Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael J Everson

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
65 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206 United States

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206 United States

(913) 385-7252

https://hcamidwest.com/locations/research-psychiatric-center/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(166) · Healthcare

20920 W 151st St

(913) 782-1148
5.0
(5) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114
5.0
(63) · Healthcare

9401 N Oak Trafficway

(816) 478-1230
About

Dr. Michael Everson, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from Creighton University and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
65 reviews
524
  
42
  
30
  
24
  
135
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Marc review for Michael J Everson
Marc on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/09/2022, 19:27 PM
He has managed by medications with great expertise these last 10 years and has kept me balanced and optimized. Don't bring your drama to him because he will tell you that he can't help you with that. Don't go to him if your someone who needs to be coddled and held for an hour by a psychiatrist. If you want a dr that will keep you well by managing your medication, who is efficient and not into drama, he is your man.
Michael Shawn Guffey review for Michael J Everson
Michael Shawn Guffey on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/21/2020, 05:44 AM
DR. Michael Everson is a compassionate human being, and Extremely smart , and Well Educated. Dr.Michael Everson is the only Psychiatrist that Actually Prescribes Medication that works for me. That's My Experience
Anonymous review for Michael J Everson
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/11/2020, 21:50 PM
I personally had a great experience first doctor to actually look at my chart and not immediately throw anti depressants and me .
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Carly streker review for Michael J Everson
Carly streker on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/11/2020, 02:12 AM
Dr.Eevrson is uneducated. He is extremely rude and will repeatedly interrupt you during your appointment. All he cares about is the money and getting you in and out as fast as he can. People who have seen him for years told me after I walked out that he doesn’t care about your problems and every time they see him it’s a five minute appointment of just “Is it working? Good here’s your refill bye!” I have a medical marijuana card and it is the only thing that has helped me with my PTSD flashbacks after being in a very abusive relationship for two years. The second I told him about that he told me he would never see “someone like me” and when I said I was leaving and grab my purse he started screaming nonsense at me and that I was frying my brain it felt like a horror movie. He is a horrible doctor and would never go to him.
Respond to negative reviews
Carly Rose S. review for Michael J Everson
Carly Rose S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/31/2020, 14:13 PM
Dr.Eevrson is an uneducated pig. He is extremely rude and will repeatedly interrupt you during your appointment. All he cares about is the money and getting you in and out as fast as he can. People who have seen him for years told me after I walked out that he doesn’t care about your problems and every time they see him it’s a five minute appointment of just “Is it working? Good here’s your refill bye!” I have a medical marijuana card and it is the only thing that has helped me with my PTSD flashbacks after being in a very abusive relationship for two years. The second I told him about that he told me he would never see “someone like me” and when I said I was leaving and grab my purse he started screaming nonsense at me and that I was frying my brain it felt like a horror movie. He is a horrible doctor and would never go to him.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Michael J Everson
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/11/2020, 11:06 AM
He is impersonal and does not care about the well-being of his patients. I have been going to him for years and he still doesn't recognize me. Barely explained the medication he prescribed me.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Michael J Everson
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/30/2019, 17:07 PM
Would chose 0 stars if that was an option. I have never left an online review for anything or anyone but felt compelled to after an interaction with Dr. Everson. He was the on-call doctor for my regular doctor the night I called in with a major anxiety attack while on vacation in the mountains. Without going into the details, suffice it to say he was unprofessional, if not downright cruel. I'm not sure why this man chose to be a doctor. Please, stay away. There are caring and competent doctors out there. This man is not one of them.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Michael J Everson
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/20/2019, 09:22 AM
Super nice Doctor. Great bedside manner. Explained what kind of medication my daughter needed, the side effects, and what to expect. I feel very confident sending my 19 year old daughter there without mom going for upcoming visits, and feel she is in good hands.
Anonymous review for Michael J Everson
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/07/2018, 01:28 AM
Went to him and did not like him so I tried to switch Doctors. He will not approve a switch. According to policy, that means that I cannot see another doctor in the entire practice, which eliminates about 50% of the phsychiatrists in Kansas City. So if you were wondering if he cares more about you or your money, there is your answer. Also, his office staff is rude.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.