Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael Young

Own this business?
3.7
90 reviews
|Dental|Orem, Utah 84097

1834 S State St, Orem, Utah 84097

(801) 224-0222

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Ryan Wratchford
5.0
(1) · Dental

772 National Hwy

(301) 729-6911

1 person is looking at this business

Kim-anhvu
5.0
(2) · Dental

8244 Garvey Ave

(626) 288-9797
Marla Coleman Dds
5.0
(3) · Dental

970 Martin Luther King J

(404) 523-3153
Summit Dental Lab
5.0
(12) · Dental

6900 Sanger Ave

(254) 772-1051

2 people are looking at this business

Alum Rock Dental
5.0
(8) · Dental

1865 Alum Rock Ave

(408) 929-2999
David W Larson Dds Pllc
5.0
(2) · Dentists

427 Ward St

(253) 854-3411

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties At Young Family Dental, we want to better patients' lives through outstanding dentistry. With over 45 years of experience, let our family owned practice handle all of your dental care needs. We offer state-of-the-art technology, including panoramic X-rays and Intraoral photos of your teeth, as well as Spectra™ cavity detection, to provide quick, accurate diagnosis and safe, effective solutions. We have the ability to care for your whole family's needs no matter the age. Whether it's your 6 month cleaning, or a larger issue such as a root canal, or wisdom teeth removal, or you would like to get Invisalign, we have all your dental needs covered. We accept most dental insuranc

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
90 reviews
555
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
125
  
8 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Familia Barrera on Facebook

    2 months ago

    08/16/2019, 03:15 AM
    We have been well treated every one is friendly
    Christine Youngberg McClain on Facebook

    2 months ago

    08/05/2019, 06:26 AM
    My daughter Brea just came in to get her first cavity filed. The hygienist, Tammy, did a wonderful job! She had no idea she was getting numb, and she could hardly feel the shot! I am happy!
    Michaela Dawn Kaufman on Facebook

    4 months ago

    06/21/2019, 07:17 AM
    I haven't been to the dentist in 8 years. 😬 That said, I went to the one in Orem and had a great experience... and no cavities! Everyone was very kind, and I was seen quickly. My basic insurance covered everything (xrays and cleaning). Bonus that the doctor was super handsome. Haha. guess I'll be going to the dentist more often! 😝
    Featured content
    Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

    Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

    Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
    6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

    6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

    6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
    Esther Mercado on Facebook

    5 months ago

    05/20/2019, 01:25 AM
    great service. everyone is so kind
    Quinn Merrill on Facebook

    6 months ago

    04/24/2019, 03:53 AM
    I had never had a cavity in 30+ years. I visited Young Family Dental after moving to Orem and they told me that I had two cavities that needed to be filled. I had the cavities filled and then suggested that my wife go there. They told her she had 16 cavities that needed filled! We decided a second opinion was needed and the other dental office she visited told her she had no cavities. I'm now wondering if my cavities were even real. I have a much harder time trusting dentists generally because of my family's experience with Young Family Dental and their money grabbing and insurance fraud.
    Maddie Zurcher on Facebook

    6 months ago

    04/23/2019, 16:54 PM
    - Young Family Dental performed unwanted procedures on me without informing me, and then later sent me a bill asking for money. When I complained about the bill, the receptionist lied to my face and said they clearly informed me of the procedures and charges. If I have the money to sue them I would.
    - They also make you sign a contract that gives them all the rights to charge you compound interest if you have unpaid overdue. I didn't have to sign something like this in the two other dentists that I went to in Provo.
    Suzanne Rich on Facebook

    8 months ago

    02/19/2019, 16:06 PM
    Dr. Cerney and Stacy treated me for an infection in my mouth. They got me in an emergency situation and treated me well. I would recommend them highly and give them 5 stars.
    Suzanne Rich on Facebook

    8 months ago

    02/19/2019, 00:29 AM
    Dr Hemmert placed a implant in my mouth a few months back, It didnt even hurt afterwards and his bedside manner was awesome ,which is very important to me. I went back to the A.F. office and the hygienist Devin was so nice and the assistant Stacy explained things to me very well. I am very satisfied with the work and friendliness! I will be back soon!
    Tring Tring Madeleine Dillon on Facebook

    a year ago

    07/26/2018, 08:34 AM
    CANNOT BE TRUSTED WITH MEDICAL INFORMATION OR CARE OF CHILDREN AND ELDERLY. My dental nurse/hygienist began by telling me she just came from vacation and that she really did not want to be at work. Next she began high pressuring me into stacking on procedures I did not request because my insurance could cover those. After reducing me to tears, she did nothing to console me but left the room. When she did not return, I ventured out to request for my adult children, who were in the lobby, to join me in the exam room for moral support. I caught her leaning up against the front desk, gossiping with the three receptionists (within hearing distance of people sitting in the waiting room) about me w...  more>>
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.