that the customer service was incredible!! I had a great time playing around with the mineral eye shadows and they both spent a lot of time figuring out what works well with my coloring. To top my wonderful experience off, I was handed 2 examples to try out! My sister is girlie like myself and I will be back to buy her some goodies for Christmas. As a long time Petaluma gal (Been here since 1980, give or take a couple of years), it is nice to finally have a place to go where a makeup junkie like myself can play!! :)
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
mlane100 review for Moon Essence Salon & Spa
mlane100 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/11/2007, 01:31 AM
Wonderful wonderful wonderful – What a lovely new addition to downtown. It seems as though you can't throw a rock without hitting a hair salon or "day spa" in Petaluma these days. Moon Essence is establishing itself with high marks from this new client! I pass by daily on my way to work and the window displays make it very enticing. I made an appointment and was not disappointed. The space is spacious yet cozy, elegant but not stuffy. Overall, it has a great energy and feel. I was greeted warmly and offered a beverage right away. My appointment was with Rod, one of the owners, and he was so impressive -- sharply dressed, on time, totally professional and very easy to talk to. He had great suggestions and a vision of what would work for me. His consultation was extremely thorough which resulted in a cut and color I adore. I brought my mom and daughter back this week for a girls day. Such a treat! The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us all. We all had facials, manicures and pedicures and blowouts. They made sure our services were relaxed and pampering, yet kept our schedule running smoothly so we were done on time for our dinner reservations. I bought my daughter a new skincare regimen and she is delighted with the products. I will be filling everyone's Christmas stockings this year with Moon Essence gift certificates and handmade soaps. I cannot speak highly enough of my new favorite place.
smartcookee review for Moon Essence Salon & Spa
smartcookee on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/17/2007, 02:08 AM
Great Find – During the planning for my June 07 napa valley wedding, I was looking for a makeup artist. Since I live in San Francisco, I let my wedding planner do most of the leg work. She recommended Audrey Crandall. I loved her portfolio on her website so I booked her. Anyway, she did my makeup and it was absolutely flawless - a great choice. That's not really why I am writing this though. She mentioned that she is also an esthetician at a new day spa in Petaluma called Moon Essence and was telling me all about the organic product line that they make at the spa. I love organic stuff and I just love Audrey so much that I made an appointment for a facial, brow wax and pedicure after my honeymoon. The first thing you notice when you walk in is the smell of all the soaps and lotions. It's heavenly and not at all overpowering. The spa/salon is elegant, warm and inviting. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Her facial bed is the most comfy cozy thing ever. She used this pumpkin glycolic peel that they make fresh and it left my skin feeling like silk. The massage was amazing. It was just the best facial I have ever had. I loved it. My brows are the best they have ever been too. My pedicure was such a treat. Kim did a fabulous job. I didn't feel rushed in and out like it is at neighborhood nail shops. Plus, everything was immaculately clean. She did a meticulous job on my toes. I am going to get my hair done next time. The stylists seem really current and I just loved the entire experience. I bought products and soaps and I am in love too. The face cream is out of this world. There are a lot of amazing salons in San Francisco, but it is worth the drive to me to get it all done in one great place.
jensmart25 review for Moon Essence Salon & Spa
jensmart25 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/08/2007, 01:49 AM
Classy, elegant and friendly... – So, ive tried quite a few salons in petaluma but havent been able to find that perfect place for me. Im not really into the all natural thing so i was hesitant to check it out, but my friend told me she had a great experience so i decided to give it a try. Im so glad i did. I felt very welcome when i walked in. It is a classy relaxed atmosphere and all of the stylists were wearing cute things and looked really polished. I left with fantastic highlights and a GREAT cut. I am obsessed with Victoria Beckham's hair but i was so afraid that no one could even come close to getting it right. Well I know have Posh hair! I still look like myself, not trying to copycat someone else...which is basically what i've done :) I would wholeheartedly recommend this salon to anyone looking for a cool new style.
two4lou review for Moon Essence Salon & Spa
two4lou on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/21/2007, 02:51 AM
Best of the Best-MOONESSENCE – Went to the new MoonEssence in downtown Petaluma and it was WONDERFUL. FYI, the original MoonEssence was a great family run All Natural body care product store where I would get the best personal one on one attention. Great all naturnal mineral makeup, skin care stuff, etc. Well, now they not only have the all natural skin care stuff, they are a GREAT DAY SPA. The best part is that the new staff treats me just like the old staff. A cut and style, manicure, and an evaluation by the esthetician in a relaxing, friendly, upscale place on my first visit. When I saw the color that they did on another customer, ( they have a Master Colorist ?), I made my next appointment for a color. I can hardly wait.
sonomaguru review for Moon Essence Salon & Spa
sonomaguru on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/21/2007, 02:36 AM
Pure Luxury Day Spa and Full Service Salon What a treat for Petaluma!! – I recently had the most Exhilarating and relaxing experience I have ever had at a salon and spa. From the moment I walked in the door and you entranced with soothing and relaxing aromas. Not like other salons in town which smell like chemicals and solutions. T hey have in my opinion, the most beautiful salon in all of Petaluma. Their Staff is amazing. I had my eyebrows waxed by their Esthetician Audrey who is a dream. She not only made it almost painless, but her soothing touch just made me feel so comfortable. Right outside her room, there are shelves of their homemade Organic soaps that fill the air and just are so pleasing to smell, I couldn't help myself, I had to buy a few bars of their Organic Lemon, Orange and Oatmeal and Tea Tree soap. (Getting sidetracked) I then had a manicure and pedicure by Kim, again, I was in heaven when she touched my hands, she has the most gentle touch, and they use vegan nail polish which doesn't contain those nasty chemicals you usually smell in nail salons. All the while I was in the back part of their luxury space, I could faintly hear the chatter of the stylist working with their clients, I do have to say when I was at the front counter paying for my services, which quite reasonable for what you get, I looked over and their head stylist did the most gorgeous color on this woman's hair. I am going to see him next month when I am do for color. It looked so natural I couldn?t believe it. MoonEssence Spa and Salon is the only one for me. I highly suggest checking them out. Ps. they make their own skin care and custom blended makeup.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.