Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Misty River Equestrian Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
106 reviews
|Consumer Services|Independence, MO 64057

21400 E Eureka Rd, Independence, MO 64057

(816) 220-2332

https://www.mistyriverstables.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

601 S Metcalf Rd

(913) 837-4984
5.0
(7) · Distribution Service

4510 W 89th St #110

(913) 469-5588
5.0
(1) · Hazardous Waste Disposal

2801 S Brickplant Rd

(816) 380-4200
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

120 Illinois Ave

(816) 238-0601
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

106 W 11th St

(816) 875-6580

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Printing Services

111 W Johnson St

(913) 592-3040
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
106 reviews
588
  
46
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeanne Martin-Bick review for Misty River Equestrian Center
Jeanne Martin-Bick on Facebook

8 months ago

04/15/2021, 17:52 PM
I had a great experience with Bubba the horse & Kari.
Tracey Bacus review for Misty River Equestrian Center
Tracey Bacus on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2020, 16:12 PM
My nephew takes lessons from Kari there. She is wonderful with kids she works with. My nephew has really come a long way under her instruction. The horses are wonderful also.
Kathleen Sales review for Misty River Equestrian Center
Kathleen Sales on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2020, 16:46 PM
I started out as a boarder at Misty River approximately 12 years ago. I have had some of my best horse years there and I can say this is a great barn! As a boarder I got wonderful care for my horses. The stalls were cleaned 6 days a week. The shaving were skimped on now and then although with communication it was resolved. My horses had fresh water and the buckets were cleaned. They turned out my horse every day from 8- 3:30 everyday weather permitting. They had fresh hay and grain. The boarding price was lower than most. I could rely on the care and not ever worry my horses were neglected. They put on fly masks and took them off every day. The turn out always had fresh water. The staff were friendly. They waved, chatted and were genuinely interested in horses and their owners. The atmosphere is family friendly. The education is exceptional for new horse people and advanced. Help was always there when you needed a hand. Drivers, tractors and equipment that could scare horses were stopped and horses had the right away. Common sense and safety was executed to insure horse and handler safety. After a few years as a boarder I became an I instructor. As an instructor I was part of a great team with their CHA program. I was respected and trusted. I can say this is the best barn in the area if you want to get into horses young or old. This barn is set up to teach! Students are welcome, families are welcome. Families get to know other families and a barn family is formed! Networking is a result and before you know it your part of a big giant horse loving family! Families spend years there and memories are made. I wanted to write a review for Misty River since I left. I had the best barn and best barn family which will always be. I am currently extending my horse education wings across town. If you have a horse or want to get into horses, want to take lessons or just want to go visit the barn and walk around I recommend Misty River! The sunsets are beautiful too!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Natalie Martel review for Misty River Equestrian Center
Natalie Martel on Facebook

a year ago

07/12/2020, 04:41 AM
What a beautiful place! I had such a fun and memorable experience! The grounds are so beautiful and clean. Our trainer Kari is so friendly and kind. She did an amazing job at educating us during our Saddle Up Celebration! I was impressed with the respect and kindness the staff showed towards the horses. Such a gem of a place, highly recommend can't wait to visit again!
Nancy Kallsnick review for Misty River Equestrian Center
Nancy Kallsnick on Facebook

3 years ago

05/03/2019, 01:55 AM
Poor hay, dirty and dusty. Would not recommend it.
Andrea George review for Misty River Equestrian Center
Andrea George on Facebook

4 years ago

03/23/2018, 07:24 AM
My daughter takes lessons with Kara and we both love her. We also have met and seen most other trainers and I am always I pressed by the horses and instructors.
Lisa Anne Berbiglia review for Misty River Equestrian Center
Lisa Anne Berbiglia on Facebook

4 years ago

02/10/2018, 11:34 AM
A beautiful place to be and wonderfully nice staff and families!
Melissa Wittman review for Misty River Equestrian Center
Melissa Wittman on Facebook

4 years ago

10/22/2017, 07:23 AM
Jessica Wexler review for Misty River Equestrian Center
Jessica Wexler on Facebook

4 years ago

07/07/2017, 12:45 PM
This is a great facility. My daughter takes pony pal lessons (age 4-7yrs). Kari is a fantastic teacher always patient and innovative in her teaching. Focus on empathy and care not just throwing kids in a saddle.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.