Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
20 reviews
|Other|San Francisco, CA 94107

274 King St, San Francisco, CA 94107

(415) 278-9988

https://mizuspasf.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

71 Stevenson St Ste 400

(415) 655-6756
5.0
(1) · Other

3333 Bowers Ave Ste 130

(855) 266-8835
5.0
(3) · Other

3575 San Pablo Dam Rd

(510) 758-5637
5.0
(2) · Other

3900 Geary Blvd # 201

(415) 298-9888
5.0
(1) · Other

1139 Athens St

(415) 333-1140
5.0
(2) · Other

15900 E 14th St

(510) 606-7546
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
20 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
y4556 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/05/2008, 04:47 AM
love the extra mile that they go and stand out from other spas – From the moment that you walk in, you're welcomed by the owners' by your first name. Something this simple, makes me feel welcome everytime. I recommend checking out their signature mani and pedi. It's one of my favorite things to treat myself to on any given sunday. After my super relaxing mani and pedi, I LOVE the feel of my baby soft skin. But I got to say, my ultimate favorite has to be the facials. I love that my esthetician always explaines each step of the facial. Her hands are never heavy to the touch and leaves my skin looking glowing. l look forward to the end of the facial because she always massage my neck, shoulders, and head. I like that the owner's want your feed back (good or bad).
cynthial on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/17/2008, 05:27 AM
All the staff were friendly and fun. The place was meticulously clean, I am a germaphobe. It satisfied my phobias. I had a pedi mani, and some waxing, they did a beautifull job. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
candy67 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/07/2008, 10:07 AM
Looking for a second home? – So, i have been debating if i should even write this review because I don't want my fabulous aesthetician, Roya, to booked when I need her. I have been to at least 10-12 different spas in this city and to be honest, I have never been disciplined about facials and been loyal to one aesthetician. Roya, is the first to ever truly listen to my needs. She is accomadating, personable, extremely informative of the products and she herself has the most gorgeous skin! I always look forward to my appts with her and can never wait until the next one. The beautiful ladies at the entrance are always welcoming that it has become my second home.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
mcaruso on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/22/2007, 10:37 AM
My new spa – I just love getting mani/pedi's here. It truly is a different experience than your typical nail salon. You feel like you are being pampered right when you walk in the door. Customers are given something to drink typically cold bottled water. A heat wrap is placed around your neck to soothe the shoulders. And they surround you with large white satin pillows for extra comfort. They also have high standards on cleanliness. All tools are sanitized and taken out of vacuum sealed bags. Disposable tray liners are used in the water basins. And they use several clean towels during the service which by the way are super soft. The mani & pedi's seem to last a lot longer which according to the owners has to do with the top coat that they use. I've also gotten a facial here and was very happy with the service.
randyp on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/11/2007, 09:36 AM
Great customer service, wonderful staff and perfectionist owner – I went over with my gf thinking I was just gonna leave her there and head over to borders. However, I looked over the menu and saw and gentlemens section. My girlfirend coxed me into staying so I opted to spend some time with her and get the gentlemen's package. I've never gotten a manicure or pedicure so I wasn't sure what I was getting myself into. It was the greatest decision I've ever made. Not only did my hands and feet feel great and rejuvenated but I also earned some points with girlfriend. The service was great and the owner Nancy made sure I was comfortable and even offered me additional pillows since I'm a taller gentlemen. I'd love to head back for regular treatments but don't tell my girlfriend because of the extra brownie points I get. Thank you Mizu, I will definately be back.
nchan on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/31/2007, 13:18 PM
Best facial ever – I went to Mizu Spa to see what all the buzz around Mission Bay was all about. I just saw them featured in the latest issue of 7x7 best of SF magazine. I have to admit I was truly amazed. I never seen a spa look quite like this in San Francisco. The design is ultra modern and oh so chic, something out of S_x in the City minus the Cosmos. My esthetician Roya gave me the best facial I've ever had. My skin has never felt so clean and silky. She was very attentive and so knowledgeable on the products. They carry a brand called Kerstin Florian that I've only seen in exclusive hotel spas while on vacation. The entire staff was so friendly and accomodating. I will definitely be back for my next facial and perhaps a massage.
kt78 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/31/2007, 12:24 PM
Great modern spa – I went in for a gentlemen's pedicure this weekend and it went really well. My girlfriend took one look at my gnarly heels and made an appointment for me. I was kind of reluctant to do this but hey, what the heck. The pedicure went very nicely. The nail technician really worked hard to get rid of those calluses. I was a bit frightened when she pulled out the file, but she did a great job and I did not feel any discomfort at all. I still can't believe my heels are so smooth. No more complaints from the girlfriend. Mizu has a good, clean feel about it. The design is very modern and has a nice flow to it. It doesn't have a girlie feel to it either so I didn't feel too awkward being in there. The staff and technicians were all very friendly and helpful and made my treatment quite enjoyable. I will be back for a massage soon. They have a wide variety of massages that look pretty interesting.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/29/2007, 03:04 AM
Specializing in facials, massages and nails, this modern day-spa, with soothing rock sculpture, helps clients find their inner zen. – In Short Named after the Japanese word for water and a Feng Shui element, this day-spa aims to rejuvenate the body and soul of its SOMA clients. The soothing begins with the surroundings--a river of rocks, cushy leather seating and plumped-up silk pillows. Then, clients drink in the effects of the customized skin, body or nail treatments. Products by Kerstin Florian, Clarisonic, Aromafloria and Jan Marini Skin Research ensure a pampering experience and are available for sale.
smegal on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/27/2007, 05:22 AM
Mizu Rocks!! – In terms of mani/pedis...this gal has been around the block a few times and my feet deserve some TLC!! That's exactly what I got at Mizu!!! I don't have a lot of time so when I do get the chance to treat myself..it better be good. Well, Mizu surpassed all my expections... the place itself is very clean and modern... not your run of the mill nail place at all. The staff was very friendly and made you feel right at home the moment you stepped into the spa. They helped me with my color choice and did not rush me around like the other "nail factories" around town. I'm not just a set of hands and feet people.. I'm a human being with feelings ..darn it!! They also used this diamond file that made my feet feel softer than it has been in years. Oh and get this ...this awesome experience was a little over two weeks ago and my mani/pedis is still good to go...beat that!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.