Logo White
Watch Demo
4.7
264 reviews
|Beauty|Rochester, NY 14618

2198 Monroe Ave, Rochester, NY 14618

(585) 461-9368

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

What's most unique about a person isn't always obvious, the extraordinary can be hidden from view. At Mint salon, we're dedicated to revealing what's special about you to the world. Join us at Mint, where beauty is self-defined. Mint is the Curly Hair Salon in Rochester, NY. We moved from 1551 Monroe Avenue, Brighton.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
264 reviews
5226
  
49
  
31
  
21
  
113
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 170 Reviews4.7Google
  • 93 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Peavy Marshall on Facebook

4 months ago

07/26/2019, 14:41 PM
Ran into this almost exclusively straight staffed salon doing hair and making money off the LGBTQ community at Pride. Very disappointing when the straights commodify us with dollar signs in their eyes. Poor form and super greedy.
on BirdEye

4 months ago

07/20/2019, 09:37 AM
Just had my third fabulous haircut from you and I am LOVIN’ it!!! Seriously, my hair has never EVER looked so good. THANK YOU!!!!!💟💟💟💟💟
Thea Delehanty on Facebook

5 months ago

06/29/2019, 01:33 AM
Thank you Lacey! The first haircut in my life that I am confident in the next day! 💚
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Brittany Anne on Facebook

5 months ago

06/27/2019, 02:36 AM
Thank you Lacey, love my curly bangs. Very kind staff, knowledgeable in all things curly, worth the short haul from Buffalo!
Kirsten Benz Wheelock on Facebook

5 months ago

06/07/2019, 18:44 PM
I loved my whole experience from the atmosphere to the pleasant, knowledgeable staff. I've never had a cot I loved as much or leaned as much
Tiara Meade on Facebook

7 months ago

04/26/2019, 12:29 PM
I went to Mint, for the first time for a professional dye job —which I thought was a $87 trendy color service. The staff was very friendly but this is what I was left with after spending a shocking $342 ( bleach, color, and air dry). After returning home, I was informed that the back and sides of my hair wasn’t washed out properly of the conditioner and color. I can honestly say that I’ve done a neater job on my hair at home. Sorry Rachel, but I will not return to this salon again. 😪
Heather Perry on Facebook

9 months ago

02/09/2019, 11:18 AM
my highlights! the girls!
Sandra Joan Hooper on Facebook

10 months ago

01/26/2019, 01:19 AM
I have been to so many salons, & have tried so many stylists, never getting those exact results I was looking for. Well this Thursday I went for my first curly hair cut. The entire experience from beginning to end was great. Everyone is welcoming, with a smile on their face. During your appointment ,they feed you information throughout the entire process! So you walk out with new knowledge to help encourage your curls, & use less product to achieve your desired look. The cut it self was just incredible, my hair has never had a better shape, ever. I can honestly say that. When I was getting shampooed I realized I was doing it all wrong, they even walk you through how to properly wash and cond...  more>>
Elizabeth Ashley on Facebook

10 months ago

01/05/2019, 02:12 AM
love love love Mint and my go to gal is Rachel. Shes amazingly talented, and listens to everything I ask for, and tells me when I'm being crazy lol. Call and get your appointment today!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.