Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mikkey's Retro Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
845 reviews
|Fast Food|Chicago, IL 60615 United States

5319 S Hyde Park Blvd, Chicago, IL 60615 United States

(773) 675-8525

Closed now



Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
(7) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229
(571) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435

Looking for the perfect place to end your long day? Look no further. The Mikkey's Retro Grill restaurant will welcome you with its friendly service and aromatic Mikkey's Retro Grill kitchen. Located in the heart of Chicago, Mikkey's Retro Grill should not be missed.

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

845 reviews
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Kim Ber Ly review for Mikkey's Retro Grill
Kim Ber Ly on Facebook

7 years ago

03/22/2016, 01:12 AM
Food and service were A-1. I'll definitely go back!
Nvmenot Bush review for Mikkey's Retro Grill
Nvmenot Bush on Facebook

7 years ago

03/21/2016, 17:04 PM
I'm standing here and this place is packed. I usually leave because I k ow that there is gonna be a long wait or the order will be wrond due to the rush to get the line down....But thwy have Excellent customer service. ....and they are soooooo friendly. can I leave....... I haven't even tasted the food yet..... Everyone's food around me looks I cant wait to taste it.....but their great customer service skills have trapped me........
Pateska Woods review for Mikkey's Retro Grill
Pateska Woods on Facebook

7 years ago

03/18/2016, 12:00 PM
Mikkey's Retro Grill I will never make the effort to come here again. Drive all the way over here, circle the block for 20 minutes looking for parking, find and pay for parking, get there at 6:05 pm, to be told they are closed due to the Sabbath. Everything I found on the web, including their website and the Google page says they are open til 4am today. If that's your religion fine, but make sure your web presence reflects that, and maybe hire some folks, of a different religion that can work Friday nights. their website says 4am, their Google page says 4am, their FB says 6:15pm. I got there at 6:05. They should have served me, especially after I told them I was circling the establishment for 20 minutes, and had already paid for parking.
Business Response:

I'm terribly sorry. We published on everywhere that we honor the Lords sabbath day and close 30 min prior to sundown each Friday night. Not sure what happens to that if anything. Some Google sites create their own times Etc. I will certainly look into this. We use that time to feed the homeless and educate our youth as we as rest and pray and build with one another. I will rectify all of our media outlets immediately. I'm terribly sorry. Pls enjoy a free meal on me.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Jacquie Morris review for Mikkey's Retro Grill
Jacquie Morris on Facebook

7 years ago

03/18/2016, 08:17 AM
I love their Nacho Hamburger, and I will definitely order from there again. I did not like the fries, they definitely did not compliment the wonderful burger
Misty Stubblefield review for Mikkey's Retro Grill
Misty Stubblefield on Facebook

7 years ago

03/13/2016, 01:04 AM
The burgers are delicious, and the jerk fries are a must try! New good eats spot! Oh and the staff was super friendly!
Kelli Gipson review for Mikkey's Retro Grill
Kelli Gipson on Facebook

7 years ago

03/11/2016, 02:54 AM
Everytime I call to place an order its we are closed.
Respond to negative reviews
Jacqueline Hanny review for Mikkey's Retro Grill
Jacqueline Hanny on Facebook

7 years ago

03/11/2016, 02:46 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Mia Jones review for Mikkey's Retro Grill
Mia Jones on Facebook

7 years ago

03/10/2016, 12:10 PM
I always make it a point to try and support black businesses. I was spending time with my bestie Yvette Marie Weems yesterday. We had our mouth and tummy ready for burgers and shakes from Mikkeys Retro Grill. Went on grub hub to order didn't work. Called to get delivery and they sent us back to grub hub. Thought maybe I need to log in. Didn't work said restaurant was closed. Called again they said wait 10 min. We waited 30! Did not work we called again. Explained what happened and you would think they would take my order right... No I was told wait another 10 min! I asked can't she just take my order she said no. I asked for manager she said she was one. I then said so you would rather lose a customer hunh no response.... Smh I'm done. We ordered Leonas. Very disappointed.
Business Response:

Hello I'm the owner and I'm sorry for your experience. That's now how we treat customers. We love you guys and appreciate you a lot. Our grub hub situation hasn't always worked and the gm said that we have biggest volume of grub hub business in Chicago. This has caused their system to be updated to accomadate the orders. Prior we didn't know why orders weren't going thru for everyone. We do have a policy to not take call in orders when we have more than 30 in house customers. Fortunately this is the case most the day. We are new and figuring it all out. We've added more dedicated phone staff trained to explain what to do. Come on in and experience our wonderful customer service and food all on me. We discourage phone usage due to volume. Sorry about this. Please ask for Rico with any issues. Love u and thanks for everything.

Respond to negative reviews
Belema Obomanu review for Mikkey's Retro Grill
Belema Obomanu on Facebook

7 years ago

03/09/2016, 00:01 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.