Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael Angelo Salon & Spa

Claimed
4.6
314 reviews
|Hair Salons|Wellington, FL 33449

4095 State rd 7 , Ste M, Wellington, FL 33449

(561) 966-1661

https://www.michaelangelosalonandspa.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

9149 Taft St

(954) 430-8804
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

54 SW Albany Ave

(772) 287-2740

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Hair Salons

3570 Mystic Pointe Dr

(305) 466-0600

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

891 E Prima Vista Blvd

(772) 240-4206
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

2736 N Andrews Ave

(954) 566-0005

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

319 Belvedere Rd

(561) 835-9111

3 people are looking at this business

About

Michael Angelo Salon and blow dry bar, an up scale beauty salon that is friendly professional and committed. We are proud to be a part of the L'Oreal/ Kerastase prestige family. Offering color techniques such as Balayage, multi-dimensional,and Ombre'. Our company is on the cutting edge of hair care. If it is extensions you desire we are certified in hair dreams hair extension. Replenish your skin and turn back the years with our Environ medical grade skin care. Changes are visible and felt with your first facial. what ever your beauty needs we promise to educate elevate and enhance you. Visit us now and let us become your beauty coach.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
314 reviews
5239
  
414
  
34
  
25
  
116
  
36 reviews have no rating
  • 173 Reviews4.6Google
  • 135 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Renee James on Facebook

3 months ago

10/11/2020, 04:10 AM
Thank you Yani!!!!! For transforming me and my mom!!!
Julie Ferrer on Facebook

4 months ago

09/08/2020, 01:08 AM
I never write negative reviews, but unfortunately here I am. I have been coming to this Salon since 2018 for hair color. My stylist was trained specifically for "color" so I trusted her to do what i was asking for (which was TOTALLY achievable, given my brown hair had already been lightened over the coarse of years via Balayage). The goal was to bring up the Balayage color, towards the top of my head for a full head of the same beautiful, light honey color. Instead, Years of costly upkeep to my balayage (which i expressed i wanted to keep and even showed pictures) quickly turned into a full head of grey/white/blue/ashy brown. I knew right away i hated it, but she assured me to go home and wait for it to dry, then let her know. Years of expensive balayage upkeep, instantly went down the drain as i looked at my new, awful color head of hair. That night, as my hair dried, i was touching the ends, and i guess she over bleached it to the point where my ends were like elastic, and would instantly melt/break off. I was pulling out so much hair and was in tears. After a panic text to her, she told me to go into the salon the next day and one of the girls will take care of me. I went the next day to "have it fixed" which i will add, the new girl did make the color slightly better than the awful color it was before, however, the bottom line is, IT WAS NOT WHAT I PAID FOR originally. They gave me some complimentary conditioner as an apology which was nice. However I couldn't shake the feeling that I just paid $135, for something that #1 I hated #2 Wasn't ANYTHING like i had asked for (showed pictures, and everything) #3 As a brunette, trying to go lighter, it takes ALONG time to do so, ALL of that time and money going lighter, vanished. #4. Physically damaged my healthy hair that I spent years consciously not adding ANY heat to it. #5 I may have to do a big CHOP soon, due to the damaged ends. At the end of all this frustration, I spoke to the business owner, hoping at the end of the day to ATLEAST be fully refunded. After two phone calls of her trying to get me to drive all the way back to the salon to "see" the damage herself, she would not fully refund me, but instead said she would split the difference and give me $55 back (not even HALF of $135 BTW). As a business owner myself, If i heard a customer as upset as i was, and listened to their awful experience, as i had gone through, I would instantly give them a refund to keep them happy with a positive experience of my brand and to keep their business for the future. But after everything I've just gone through, feeling disrespected, I told her to keep her $55. I will NEVER be back to this salon, I will NEVER recommend this salon to anyone, and will forever have a very bad taste in my mouth about how it has been handled.
Jenifer Mangione Vogt on Facebook

6 months ago

07/15/2020, 02:31 AM
Had a wonderful experience here! Yani Garcia fixed my awful at-home dye job and gave me beautiful highlights! I am so happy with my hair ❤️ And the salon is beautiful, the owners are lovely and gracious — and they are being extra careful and conscientious about the coronavirus. Thank you!
Featured content
What are Birdeye Reviews?

What are Birdeye Reviews?

What are Birdeye Reviews?
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Andrea Flewellen on Facebook

8 months ago

05/25/2020, 07:41 AM
I highly recommend Dani!! I have been with her now for almost 4 years and trust her worth my hair so I would trust her with my life!! The way the whole salon is handling the Covid-19 situation is the most professional I've ever seen anything handled. The cleanliness, the procedures and the salon is whole new place💜 I wouldn't go anywhere else..it is home for me!
Kathryn Null on Facebook

8 months ago

05/25/2020, 06:18 AM
I have been going to this salon for 16 years and never want to go anywhere else! After all these years, I feel like family walking into the salon. My stylist, Christina, is so helpful and knowledgeable - She is the only one I trust with my hair care needs. I love the conversation, hospitality, and most importantly, how I feel leaving the salon- refreshed and beautiful! Given the recent pandemic, the salon has provided time and space for the stylists and clients to feel safe and comfortable, which I really appreciate. The salon also provides education and training to staff, so they are always learning about new techniques and staying up to date - I find this so refreshing and shows that Michael and Debbie really value and respect their employees. I HIGHLY recommend this salon.
Stephanie Mccreary on Facebook

8 months ago

05/25/2020, 04:36 AM
I got my hair fully highlighted by Dani. And she did an amazing job. She made me feel like a queen and my hair doesn't even feel like it has been colored due to the amazing deep conditioning she did. They were very professional with handling reopening with the coronavirus still going on. I would definitely come back 😊anyone looking to get their hair done during these times should go there!!
Kathryn McDonald on Facebook

8 months ago

05/25/2020, 02:11 AM
I have been going to this salon for 16 years and never want to go anywhere else! After all these years, I feel like family walking into the salon. My stylist, Christina, is so helpful and knowledgeable - She is the only one I trust with my hair care needs. I love the conversation, hospitality, and most importantly, how I feel leaving the salon- refreshed and beautiful! Given the recent pandemic, the salon has provided time and space for the stylists and clients to feel safe and comfortable, which I really appreciate. The salon also provides education and training to staff, so they are always learning about new techniques and staying up to date - I find this so refreshing and shows that Michael and Debbie really value and respect their employees. I HIGHLY recommend this salon.
Jenna Weaver on Facebook

8 months ago

05/24/2020, 07:22 AM
Dani is absolutely amazing 😍 she makes me feel like a brand new person every time I come in, I wouldn't even think about going to anyone else. She is super friendly too, feel like we have been friends for years, and very professional especially during this Coronavirus!!
Jenny Rose on Facebook

8 months ago

05/21/2020, 15:40 PM
Love my Balayage from Sami Brooke! They are handling the covid crisis great and I felt very safe. I can’t wait to come back and get my hair done again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.