Logo White
Watch Demo

Michi Beauty Salon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
24 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10022

208 E 60th St, New York, NY 10022

(212) 752-9229

http://www.michinyc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(70) · Hair Salons

8 Bond St #100

(516) 829-2898

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

456 Springfield Ave

(908) 967-6492

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

446 E 78th St

(646) 780-8730
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

150 Woodbury Rd

(516) 367-3800
5.0
(3) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

63 E 7th St B

(212) 477-7322

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Beauty

501 E Boston Post Rd

(914) 381-7520

2 people are looking at this business

About

We are a full service salon for men and women, offering heavens of pampering in a busy shopping area. Refresh and revitalize yourself with these services: Japanese Straightening, haircut and set, hair coloring, manicure, deep tissue upper-body massage and beauty packages. Water Spa Treatment: This 1-hour anti-aging process includes deep conditioning of your hair and an upper-body deep tissue massage. Detox your body! Starting from $60 Our head spa treatment (1hr) is a hydrating lotion for your scalp applied by a deep tissue massage, imported from Japan. The process cleanses the scalp & hair of all chemical debris and build-up, restoring it to its natural state and re-hydrating your hair. Cal

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
24 reviews
511
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 11 Reviews4.9Google
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Connie Giordano on Facebook

3 years ago

03/10/2018, 08:11 AM
Michi is my hair cutter for a decade . Place is comfy , She & her associates are so friendly & hospitable .
sayhello on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/21/2009, 10:16 AM
great experience – i was recommended by a friend and was so pleased with my haircut. He listened to exactly what i did want and gave me a look that i could maintain myself. i would recommend this place to anyone.
Yumiko I. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/24/2009, 08:53 AM
Michi Beauty Salon Located near Bloomingdale's, this Japanese hair salon is one of the oldest Japanese salons in the New York City. Hair Stylists are Japanese, skilled and friendly. There is a service to dress you in Kimono if you bring one in a true traditional way.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
kgb_ny on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/17/2008, 04:29 AM
Manicures which last over a month! – Michi Salon is one of the only salons in NYC which offers the amazing Cal-Gel manicure (by way of Japan). Not only does this manicure last over 4 weeks (perfect for French manicures which are typically so hard to maintain), but the gel strengthens your nails. My nails have never looked better.....thanks to Seiko, the amazing manicurist at Michi.
patriciacp on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/18/2008, 03:14 AM
Excellent color & cut – Very natural and healthy color & gloss work, as well as ultra precise haircut. Ryo is very conscious of keeping the hair style looking natural and not straight-out-of-the-salon. Long-lasting and highly satisfactory each time.
amimalho on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/05/2008, 07:33 AM
My favorite! – Great place, nice view and quite reasonable for the excellent service they provide! I've been going to Juan at Michi's for my haircuts for years (even before he joined Michi) What a great guy - he listens to what you want and then works his magic. And I trust his judgement - he knows what will work for you! I travel from Jersey to see him and won't go anywhere else. Juan also did my hair for my wedding and what a terrific job he did! He was so patient and so calm (it helped to have him there just to keep me calm!) and I got rave reviews from all my friends and the photographer (!) about how great my hair looked! Wouldn't trust my hair to anyone else on my special day! Thank you Juan - you are the best!!!!!!!!!! AM Princeton, NJ
nysilvers on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/06/2008, 04:29 AM
this is the place for... – The best haircut I've had in years. Ryo made me look great! I highly recommend Ryo of Michi Salon for color and haircut.
alpha0 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/05/2008, 04:36 AM
High priced salon cut for less – Ryo used to work for Federic Fekkai on 57th street and his cuts definitely show his experience. I have seen many failed straightenings from other "top salons"; the don't compare to the results that you will get from Ryo. His stylings are innovative and elegant; but if you want it done the way you have always done it, then he can make your old cut look even better. The salon is located across the street from Bloomingdale's, a very convenient location and is very cosy without the assembly line feel you sometimes get in those large impersonal salons. I highly recommend Ryo to anyone who wants a greats cut without spending an exorbitant amount of money.
hamiltonh on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/05/2008, 03:11 AM
No turning back... ask for RYO! – Excellent full-service hair salon, perfectly located with fantastic service. Ryo is the guy to see for not only precise, innovative and sophisticated cuts, but phenomenal highlights and color technique! (ranging from beautiful blond color work to flawless and very long-lasting Japanese straightening) Uses and carries products by Phyto and Milbon. I have been going to him for over a decade, and can not even imagine letting someone else work on my hair. I receive constant compliments on my cut and color, all thanks to the magical hands of Ryo! Very clean, professional yet friendly atmosphere, highly recommended.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.