Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mode Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
269 reviews
|Hair Salons|Gainesville, FL 32601

603 E University Ave, Ste 102, Gainesville, FL 32601

(352) 379-9200

https://www.themodesalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2735 SE 58th Ave

(352) 624-2019
5.0
(40) · Beauty

419 Walnut St

(904) 284-4644
5.0
(3) · Nail Salons

2000 St Johns Ave

(386) 325-2672
5.0
(21) · Beauty

502 NW 75th St

(352) 332-1919
5.0
(8) · Beauty

1135 NW 23rd Ave

(352) 376-6909
5.0
(3) · Beauty

13751 SE 50 St

(352) 528-4205
About

Specialties There are special places across the planet where beauty flourishes. You feel it and become part of it at Mode Salon and Spa. We opened in March of 2008 staffed with friends and family. Our team can accommodate any price point and we always have weekly specials. At Mode Salon and Spa we are proud to bring high performing color, hair and body care products derived from natural ingredients to Gainesville, Florida. We partnered with Davines and Aveda because of their focus on environmental and sustainable practices. Dip into the well of beauty at Mode Salon and Spa. History Established in 2008. Mode Salon was founded in 2008. Meet the Business Owner Lonie C. Business Owner Inspired b

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
269 reviews
5229
  
413
  
34
  
22
  
120
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Alexis E. review for Mode Salon
Alexis E. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/03/2017, 01:54 AM
I went to my first waxing appointment about a year ago and have never gone anywhere else since!!! Mode Salon beats all other places i've gone too in Jacksonville and Gainesville combined. The atmosphere is so relaxing, the Tiara and Jessica are sweet and inviting and make sure you feel so comfortable. Tiara is by far the most precise, careful, and caring esthetician and have recommended her and brought my friends to her. She is WONDERFUL! I'll never go anywhere else !
Estelle R. review for Mode Salon
Estelle R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/02/2017, 01:34 AM
I got a massage with Jessica and it was wonderful. I had upper back pain and muscle stifnesss. I recommand her to everyone. The oils they used are of extreme quality.
Wasabi S. review for Mode Salon
Wasabi S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/04/2016, 02:14 AM
I have a revuew for mode salon east. But it seems this page only allows positive reviews. Mine is negative. First iff the receptionist Kathleen is a snob and if you dont come in there dressed to impress she will call you a slob under your breath. The place is a bit pricey and if you ask the price of something Kathleen again will look at you like you shouldnt be here. On top of that i found out one of the girls that works there. Zoe will actually come to some of her clients homes and do the work for less for cash. I find this to be unfair favoritism. I would like my review to be herd.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Master R. review for Mode Salon
Master R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/04/2016, 02:08 AM
This place is a little over priced which I wouldn't mind except for the fact that some of the staff is extremely rude. The costumer service here sucks. If I where you id go else where.....
Respond to negative reviews
rhonda0223 review for Mode Salon
rhonda0223 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/25/2012, 03:00 AM
Very friendly and professional atmosphere. Never had any issues, and Megan does the BEST Brazilian waxes in town!
liz623 review for Mode Salon
liz623 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

08/22/2010, 01:36 AM
I definitely would recommend this salon to anyone. The people were very nice and Sarah, my stylist, has never left me disappointed. From the massage at the beginning to the great haircut and refreshments, this is the best haircutting and salon experience I've had.
laura_t review for Mode Salon
laura_t on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

08/18/2010, 02:05 AM
Alyssa has been my stylist for years. I followed her from Clip Art and absolutely love her gentle touch. Cutting and coloring is artistic expression for Alyssa. Although I have relatively straight hair and didn't really see the need for a Brazilian Blowout, Lonie convinced me that it would make my hair healthy, silky and shiny. Alyssa worked her magic and I am amazed. I haven't had hair like this since I was a little kid. Mode Salon is the best salon in Gainesville. The environment, atmosphere, and professionalism are unparalleled.
Paola F. review for Mode Salon
Paola F. on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

08/17/2010, 01:55 AM
When I originally moved to Gainesville from Ft. Lauderdale, I was skeptical to find a trustworthy stylist in town. However, a friend of mine recommended Lonie before he opened Mode Salon. I have been seeing Lonie for the past 4 years and will continue to visit Mode Salon while I am in grad school. The Salon is absolutely gorgeous. It's located in an old historic home right across from the Duck Pond neighborhood. You will feel a sense of peace and relaxation upon entering the salon. The staff are all friendly and you will always feel special. Additionally, the salon uses excellent products (e.g. GHD, Davines, etc.), which is a plus! Lonie, in particular, has a way of making all his clients feel beautiful; you will leave the salon feeling beautiful, too. He starts all appointments with a stress relief massage, and will make sure he knows exactly what his client wants before he gets to work. Lonie also does a great job with educating his clients while he's working on your hair. He really is a wealth of knowledge, so you can ask him anything. Surely, he will know the answer. Lonie is simply fabulous! Most of my friends either see Lonie or other stylist at Mode - never disappointed. Best salon in town!
kaleys review for Mode Salon
kaleys on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

08/13/2010, 02:32 AM
Until I found Mode, I had 5 years of bad luck with salons all over Gainesville... I had never really found a stylist who's talented or that I've admired as much as the London-born one I had in Orange County, CA years ago. My sister-in-law referred me to Mode this year, and I fell under the care of Stephanie. She did exactly as I asked, a simple haircut and style, but it turned out much more stylish and flattering to me than I had dreamed of. And it was still easy to care for. I loved the products she washed my hair with and bought the shampoo and conditioner, which are the best products I've ever used on my fine, wimpy, oily hair. It's much softer and wavier now with less frizz. As other reviewers have said, everyone there is friendly, very welcoming and the old house is so cozy and chic. You get the chic with none of the high-priced attitude that often accompanies salons of this calibre.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.