Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Midtown Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
285 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Sacramento, CA 95811 United States

1917 P St, Sacramento, CA 95811 United States

(916) 446-7788

https://www.midtownanimalhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(44) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5447 Diablo Dr

(916) 334-7186
4.8
(249) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4561 Pleasant Valley Rd

(530) 644-2424
4.8
(136) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4545 Missouri Flat Rd

(530) 622-8295
4.7
(171) · Healthcare

525 Rowe Pl

(530) 758-5650
4.7
(268) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1823 Fulton Ave

(916) 485-5412
4.7
(467) · Healthcare

2325 Buchanan Rd

(925) 754-7960
About

Located in Midtown Sacramento for 50 years, Midtown Animal Hospital is a full service companion animal hospital. We are committed to providing quality veterinary care throughout the life of your pet. Our veterinary services and facilities are designed to assist in regular preventive care for younger, healthy pets; early detection and treatment of disease in older pets; and complete medical and surgical care as necessary during their lifetime. Dr. Katie True and the staff at Midtown Animal Hospital are proud to have clients that include our neighbors here in Midtown Sacramento as well as clients coming from West Sacramento, Davis, Carmichael, Fair Oaks, and Elk Grove. Our team understands how

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
285 reviews
5209
  
419
  
39
  
25
  
114
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kara review for Midtown Animal Hospital
Kara on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/20/2022, 08:35 AM
I echo the assembly line feel, but its cheap Front desk people are very inconsiderate and unprofessional. I always hear them gabbing about their social life and ignoring customers. Vets are VERY nice, but they are so busy, you really have to fight for their attention. This is the cheapest place around, though, so I guess you get what you pay for. I agree it is a good place for routine stuff, but if you want a dialogue with your vet (which you will want if your poor little baby had a chronic issue) you should go somewhere else. No one really takes the time to make sure your concerns are taken care of.
T review for Midtown Animal Hospital
T on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/20/2022, 08:35 AM
Very happy with them Have had them as primary vets for four years. Have two cats, one with a serious chronic health condition. Very caring, loving staff. Reception can be a challenge if they are very busy because they pay a lot of individual attention to each client and go out of their way for you, including same day emergency appointments (I'd rather they took good care of my cats, then me. Afterall, they are a vet clinic, not a people clinic.) They have inexpensive rates, but are not "cheap". They don't suggest a lot of expensive extras. They are pretty no-frills. Moved out of Sac up to Folsom and still make the trip down to Midtown because they are great. They know me, my cats, and seem to generally care.
Elsie review for Midtown Animal Hospital
Elsie on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/20/2022, 08:35 AM
Midtown Animal Hospital I took my cat into Midtown Animal Hospital for a small emergency, and I found them to be very helpful, compassionate, and reasonable. Their after-hours service is pretty exceptional; they stay open fairly late and have found some way to accommodate last-minute appointments with relative ease. I had a good experience both with the techs and the vets, and my cat did well, too! I was here on an extended vacation, and my cat had to come with me That's why I wasn't familiar with this place to begin with. But I am so glad I chose this place. I recommend Midtown Animal Hospital to anyone who needs a vet (or rather animals, that is, LOL)
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Tanya review for Midtown Animal Hospital
Tanya on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/20/2022, 08:35 AM
Midtown Animal Hospital is FABULOUS! Fabulous all around... everyone here has a great attitude... and they always provide great care for my cats. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Not everyone is going to be happy all the time, so check it out for yourself instead of basing your opinions on the negative reviews below, it might be a good fit for you but not them... those things happen.
fred review for Midtown Animal Hospital
fred on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/20/2022, 08:35 AM
Great Care! We took our dog here for 15 years and they were very caring especially when she got to the "old dog" stage. The vets, techs and counter people have always been friendly, even for those "must get in today" situations. There are many vets in Sacramento and this is the place we choose to go!
Mike review for Midtown Animal Hospital
Mike on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/20/2022, 08:35 AM
Ugly Location, Rude Receptionist I feel better after reading the other reviews. I was hoping to find a vet hospital that was less expensive than my one in Davis, so I decided to try this place. Their prices seemed more in line with my budget. My small dog needed his annual booster and a rabies vaccine. When I showed up for my appointment, the receptionist couldn't have been more rude. I told her who I was and she promptly told me to sit down, and she would be with me when she could. No greeting, no smile, but plenty of attitude. If I'm patronizing a business, I expect to be greeted, and treated nicely. After all, I'm paying them. The tech seemed sedated, and she looked rough. I never felt welcomed there, and I almost walked out before ever seeing the vet, who was very talkative, but in a nice way. And don't you hate it when you say thank-you, but they never say it back? I'm going back to my high-priced vet in Davis, at least they're nice there.
fnkaykay review for Midtown Animal Hospital
fnkaykay on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/20/2022, 08:35 AM
Never ask me how my pet is doing Sad they have never been personal with me about my pet. Never ask me how by pets doing in 15yrs. They might as well be selling copy machines! I The service has been ok over the years, but they have always lacked that personal vet clinic to person/pet relationship.
Nora review for Midtown Animal Hospital
Nora on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/20/2022, 08:35 AM
midtown animal hospital This is where you can come animals where they are treated with the tenderest of care. You can be sure the staff do what is in your pets' and your on realistic cituation.
Emma review for Midtown Animal Hospital
Emma on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/20/2022, 08:35 AM
Rude Awful Service Awful place. The receptionist is rude, Amanda I believe her name is, and they do procedures without talking to you. Went in there to have my cat looked at because she had an abscess on her lip/face. Came in at 8:45am and they told me there was no one that could look at her right now and to just leave her there and come back at 10:00am when my dog had an appointment. I come back at 10 with my dog and when it comes time to pay its over $500. Apparently they had drained the abscess without discussing it with me first, charged me a boarding fee, and an emergency fee all without telling me the fees I would be paying up front. When I talked to the receptionist about how ridiculous the 'boarding fee' and 'emergency fee' was she got really rude with me. Started saying how most of their customers care more about their animals than they do money! Honestly I am taken aback with how rude that comment was because who would, in this economy, act like money isn't a big deal. Eventually after arguing with the receptionist that they have to tell you before they do anything with your animal she said "That is it! I'm going to tell the doctor to refuse to see you anymore!" They also seem to want to do unnecessary procedures just to make more money. In short, they are rude and do not notify you when they are going to do procedures. Will never come back again. I recommend you do not either.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.