Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes

Claimed
3.7
116 reviews
|Fishing|Indianapolis, IN 46217

4141 W Southport Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46217

(317) 888-9083

https://www.afternic.com/forsale/fishinglake.com?utm_source=TDFS_DASLNC&utm_medium=DASLNC&utm_campaign=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_type=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_id=daslnc&

Closed now

Google

Facebook

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
116 reviews
557
  
415
  
314
  
24
  
124
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brittany Cloyd review for Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes
Brittany Cloyd on Facebook

a year ago

07/24/2020, 20:05 PM
My bf went there to see if they was still open cause number said disconnected was gonna be about 20 of us for 2 bday party’s out fishing and the lady was rude af asked him to take his sunglasses off outside because she doesn’t like them (like what !??) so taking our business elsewhere it looks like people has eyes place all trash
Kenny Abell review for Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes
Kenny Abell on Facebook

2 years ago

05/24/2020, 11:55 AM
Nice place friendly cheap and good Moses areas
Josh Zepeda review for Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes
Josh Zepeda on Facebook

2 years ago

06/02/2019, 18:27 PM
Went here today staff was friendly fished the second lake almost entirely alone caught nothing after a 8 hour trip no problem there lots of bites just couldn't set the hook as the fish were very small better luck next time!
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Daniel F. review for Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes
Daniel F. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/01/2014, 16:04 PM
Up to date review, I did enjoy going to Mike's Pay lake about 6-7 years ago. The fishing was great, it was close to home and also pretty quit little get away especially for night fishing. However, I went day fishing for the first time experience to take my little boy and they have gravel mining going on behind Mike's back lake, there was dumb truck driving fast through the side roads back and forth on top of the sound of guessing Saturday overtime work being done. Even my 5 year old son committed about the noise and wanted to go home after just 2 hours. Along with noise, I spent part of the day and then return just to see if night was any better and caught a big two small cats between 2 people during day and 3 people at night. Just nothing about the place has got any better except the length of time allowed per day or night permit, but gonna need it. On top that I go to leave and the gate has been closed, so we had to open it to let ourselves out at 5 am. Just over all unpleasant experience from my first few times going and think I will be going to new place from now on.
Respond to negative reviews
jenjasons review for Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes
jenjasons on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

07/07/2011, 03:46 AM
DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!!! MY WIFE AND I PAID \$20, AND SAT THERE FOR 3 HOURS WITHOUT A BITE!!! WE TRIED CHICKEN LIVERS, BEE MOTHS, CORN, AND POWERBAIT...NOTHING! NO ONE ELSE AROUND THE LAKE WAS CATCHING ANYTHING EITHER. TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND GAS. AND THE BAIT HOUSE, WHERE YOU PAY YOUR FEE, WAS SOMETHING OUT OF DELIVERANCE. DIRTY, RUN DOWN, JUNKHOLE. I HAVE BEEN FISHING MY ENTIRE LIFE, AND NEVER BEEN TO SUCH A TERRIBLE PLACE TO FISH!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

07/07/2011, 01:46 AM
DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!!! MY WIFE AND I PAID \$20, AND SAT THERE FOR 3 HOURS WITHOUT A BITE!!! WE TRIED CHICKEN LIVERS, BEE MOTHS, CORN, AND POWERBAIT...NOTHING! NO ONE ELSE AROUND THE LAKE WAS CATCHING ANYTHING EITHER. TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND GAS. AND THE BAIT HOUSE, WHERE YOU PAY YOUR FEE, WAS SOMETHING OUT OF DELIVERANCE. DIRTY, RUN DOWN, JUNKHOLE. I HAVE BEEN FISHING MY ENTIRE LIFE, AND NEVER BEEN TO SUCH A TERRIBLE PLACE TO FISH!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

03/14/2010, 22:47 PM
I have now been 4 times and have never left empty handed, nice average sized catfish and huge ones to be caught as well. Caught nice 15-17 pound carp as well couple weeks ago. I have left with at least 5 catfish each time I go. Great location for me as well.
AbyssRecords review for Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes
AbyssRecords on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

03/14/2010, 18:38 PM
I have now been 4 times and have never left empty handed, nice average sized catfish and huge ones to be caught as well. Caught nice 15-17 pound carp as well couple weeks ago. I have left with at least 5 catfish each time I go. Great location for me as well.
blake review for Mike's Southport Fishing Lakes
blake on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

04/02/2009, 06:56 AM
good catfish huge ones lots of fun
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.