Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael J Everson

Own this business?
2.6
52 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 385-7252

https://researchpsychiatriccenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1236 N Jesse James Rd

(816) 637-3165
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

1004 Carondelet Dr # 407

(816) 942-3060
5.0
(6) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Michael Everson, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from Creighton University and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.6
52 reviews
519
  
42
  
30
  
23
  
128
  
  • 29 Reviews2.4Healthgrades
  • 22 Reviews3.0Google
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Shawn Guffey on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/21/2020, 05:44 AM
DR. Michael Everson is a compassionate human being, and Extremely smart , and Well Educated. Dr.Michael Everson is the only Psychiatrist that Actually Prescribes Medication that works for me. That's My Experience
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/11/2020, 21:50 PM
I personally had a great experience first doctor to actually look at my chart and not immediately throw anti depressants and me .
Carly streker on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/11/2020, 02:12 AM
Dr.Eevrson is uneducated. He is extremely rude and will repeatedly interrupt you during your appointment. All he cares about is the money and getting you in and out as fast as he can. People who have seen him for years told me after I walked out that he doesn’t care about your problems and every time they see him it’s a five minute appointment of just “Is it working? Good here’s your refill bye!” I have a medical marijuana card and it is the only thing that has helped me with my PTSD flashbacks after being in a very abusive relationship for two years. The second I told him about that he told me he would never see “someone like me” and when I said I was leaving and grab my purse he started screaming nonsense at me and that I was frying my brain it felt like a horror movie. He is a horrible doctor and would never go to him.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Carly Rose S. on BirdEye

6 months ago

01/31/2020, 14:13 PM
Dr.Eevrson is an uneducated pig. He is extremely rude and will repeatedly interrupt you during your appointment. All he cares about is the money and getting you in and out as fast as he can. People who have seen him for years told me after I walked out that he doesn’t care about your problems and every time they see him it’s a five minute appointment of just “Is it working? Good here’s your refill bye!” I have a medical marijuana card and it is the only thing that has helped me with my PTSD flashbacks after being in a very abusive relationship for two years. The second I told him about that he told me he would never see “someone like me” and when I said I was leaving and grab my purse he started screaming nonsense at me and that I was frying my brain it felt like a horror movie. He is a horrible doctor and would never go to him.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/11/2020, 11:06 AM
He is impersonal and does not care about the well-being of his patients. I have been going to him for years and he still doesn't recognize me. Barely explained the medication he prescribed me.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

12/30/2019, 17:07 PM
Would chose 0 stars if that was an option. I have never left an online review for anything or anyone but felt compelled to after an interaction with Dr. Everson. He was the on-call doctor for my regular doctor the night I called in with a major anxiety attack while on vacation in the mountains. Without going into the details, suffice it to say he was unprofessional, if not downright cruel. I'm not sure why this man chose to be a doctor. Please, stay away. There are caring and competent doctors out there. This man is not one of them.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/20/2019, 09:22 AM
Super nice Doctor. Great bedside manner. Explained what kind of medication my daughter needed, the side effects, and what to expect. I feel very confident sending my 19 year old daughter there without mom going for upcoming visits, and feel she is in good hands.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/07/2018, 01:28 AM
Went to him and did not like him so I tried to switch Doctors. He will not approve a switch. According to policy, that means that I cannot see another doctor in the entire practice, which eliminates about 50% of the phsychiatrists in Kansas City. So if you were wondering if he cares more about you or your money, there is your answer. Also, his office staff is rude.
Respond to negative reviews
BB on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/30/2018, 16:38 PM
He lacks empathy, intelligence and the ability to make a difference in your life. After our secessions, I would feel worse than before I stepped in his office. He often laughed at my situations and told me to just get over it. When asked what I should do, he would often reply, I don’t know. His office was by itself without front desk staff. He would expect you to just walk right into his office without knowing if he was ready for your appointment or not.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.