Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael J Orris

Own this business?
4.9
36 reviews
|Doctors|Tempe, AZ 85282

1855 E Southern Ave, Tempe, AZ 85282

(480) 829-6100

https://www.wliaz.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

10200 N 92nd St #215

(480) 657-0308

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2000 E Southern Ave # 102

(480) 820-9141
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

925 E McDowell Rd

(602) 839-6690
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4614 E Shea Blvd

(602) 404-3700
5.0
(1) · Doctors

10503 W Thunderbird Blvd

(623) 933-8289
5.0
(3) · Doctors

13400 E Shea Blvd

(480) 301-8000
About

DO MBA

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
36 reviews
532
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 17 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 9 Reviews5.0RateMDs
  • 9 Reviews4.8Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/08/2017, 13:34 PM
In July, I will be celebrating 3 years with my lapband! It has not been the easiest process, and is still something I work hard at every day. With the help of WLIA I was able to say goodbye to diabetes, and live a healthier lifestyle. Thanks Dr. Orris and team.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/08/2017, 20:50 PM
The Dr's and the staff at WLIA have been great. They are very helpful and knowledgeable about the entire process. I would recommend them to anyone who is considering. Thanks
Dr Michael Orris on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/18/2017, 06:57 AM
A co-worker referred me to WLIA and spoke so highly of the staff and Dr. Orris that it convinced me to make the initial appointment that same day. The staff was always very professional but also welcoming and friendly. Most have worked with Dr. Orris for many years, are very knowledgeable and it shows that they share his mission. All of my surgical and financial questions were answered thoroughly, without feeling rushed or scripted. I wish I had known about WLIA years ago!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Dennis on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/04/2016, 14:24 PM
Highly recommend! My husband and I chose a consultation with WLIA for lap-band surgery based off the recommendations from other nurses and they were right! From the moment we walked in the door, you could see from all the little touches that this doctor's office was different. About half of the chairs in the lobby were build for larger folks which was a relief for anyone that has had the horrible experience of trying to be comfortable in a chair that is too small. There were pictures of success
Nancy L Robinette on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/23/2016, 04:33 AM
Dr Orris and his staff were great to work with through this entire experience. With every issue I faced, they were there to help me through it. They listened to each concern and answered all my questions. I had my surgery in April and I feel fantastic. I am down 30 pounds! My blood pressure is down, my back is feeling so much better and I have lots of energy. Thank you Dr Orris.
Carolyn Washington on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/20/2016, 13:29 PM
Dr. Orris and his staff are wonderful. I will recommend him to everyone I know. He is truly amazing. He's very personal and professional.
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

06/17/2016, 16:44 PM
Dr. DeBarros is the most amazing doctor. I had my surgery done in 2007 and have never regretted a day of it. I can not say enough about Dr DeBarros and Dr. Orris and Mike Murphy RD and staff, they are very caring and want you to succeed in your weight loss journey regardless of what surgery you have done there (Lapband, Gastric Bypass, Sleeve). I had the lapband done and I still go in on occasion to follow up or just to show them how well I'm doing. I am treated like family and if I have any questions or concerns they are more than willing to help and go the extra mile for me. I will continue going there and suggest that anyone thinking about weight loss surgery go there and check them out, you will not regret it.
Alyssa on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/17/2016, 04:57 AM
Dr. DeBarros is the most amazing doctor. I had my surgery done in 2007 and have never regretted a day of it. I can not say enough about Dr DeBarros and Dr. Orris and Mike Murphy RD and staff, they are very caring and want you to succeed in your weight loss journey regardless of what surgery you have done there (Lapband, Gastric Bypass, Sleeve). I had the lapband done and I still go in on occasion to follow up or just to show them how well I'm doing. I am treated like family and if I have any
Miranda on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/10/2016, 07:23 AM
For many years I have tried and failed to lose weight so in desperation I decided to turn to weight loss surgery. After doing some research online I decided that Weight Loss Institute Of Arizona was right for me. I met with Dr. DeBarros and Dr. Orris at my initial consultation. They were both friendly, professional, answered all of my questions, and alleviated any concern I had about the procedure. I was very satisfied with the care that I received and am greatly looking forward to my procedure.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.